We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sylvan Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sylvan Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Sylvan Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A really great location - directly in front of the Esplanade. While a little dated, the complex is well maintained. Self contained unit with good kitchen (but a failing dish washer that needed replacement about five years ago!!) and bathroom facilities. Very important to confirm location of unit booked as there are units at the back with wonderful views of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patblackall
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I stayed here for 4 nights in a 2 bed apartment that was self contained. It was a really nice unit and it was on the ground floor overlooking the beach. It was spacious and had secure parking. The lady at reception was so lovely and friendly. It was great place for kids. Even thou it was a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Norwich
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Modern and clean. Good views from window. Large apartment, comfortable furnishing and beds also good. Laundry room. Management team not very friendly so we avoided them. Good secure parking, but a tight fit. Our unit overlooked the water and main road, but not much noise. Good shopping just 5 minutes away. Aircon only in lounge area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Love the Sylvan Beach Resort. Very clean and comfortable. It has everything that we need.Managers are really nice.Great view overlooking the Passage, and close to pub, cafe and pier. We will be there again in January.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennysandilands
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

What a great spot to stay to enjoy the beautiful Bribie Island. Located just over the bridge. Very spacious unit and clean and tidy. The shower was the only problem very little pressure from the shower rose and not much water coverage. Other than that it was a great stay. Limited supplies of toilet paper, and tea & coffee so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyJane1960
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback - it is very much appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Sylvan Beach Resort unit was lovely and clean well equipped kitchen and spacious throughout. We had the sea view side , was a view of bridge and the esplanade and the passage very nice. It was a short walk across road and esplanade to the water very handy for walking , bike riding , and all the water sports. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place feedback - it is very much appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

First I was very impressed with the friendly husband and wife team management. Then wow! The apartment was so big, fresh and clean! Awesome view from balcony. The kitchen had absolutely everything needed to cook a banquet and the furnishings were tasteful and comfortable. Bathrooms spacious x2 . If I were to nit pick and really it isn't much....I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bingncaz
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to place feedback - it is very much appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I have stayed at Sylvan Beach on a number of occasions and have always found the staff to be cheerful and helpful. The rooms have always been clean I never experienced uncleanliness here. As for notices these are not threatening but friendly reminders so your apartment is always fresh. The location is ideal for local restaurants with a fantastic fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suehowe008
Murwillumbah, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Arrived just after 7:00 pm after a hard day working. Was dressed down for arriving so "late". Had to wipe down every surface in the apartment. Was late for work the next morning because checkout was not until 9:00 am. According to one of the many threatening notices plastered on every wall, you will be "charged" if you don't take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

We cannot express enough how disappointed we are to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us in October 2015, especially as we have hosted other employees from your company and prior to your stay received good feedback. We unfortunately had insufficient information regarding your check in time, and did not realise that you would arrive so late....

Reviewed 11 February 2016

Stayed at the premises end of jan 2016. Was charged $115 to our credit card 5 days after leaving the premises for a wall tile that is holding the toilet roll on. This tile fell before we checked in. So we advised them and took photos to confirm this was related to fair wear and tare not a deliberate act...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roblhem
Ian M, Manager at Sylvan Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are naturally disappointed to receive this feedback after what was an unfortunate incident. The damage in question was a ceramic toilet roll holder which is in fact a wall tile and a fixture within the bathroom. Tiles or in fact any fixtures do not tend to just fall off and it would have taken some force to break off...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bribie Island hotels
1.0 km away
Bribie Waterways Motel
Bribie Waterways Motel
#1 of 2 in Bribie Island
58 reviews
1.1 km away
On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island
5.6 km away
On the Beach Resort
On the Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Bribie Island
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Gums Anchorage
The Gums Anchorage
#9 of 9 in Bribie Island
18 reviews
0.2 km away
Bribie Island Hotel Motel
5.7 km away
Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sylvan Beach Resort

Address: 21-27 Sylvan Beach Esp, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Bribie Island
Price Range: €103 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sylvan Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sylvan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sylvan Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Essential to clarify that beach front unit is booked.”
 of 5 bubbles patblackall, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartment 2 is one of the largest.”
 of 5 bubbles S3949NFjulieg, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A waterfront room is essential.”
 of 5 bubbles 141AndrewS141, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor appartment and it was very accessible for my husband who is disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles pennysandilands, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take extra toilet paper, milk, tea, sugar & coffee and your own toiletries.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyJane1960, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5