We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Charters Towers

Charters Towers Tourist Park

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good38%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“camp kitchen”(13 reviews)
“bush poet”(4 reviews)
“the owners”(9 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (89)Write a Review
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
40
33
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
33
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenbush poetthe ownerspowered siteoff the highwayensuite siteclean bathroomslions clubcourse mealhot watercouple of nightslarge fridgewashing machinesconcrete slabsold buildingsone nightgood size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here only one night. The toilets and bathroom where very clean with enough hot water. They have a small but nice pool. The kitchen has a large fridge but and some big tables. The stoves weren’t really clean but I don’t know if...More

Thank ReisDNA
Response from Raylea T, Owner at Charters Towers Tourist ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, I am assuming you are referring to the BBQs in the Camp Kitchen. We clean the bbq's each morning with all the other cleaning , we do ask that people clean them down after they use them as we cannot be...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed at CT Tourist Park for a couple of nights and when we arrived we were greeted with 2 friendly men who directed us to our cabin. Our 2 bedroom cabin was very comfortable, clean & great location. Friendly staff and clean facilities what...More

Thank Bev1810
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Late arrival but welcomed with a smile. Not the best place but we were happy with everything we had. Clean bathrooms and toilets. No reasons to complain. The new owners really try their best! Remark: Closest site to this lovely tiny outback city

Thank nickenhanneleen
Response from Raylea T, Owner at Charters Towers Tourist ParkResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for your review, we are glad your enjoy your stay. I love the comment no reason to complain, enjoy the rest of your trip and travel safe. Regards Raylea

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Friendly but nothing special Had a poets night but we only stayed one night The town was not all that great Our view may not be overly fair, but we stayed based on other comments that we found on WikiCampsMore

Thank wesley p
Response from Raylea T, Owner at Charters Towers Tourist ParkResponded 13 July 2017

Thanks for your review, I would like to know why your view may not be overly fair. Why would you comment ?. As a Local to the Beautiful town of Charters Towers I know you cannot make this consumption based on a few hours in...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

The rates were reasonable. Caravan park was clean and tidy however, we foolishly allowed ourselves to be "guided" on to our site by the man on the quad who was sent over to reception to take us to our site. He directed us right back...More

Thank Julie A
Response from Raylea T, Owner at Charters Towers Tourist ParkResponded 11 July 2017

Julie, All vans in this park are taken to there site, so you were not foolish, this is how we operate. We back up to 65 vans a day over the last few years. Never have our staff had incidents with any van owners hitting...More

PreviousNext
12345618
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Bathroom (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite