We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tropixx Motel & Restaurant

Booking.comUS$108*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tropixx Motel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tropixx Motel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

For the amount of money you are charged for a room here is disgusting. Over $150 per night for a tiny room that is need of a face lift. The bathroom was filthy! Mould,previous guests hair in the shower,shower gel,shampoo dispensers were not filled up and stains in the sink.. not to mention the low water pressure. Won't be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sars1194
Cowell, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We chose this motel purely because it had a restaurant on site which means we don't have to drive at night so we could safely have a wine with dinner. The room was comfortable with all the amenities we required. The first night going to the restaurant we were the second table seated. A table of three were seated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caralue
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback, yes I understand your frustration and also your understanding of the industry and this I thankyou for - I have gone back and reviewed our running sheet for that evening and I can see where you waited a consideral amount of time for your meal. Its is very sad that another motel guest would give that...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night up from Townsville on business in Room 24. Rooms are dated and in serious need of refurbishment. Aircon broke at 2am with red light flashing. Shower lacked water pressure. Hand basin spout loose. Lamp shade broken. Room did have Flat screen TV. Breakfast served in room. Order was for 6.15am, arrived at 6.45am. Breakfast ordered was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta M
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi - Thankyou for your feedback - I do recall your visit - I am very disapointed that you thought our rooms are dated as this motel is only 9 years old and we have many pleasant comments on our rooms. Yes unfortunately the airconditioner broke in the middle of the night/morning as we were unaware of this we were...

Moreton Bay Region, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The restaurant was quite disappointing, lacked atmosphere, miss matched seating and very bland. The food was average, some dishes good others were not, check your fish for bones before eating it. Desserts took far too long to come out atleast a 45 min wait for a slice of cake, wasnt even that busy?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kehlz
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback - I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your evening at our Restaurant - We have just recently refurbished our restaurant with fresh crisp linen - beautiful old style lihting and a new calming and warm colour on our walls. Our restaurantl always has soft music playing and we have an array of fair lights...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Service was wonderful. Can walk into the Main Street easily. Very good size rooms. Comfortable beds. Across the road from Tyto wetlands. Great story about how local families got together to build it. We will definitely be back. They make a great coffee too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi thankyou for staying at our motel and for your wonderful review - we do pride ourselves on our customer service and I am glad that you thought that to. Isn't Tyto Wetlands just beautiful - and so glad you loved our Coffee. Hopefully we will see you again :)

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

stayed here for one night for work, and had originally booked into the Lee's Hotel (thought some thing different might be nice). thank god i didn't! this property has parking on site, and a restaurant that is open THUR - SAT. i was here on a monday, and as they had several people in they opened up on monday as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blazingbug
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi - thankyou for your feedback - I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us (except for the uninvited friend in the shower) the joys of having gardens in North Qld and with the recent rain - they come running - thankfully they are only a garden variety - I do hope the fly spray worked ok. Yes we...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I have stayed here many times for business and initially was quite impressed with everything about this place. But unfortunately, with time complacency sets in. Although the rooms are clean, it is quite evident that the upkeep of the rooms has not been maintained at a high level of care. All appliances available, air con and mini bar at weighted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mildew1949
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your review - yes we are aware that there is maintenance required in our rooms and this is an ongoing process to maintain all areas of concern. As you might understand it is hard to fix all the rooms at once as we are a busy motel. But I can assure you that we are doing...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This was ranked the best motel in Ingham, and may well be. It certainly was spacious, clean and functional, and the managers were friendly and helpful. It met our requirements as a base for a short regional driving holiday. But there were some disappointments for a motel advertising itself at this level... - If your restaurant is closed, let people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Nothing but good things to say about this well looked after motel. When we arrived we were greeted by the reception staff that knew who and what bookings we had made (well-organised). Staff (cleaners etc) were extremely friendly and hospitable. Unfortunately the restaurant was under construction, however we were provided with numerous options of dining within the area, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dion H
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

This motel is well worth the stay we stay here whenever we can while visiting Ingham. The rooms are large the staff are friendly and very helpful. The pool area with bbq and seating this motel has an excellent restaurant and the beds are comfortable full stocked mini bar well worth the money as it is reasonable priced as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vertigo5452

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingham
0.7 km away
Lees Hotel
Lees Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ingham
64 reviews
22.8 km away
Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort
0.3 km away
Herbert Valley Motel
Herbert Valley Motel
#2 of 3 in Ingham
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Motel Ingham
Motel Ingham
#1 of 5 in Ingham
7 reviews
23.5 km away
Lucinda Point Hotel Motel
0.4 km away
Villa Veron Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Tropixx Motel & Restaurant

Address: 45 Cooper Street | PO Box 844, Ingham, Queensland 4850, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Ingham
Price Range: €98 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropixx Motel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Tropixx Motel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tropixx Motel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Newest and best Motel in Ingham!”
BillSimpson1953, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Accessible rooms available”
BrisbaneSenrab, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good. You can ask to see a room before confirming booking if you are passing by.”
332raymondh, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family room had 2 rooms plus fold out sofa (double). Beautiful beds.”
happycampers4702, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the wet landscape side and was quite and comfortable.”
661gillianc, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates