We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluewater Harbour Motel

Show Prices
#1 of 8 Hotels in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluewater Harbour Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluewater Harbour Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Nice and clean motel - comfortable bed and quiet. Very helpful and friendly staff. Fairly handly location to the main centre of town. Tea, coffee, milk, bikkies and coffee plunger supplied, as well as all the bathroom trimmings. Great for a business trip or short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WomanfromOz
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi WomanfromOz, Thanks for your supporting our motel. Many Thanks, Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed again at this little gem...hosts were friendly, rooms and bathroom were clean and also quiet. Convenient as well...10-15min walk to either yacht club or Grandview. I even got the Goldilocks Room! However, I would like to stay at another place next time in Bowen to see if the BWHM is indeed the best...probably will be! Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Dean, I promise you an upgrade next time but the triple Single room was all that we had left due to the railway shutdown tacking up so many motel rooms in town. Thanks for the brilliant score and I will have a cold beer on the Bar for your next visit. Many Thanks, Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic motel. Very very clean. You get real milk in a carton! Lots of tea, coffee and sugar. Even had a coffee perk. They know what the traveller needs in a room for sure. Very friendly and welcoming people It is in a great position I absolutely recommend this motel for your stay b

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suenewie
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi suenewie, Hey such a great recommendation. We know that fresh milk and good Coffee and biscuits make a difference but its nice to hear that they are really appreciated. Kimberley's Crew really care about how the motel is presented and it shows with the great work that they do. Many Thanks, Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

What an absolutely awesome hotel! I stayed here on a recent work trip to Bowen and I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The room has everything you could need and is super spacious, the hotel is in a great location and the owners are really friendly! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahcarrr
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Hannacarrr, Hey Kiddo what wonderful thoughts and thank your for sharing this with us. We really do love the life here at the motel so I guess that it is easy for us to stay upbeat and do our best to help. Cheers, Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

These guys really make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Everything you need in one place and including a heated pool for those cooler months. It is in a great location close to all the Bowen must haves and hot spots. The food is awesome! Thanks guys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Wow Karen, I love cooking for our guests here at the motel. Its great fun and makes me feel really appreciated with diners like yourself. Just such a help to me, Thanks. Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for the night amongst other family members in other rooms. Check in was easy, room was clean and tidy. Liked the fact the room and bathroom were both spacious. Easy parking, nice pool and little private courtyard out back of room.Will definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasey G
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Casey G, It was a great weekend and the wedding cars were fantastic. The whole crew of guests had a great time. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

My brother and I stayed in the apartments and they were really well looked after and clean. The staff are absolutely lovely and when we showed up for breakfast a little bit early were still let inside. Breakfast was also fantastic to! We both loved staying there!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriane S
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kiddo, I sure love cooking breakfast don't I. Thanks for your kind words. Cheers Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We booked a few rooms for a sidecar event being held that weekend and couldn't of chosen a better motel , they were so accommodating to all our needs , very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble , make sure u try the breakfast , the rooms were big and had everything in them u would need ,,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sascha62
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Sacha62, Your side car event is , like all of our sporting events, really important to our little town so we are super happy to support the event and to support your guys who compete. Hope to see you back next year. Cheers Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Perfect fit for a business trip. Far enough out of the town centre to be quiet; close enough to the town centre to be convenient. Kimberley and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was exceptionally clean with all amenities in good working order. Great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi William G, Kimberley does such a good job and she is always so helpful and happy. Location was so important to us when we looked for sites to build the motel. This spot ticked more boxes than any other site that we had looked at. Thank you for your kind review. Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed here on our way North & were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for thee friendly staff. Large room was extremely clean & very comfortable, We enjoyed our stop over so much that we rebooked for our return journey. Everything was exactly the same for our 2nd stop over. Will definitely stay again & recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor B
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Trevor B, Thanks Trevor Our goal in everything is to be consistent in everything that we do with keeping the motel in top condition our greatest priority. It is really gratifying that so many of our clients come back to us. Cheers, Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowen hotels
2.7 km away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 8 in Bowen
109 reviews
4.4 km away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#5 of 8 in Bowen
38 reviews
0.9 km away
Port Denison Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Pearly Shell Motel
2.8 km away
BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
3.7 km away
Whitsunday Sands Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA Tourism Rated FOUR STAR built new by us in 2008. Located close to Bowen's Town Centre and Front Beach our Corporate Style Motel is perfect for Business and Family Holidays. Let the Kids Cool Down at the close by Free Front Beach Water-Park that has Electric BBQues, Picnic Area, Play Ground and fantastic Skate Park for the older Kids. The Bluewater Motel has Extra Large One and Two Bedroom Motel units and we also have Two Bedroom Villas and a Three Bedroom Townhouse available. Fantastic Breakfasts Seven Days a Week. Stay close by and enjoy meals from Bowen's Restaurant/Hotels. Its just a short walk to The Central Hotel, The Larikin Hotel, The Dennison Hotel and the historically significant Grandview Hotel. Stroll to the North Coast Cruising Yacht Club for the wonderful view and Food Freaks Restaurant. All units are Ground Floor with Undercover Car Parking. Let the kids enjoy our 12 Meter Salt Water pool and cook up a family feast on one of our two covered BBQue areas. Our Motel Manager, Kimberley Rigley has a great team who will ensure that you will enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluewater Harbour Motel

Address: 1 Powell St, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Price Range: €84 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluewater Harbour Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluewater Harbour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Harbour Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bluewater Harbour Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden room would seem quieter as there is no parking in front of the room.”
GLR01, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are on the ground floor which is good. There is no traffic noise so room selection is not an issue”
gaila21, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms along the front have lush garden seating outside.”
lisaaW7982CT, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“None to offer - all good”
williamg66, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms ground level all quiet”
F6495ONjohnt, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5