We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Atherton Travellers Lodge

    37 Alice St, Atherton, Queensland 4883, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AthertonSee available hotels in Atherton
    On the Wallaby Lodge
    302 reviews
    #2 of 7 Speciality lodging in Yungaburra
     
    Atherton Hotel
    33 reviews
    #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Atherton
     
    BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
    241 reviews
    #1 of 12 Speciality lodging in Atherton
     
    The Atherton Motel
    65 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Atherton
     
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good25%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible50%
    22 Feb 2016
    “Good for work ”
    23 Jul 2015
    “Almost scared to post this but backpackers deserve to know what they're getting into.”
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    On the Wallaby Lodge
    302 reviews
    #2 of 7 Speciality lodging in Yungaburra
     
    Atherton Hotel
    33 reviews
    #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Atherton
     
    BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
    241 reviews
    #1 of 12 Speciality lodging in Atherton
     
    The Atherton Motel
    65 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Atherton
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (8)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 8 reviews

    Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

    A good working hostel. Atherton is one of the best places to do your farmwork in australia, and this hostel get work for almost everyone when you are there in the right season. Manager can be a bit bad but he gets you work and...More

    Thank Gunnar H
    Reviewed 23 July 2015

    I'm pretty sure this is my first bad review on trip advisor. I love posting good ones but this is the first place I've felt so negatively about. Stayed here for almost 2 months . When I first got here with a friend it seemed...More

    20  Thank Monika F
    Reviewed 6 February 2015

    This hostel is by FAR the worst accomodation i have ever stayed in. After 5 years of traveling the world this is the 1 place a would definitely not visit again. They are money grabbing scammers. They mislead you with false information of a job....More

    14  Thank Gibbbooo
    Response from Ruaire H, Manager at Atherton Travellers LodgeResponded 15 June 2015

    Giboo I understand you were not happy. We can not make everyone happy and you were very hard to please. We connected you with a farm job however when advised we couldnt help your girlfriend with a job when she arrived you became very unreasonable....More

    Reviewed 5 April 2014

    My time in Atherton Travellers Lodge was by far my best time in Australia. The minute you walk in the door you are welcomed as family and once you respect everyone and your surroundings this will never change. The owner and management work so hard...More

    Thank Maobh M
    Response from Ruaire H, Manager at Atherton Travellers LodgeResponded 17 June 2015

    Maobh you were such a star. Miss having you with us and my little girls ask often about you. We have had many people come and stay from your recommendation and appreciate it so much all you have said here makes it all worth while....More

    Reviewed 20 March 2014

    this is a rewires that should tie a lot of negativity out of the past reviews. for starters: I have lived in the Lodge for 6 months and was having the best time of my life! As in every Hostel there we’re people from different...More

    1  Thank JanHuss51
    Response from Ruaire H, Manager at Atherton Travellers LodgeResponded 17 June 2015

    Jan what can I say. You were and remain one the coolest dudes ever come to the lodge. Friends to all any conquer of the ladies ( settled on the best). Miss the good tunes and vibe you bought with you. Such a positive and...More

    On the Wallaby Lodge
    302 reviews
    #2 of 7 Speciality lodging in Yungaburra
     
    Atherton Hotel
    33 reviews
    #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Atherton
     
    BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
    241 reviews
    #1 of 12 Speciality lodging in Atherton
     
    The Atherton Motel
    65 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Atherton
     
    About
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 43
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Atherton
    Nearby
    Tolga Backpackers
    4 reviews
    4.30 km away
     
    The Atherton Motel
    65 reviews
    1.64 km away
     
    Atherton Rain Forest Motor Inn
    15 reviews
    3.61 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gallery 5
    134 reviews
    .47 km away
    Peeramon Hotel
    24 reviews
    .49 km away
    The Slotted Spoon Cafe
    68 reviews
    .35 km away
    Petals & Pinecones
    50 reviews
    .46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Crystal Caves
    329 reviews
    .24 km away
    Hasties Swamp National Park
    25 reviews
    .98 km away
    Hallorans Hill Regional Park
    26 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Atherton Visitor Information Centre
    15 reviews
    .43 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Atherton Travellers Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "There is no good or bad bedrooms, you can't chose at first but then you can ask the landlord to change!"
    Read review
    "Do not stay here!!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing