We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Wellingborough

Hotels.comUS$58*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$58*
Great Deal
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Wellingborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Wellingborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I stayed here with business colleagues for a work trip away. 3 nights on this occasion and I will be staying here again for 4 of the next 5 weeks. My room was very clean, nice and quiet at the back of the hotel and well laid out. Got to say I had no issues with the room at all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Kevin N, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to see that your experience meet your expectation and enjoyed your stay especially the cleanliness and the friendly team. I will share your comments with the them. I hope You will return for a visit in the future....

Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived on the 9.4.16 walked in to the reception to check In and there was a woman with blonde hair (receptionist) who was rude and abrupt. Also during that day we heard what sounded like vulgar language coming from behind the reception which was shouted!! Other members of staff also had trouble communicating due to language barrier. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle M
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Kyle M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was extremely disappointed to see your comments for behavior/friendliness of staff. I have followed up personally to with the team member to avoid recurrence. I am...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The Ibis itself is really nice. Very clean, and the staff efficient and friendly. The only issue in staying in rooms at the front of the hotel is that groups of boy racers use the car park of the adjacent Busy Bees nursery school as a race track, so it can get a bit noisy with engines revving and tyres...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Paul P, Thank you for your positive comments! I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay, especially that you found the team efficient&friendly. I am sorry for the noise from outside. We do regularly check the surrounding area and do not condone to let us affect however its hard to keep this in control all the time especially...

Melbourne
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This is a great Ibis Hotel. Possibly the best Ibis I have stayed in. The check-in and check-out process was easy, staff were friendly, rooms were good, clean and comfortable. A great size room. A great night sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyh373
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Jeremyh3773 Thank you for your positive comments.. I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay, an i am extremely happy that the team was friendly and you had a smooth arrival and departure process. I will share your comments with the team. I hope You will return back for visit soon. Sincerely, Marcell Varga General Manager

Denbighshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I had this Hotel booked for one night stay as the group were going to Santa pods fireworks night. The Hotel is clean, well presented with friendly staff. I cannot fault the room cleanliness or the facilities. On previous visits i had quiet rooms However, this time the guests on the same floor could be heard until silly o clock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AskimKrissi
IbisWellingboroughGM, Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear AskimKrissi, Thank you for your positive comments! I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay, and i am extremely happy that the team was friendly and the hotel clean. I noticed your additional comments. I was disappointed though to read you were disturbed by some other residents. Thank you for letting us know at the time so the...

Wymondham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I had this Hotel booked through DHL while I attended a course. The Hotel is clean, well presented with friendly staff. I cannot fault the room cleanliness or the facilities. However, I did find a few faults that did not affect my staff or if the need arises a return visit. Slight issues were that both bed side lamps did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear INorfolkred2, Thank you for your review. I was happy to see that your experience meet your expectation and enjoyed your stay especially that the team was friendly. I am however sorry for the maintenance faults. I can see that from our property maintenance record this was reported and subsequently rectified. My apologies that we were unable to avoid this...

Seaton Delaval, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Stayed for a couple of nights recently, and was rather surprised that instead of putting a hold on the credit card, they took payment straight away, and when checking out a further charge was made for drinks. This can only be down to mistrust and as a request traveller this is not what I expect. Check In was painfully slow,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Alan D, Thank you for your comments. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay, however i noticed your additional information. To check if you wish to authorize your card or pay as you go is a standard process at the arrival. I will remind the team however i am sure this was an isolated incident. Please take...

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for five nights at Ibis Wellingborough . Room was lovely and clean,beds were very very comfortable ,as I feel the cold easily I was worried I would be cold, but no problems there you was in charge of your own heating and we were very happy not cold at all.Although we was on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judi119
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear judi119, Thank you for your long positive review about your stay. taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to see that your experience meet your expectation and enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the team. I hope I can welcome You back soon. Sincerely, Marcell Varga General...

Sun Lakes, Arizona
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Very clean and well run hotel. Rooms are reasonably sized and nicely furnished. Bed was very comfortable and loved the comforter due to the weather being colder than I am used to. Wifi was very adequate for our needs. Tea/coffee kettle was used well during our stay. Favorite parts of our stay were the wonderful breakfast and very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldguy001
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

"Dear Oldguy001, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to see that your experience meet your expectation and enjoyed your stay especially that you found the team very friendly. I will share your comments with the team. I hope I can welcome You back soon. Sincerely, Marcell Varga...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Stayed here for two nights at short notice. Staff friendly and helpful good value clean and comfy beds, would definitely recommend. Buffet breakfast was good nice and hot. Theres a pub opposite and a McDonalds if you want an evening not meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Sue C, Thank you for your positive comments! I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay, especially that you found the team friendly. I will share your comments with the team to strive their commitment. I hope I will return back soon. Sincerely, Marcell Varga General Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
389 reviews
2.1 km away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wellingborough
233 reviews
9.7 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
The Aviator Hotel
The Aviator Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sywell
232 reviews
8.2 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
9.7 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Wellingborough hotel is located 2 km from the town centre and 3 km from the railway station. Ideal for weekend stays and major annual events such as Santa Pod drag racing, the Silverstone F1 Grand Prix and the Northampton Festival. Close to numerous pubs and restaurants, the hotel features a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, free outdoor parking and a meeting room for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Wellingborough

Address: Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Price Range: €46 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wellingborough 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Wellingborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Wellingborough staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Wellingborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perhaps better at front however rear rooms do have two lots of double glazing.”
357less, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check heater as not always on and it can get cold.”
SueTheCat, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In the summer (windows open) rooms to the rear do suffer from noise from the A509 so could disturb a light sleeper.”
  • Tea/coffee Ibis Wellingborough (Tim Weller)
timpaws, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“None really other than we had an 11 night stay and only had one bed change. ”
christinewM9094IC, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“first floor very nice near the lift not so far too go with luggage”
jahmandean21, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
ibisUS$59
Hotwire.comUS$59
Expedia.comUS$59
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates