We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mission Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mission Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Mission Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Ingham, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean and tidy. Well appointed and just a stones throw from the pool. The only suggestion we would make is a shade structure over the pool (Murray Falls) as it is in full sun. We had a meal at a function held in the function room - it wasn't the best. It was cold and didn't taste...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 729georginae
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a meal at the Resort. Don't bother if you have any special dietary needs, the kitchen are not very willing to accommodate your needs. Midweek the buffet is reduced in size compared to weekends. You have to pay upfront for the meals and keep going to the bar and paying upfront for the drinks. It feels like a workingmans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J N
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear J N, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience at Mission Beach Resort. Your feedback is valuable to us and has been passed on to management. Should you wish to rebook please email our venue manager tally.wainwright@alhgroup.com.au. Thank you again for your review.

texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for only 1 night on our way to Cairns (visiting from U.S.). We were very satisfied with the cleanliness, ease of sign-in, suggestions from the staff, etc. We did not have the opportunity to eat but the facility seemed more than sufficient - both a restaurant and bar area. Also, basically adjacent, was a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hulaladyoz
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear hulaladyoz, We were absolutely delighted to read your trip advisor review. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at Mission Beach and staff provided hospitable service. We were pleased you found the facilities and location convenient. Please if you are ever back this way don’t be a stranger and say g’day to the team at Mission...

Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The apartment was clean and comfortable but the painted breeze block walls gave it a cheaply prison look, I were bothered but the girlfriend was. air conditioning flat screen TV kettle fridge. Food st the onsite restaurant was good and amazing value. I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adam P, Thank for choosing to stay with us at Mission Beach Resort. We were pleased you found the resort great value for money offering clean and comfortable rooms, great facilities and good meals at great prices. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you again for the feedback.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got free upgrade to pool side room which was lovely in hot weather, staff very friendly and fantastic that their is a place to eat in the resort with a playground and kid play room making eating out a lot more relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoef53
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear zoef53, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was lovely to read you able to escape the heat and have a relaxing weekend getaway with the family and cool off in one of our many pools and in the comfort of our air-conditioned venue. We look forward to welcoming you back for...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean but very dated. The room we had seriously needed updating. Also we had arranged a deal for the club which was a small discount on the meals which was not passed on to the staff and most members were charged full price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnatY6225SR
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear donnatY6225SR, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Mission Beach Resort. Thank you for mentioning the wonderful service our housekeepers provide. We do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the club meal discount. We thank you again for your review.

Caravonica, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family had one of the superior family rooms. The toilet was not clean and the bathroom sink tap was filthy. The amenities were OK but there was no hair dryer. I came with a large booking and at breakfast there were not enough bowls or toast provided, even though we had booked well before. We also did not receive...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron and Mic... S
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cameron and Mic... S, Thank you for your recent review of Mission Beach Resort. We were sorry to read about your recent guest experience. Our Venue Manager Tally Wainwright would like to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please call on 07 4088 8288 or email tally.wainwright@alhgroup.com.au. We look forward to hearing from you.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall it was exactly what we needed for our family. A little disappointed in the service at breakfast the next day. Basically there was NO hot breakfast and we paid for it on top of the continental price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angela K, We were pleased you were able to enjoy a weekend getaway in our beautiful coastal town Mission Beach. We hope we can entice you back for another visit and try our breakfast buffet again. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

Reviewed 28 January 2017

We stayed 2 nights at this resort and would definitely stay again. The staff were friendly & helpful, the rooms were clean & comfortable (though our room was quite outdated), great air conditioning. We appreciated the pool & spa area as Mission Beach is very hot! Being an older resort the prices were really economical for a family & plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine H
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristine H, We were delighted to read you had a fantastic guest experience. Thank you mentioning our wonderful and dedicated team at Mission Beach Resort. We were pleased you were able to escape the heat in our air-conditioned venue and relax in one of our many swimming pools. We thank you again for your patronage and look forward to...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Selected this resort because it was cheaper, but what a surprise. We had a beautiful room looking out to the pool. It was extremely spacious with a large bed, sofa and dining area. Everything was extremely clean and well maintained. The coffee and tea provided was very good quality not the cheapest you can get. The cleaning staff were brilliant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natrat_qld
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear natrat_qld, We were pleased to read you were pleasantly surprised. Our resort is a travellers delight offering the bistro, sports bar, gaming room , accommodation with the added bonus of location plus. Thank you also for acknowledging the great team at Mission Beach Resort. We look forward to seeing you again in beautiful Mission Beach.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
8.3 km away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
149 reviews
3.1 km away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
4.7 km away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 25 in Mission Beach
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 6 in Wongaling Beach
118 reviews
1.2 km away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
111 reviews
4.1 km away
Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mission Beach Resort is centrally located at Wongaling Beach, within 5 minutes walking distance you will discover 14km of world class beaches that meet the magnificent rain forest, creating the perfect setting for your relaxation. The resort has all the facilities and services to make your stay a relaxed and memorable one. Why not kick back in one of our 4 swimming pools or spa? Dine in our fully licensed restaurant or, relax in our Sports Bar or Gaming Room. With convention and function facilities, we are available to cater for special occasions and the various needs of your group. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff offer an extensive information and tour booking service for all local tours and attractions. What more could you ask for? Stay at Mission Beach Resort for a truly relaxing holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Beach Resort

Address: Lot 4 Wongaling Rd, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Price Range: €67 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mission Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mission Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mission Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some units have been fully refurbished. Some have cooking facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 308graemes, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Interconnecting rooms 204 and 205 in Ti Tree section great when travelling with another couple. Shared patio and easy pool access.”
 of 5 bubbles tkbCairns, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Room overlooking a pool"”
 of 5 bubbles 485petera, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay - only visited the bistro.”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaC531, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished family unit on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Dougie666, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5