We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jackaroo Motel

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Jackaroo Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the second we have stayed at the Jackeroo and would recommend to anyone staying in Mareeba, no matter how long your stay is the staff are very friendly and courteous. We went to Mareeba to visit my parents and brother and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Originally booked in for 2 nights but stayed 5.All the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was enormous and spotless. We used the pool and BBQ, we were provided with a BBq basket, all we needed to provide was the meat. Visited the Information centre across the road which has a small museum and cafe, food was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scabbyrsoles
Serena S, Manager at Jackaroo Motel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you chose to stay with us longer than anticipated. We try our best to ensure our customers get the best possible service and that our facilities are enjoyable. Look forward to having you stay with us again. Serena and Chris

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From time of arrival to departure the services was excellent. Room was spacious and beds comfy. Advise given on great places to go to dine. Great place to stay to explore the area. Will be back to stay longer and appreciate the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madhome
Serena S, Manager at Jackaroo Motel, responded to this review

Together with our staff, we always try our best to offer the best advice and service to our customers. We are please you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Serena and Chris

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In Mareeba for a week for work, we needed somewhere to stay that offered a bit of space and facilities to prepare some light meals. The room was big, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and the air con was cold (and quiet). There's a microwave and reception will happily provide you with plates and cutlery if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vandrhen
Serena S, Manager at Jackaroo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your comments have been noted. Chris and I, as well as our Staff, always try our best to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible and providing great service. Looking forward to your stay with us again soon. Serena and Chris

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wasn't expecting much but what I found was a slightly above average room which was quite impressive, excellent furniture which wasn't expected. The staff were friendly locals who alone impressed me. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queenslander1998
Serena S, Manager at Jackaroo Motel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you were pleasantly surprised - we love hearing these comments as we always strive for excellence. Look forward to you staying with us again. Serena and Chris

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time visit. For the price the Jackaroo can't be faulted. Spotlessly clean, wonderful breakfast and excellent service. Even though I was able to use the iron, it was heavily damaged to the point water ran out the bottom, which could be very dangerous. Staff were thankful for being told and advised they would replace...and would have done so if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oodi65
Serena S, Manager at Jackaroo Motel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We pride ourselves in providing the best facilities possible and would love to have you stay with us again. Serena and Chris

Woody Point, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed was extremely comfortable. Large curtain covers the window completely, giving good privacy. Inside and outside lighting was very good (unlike some motels I have stayed in). Handy large bench, also had a microwave oven. Very comfortable and solid chairs (I've seen some real poor chairs in some motels). Water got very hot, very quick. Large room with beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank4509
Serena S, Manager at Jackaroo Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and will certainly address the issues you had. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with our facilities. We hope to see you again soon. Serena and Chris

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an urgent need, late at night, to accommodate 6 of us, and the owner answered the phone and put together a family room at very short notice. The room was clean and well setup, with quality bedding, and it was comfortable for us for 2 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and their BBQ basket was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Serena S, Manager at Jackaroo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. Our Staff, as well as Chris and I take pride in what we do and it is very reassuring to get such wonderful feedback. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again. Serena

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times and have never been let down. Very clean rooms, helpful and considerate people. I made use of their BBQ kit and was able to invite a few colleagues from the office I was visiting to join me for a BBQ near the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stigfinnaren
Serena S, Manager at Jackaroo Motel, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate great reviews and hearing you enjoy your stays with us is very reassuring. We look forward to your return. Chris and Serena

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed in the upstairs 2 bedroom unit for 1 night. Quite large self-contained apartment with big living area, dining/kitchen and good bathroom with washer and dryer. Air-conditioning throughout. Simply furnished and clean with comfy beds. Nice pool with BBQ. Reception staff very friendly, onsite parking, across the road from the Mareeba markets. Short drive to main street shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowena B
Serena S, Manager at Jackaroo Motel, responded to this review

Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the self-contained unit. All our Staff take pride in our work and enjoy making our guests feel welcomed. Thank you and we hope to see you again some time. Chris and Serena

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mareeba
38.6 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
1,059 reviews
34.5 km away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
11.8 km away
Jabiru Safari Lodge
Jabiru Safari Lodge
#1 of 3 in Mareeba
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 km away
The Atherton Motel
The Atherton Motel
#1 of 4 in Atherton
64 reviews
30.6 km away
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
#1 of 12 in Atherton
223 reviews
21.9 km away
Cedar Park Rainforest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Jackaroo Motel

Address: 340 Byrnes St, Mareeba, Queensland 4880, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mareeba
Price Range: €98 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jackaroo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jackaroo Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Darwin, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Jackaroo Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some traffic noise so a room at the back will be quieter.”
Vandrhen, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I loved the room near the pool.”
shahidg2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“asked for quite room and got one at the back away from highway, room 19”
paulrG1381AE, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room as some are close to the road.”
daveysonthego, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the main road.”
G3611MDmichaelp, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates