We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tranquil Park Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maleny
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tranquil Park Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tranquil Park Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Buddina, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Went to this restaurant yesterday for a Birthday Lunch. Have been there before and food was good. However yesterdays effort by chef, was poor. The food not at all delicious to eat. Lots of food left on our plates. The so called mashed potato, mushy peas{ which had a tinned taste} and veges all slopped together on plate. So much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marylyn b
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

booked in for a wedding as a group; food was good and staff were friendly ; however rooms were disgusting and un hygienic with mold on walls curtins and bathroom fittings. Floors were dirty and stained . Everything was out dated and dirty . The only positive is the amazing views

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moodampa W
Maleny, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Our daughter celebrated her birthday with 75 quest in the decorated Function Room of Tranquil Park and many quest spent an enjoyable night in the comfortable and clean accommodation that came with a Free breakfast. All our meals were excellent and great value. All the staff did all that they could to assist us to have a memorable celebration It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmcuttler
Donna R, Manager at Tranquil Park Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you enjoyed your daughters birthday function. It is great being able to stay overnight when you attend a function here - saves having to worry about getting home!! Hopefully see you again soon!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights and after reading some reviews, I was a bit worried about some of the comments but once I arrived, I realised they were wrong. I was in room 28 and it was spotlessly clean and a huge size! The views from the balcony were fabulous. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
Donna R, Manager at Tranquil Park Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hi Janice thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am glad that you guys enjoyed your stay - see you next retreat!!

Nambour, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Tranquil Park offers great value for money accommodation. As a frequent traveler up and down the Qld Great South East we found Tranquil Park to offer above average accommodation for the Sunshine Coast Hinterland - some of the rooms have been a little dated but very clean and quite large for the price. The Views are to die for and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jsatts70
Donna R, Manager at Tranquil Park Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We do have the best view - you probably noticed how it always changes!! Definitely come back again when you are next in the area.

Reviewed 14 April 2016

Absolutely disgusting and unhealthy. Excessive amounts of mould and staining all for $200 a night. You are better off staying in a tent. Surprised this place hasn't been shut down by some health department. Don't stay here. Health risk and gross!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hue H
Donna R, Manager at Tranquil Park Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Can you please get back to me with which unit you were in. You have made some very harsh and nasty remarks and I would like to check it out. Unfortunately I have asked this in the past but to date not one single person has gotten back to me which is unfortunate as things can only get fixed once...

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was disgraceful. We arrived and payed our $400 for a two nights stay for 3 people and went to our room to discover a extremely unsanitary musty grungy room with lots of mold buildup on the walls. It was very hard to breath normally in there. The view was nice , and if the hotel was nice, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica H
Donna R, Manager at Tranquil Park Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Can you please get back to me in regards to which unit you were in as the $400 for a two night stay for 3 people doesn't represent any tariffs that we charge for our accommodation. The fact that you have stated that there is mold on the walls is a real issue with me as we spend a lot...

Narangba
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

The View, the staff & the food were great. But this place needs a full refurb. The walls are so thin you can hear the neighbors putting their keys down. The shower head was black & i dont think had ever been cleaned. The fan was making all sorts off funny noises and the curtain was hard to close as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nyssa M
Donna R, Manager at Tranquil Park Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Can you please get back to me to advise which unit you were in so we can check out that fan, shower head and curtain. We are in the process of refurbishing our units but with 31 of them it does take some time. I am glad that at least the view was there (sometimes when it rains it can...

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

For the cost my group were extremely disappointed. The room smelled unbearably musty, had stained carpet and dust covered the benches and beds. We avoided the balcony as there were visible signs of wood rot. The shower was mouldy and the door didn't close properly. Longlife milk in the refrigerator was out of date which makes me wonder how long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elka P
Donna R, Manager at Tranquil Park Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Can you please get back to me with what unit you were in? The price that you paid was for a 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained unit but I would like to know which one. I have had the cleaners go through and double check the dates of the complimentary milk/tea/coffee that we put in the units to make sure...

Portland
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Family run Very homely and friendly environment with fantastic views, well suited for conference's or workshops We were there for a workshop for 5 days with 50 other people, it seemed to suit everyone's needs. Rooms are basic but clean and spacious with great views across the mountains Food was supplied as a banquet for breakfast ,lunch and dinner ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 947geoffm
Donna R, Manager at Tranquil Park Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you were happy with our services, the rooms and the meals. Hopefully see you again next year for the next retreat!

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
9.8 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
170 reviews
12.7 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
368 reviews
2.8 km away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#5 of 6 in Maleny
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
3.2 km away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
7.3 km away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Tranquil Park Mountain Resort

Address: 483 Mountain View Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Price Range: €91 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tranquil Park Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tranquil Park Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not really any good rooms from the 6 rooms we viewed. All these rooms were below basic standards.”
 of 5 bubbles 16DEBB, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All units have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles 468IanH468, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms a pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 27 to 30 have a balcony and great views. I believe all the rooms are extra big.”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceC90, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Glasshouse Rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles jsatts70, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5