We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Old Oak Tree

South Kilvington, Thirsk YO7 2NL, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Very good pub accommodation and food
On being shown to our room we were immediately impressed by all... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On being shown to our room we were immediately impressed by all aspects of the accommodation. The room was large and fitted with a king size bed, 50" flat screen TV and oak "Mousey Thompson" furniture. The complementary tray together with an abundance of tea, coffee, milk, bottled water etc. was much appreciated. The bathroom was of the same standard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermet
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times before and love coming back. The food is fantastic with a great choice, and hubby loves the beer! Our dog is always made to feel welcome, and both staff and customers are so friendly. The pub was busy both in the afternoon and the evening, so book a table to be sure. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie2309
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Fantastic accommodation for a dog friendly stay. The position of the rooms outside makes it very dog friendly and the room was really clean and comfy. The staff were lovely, I actually left before breakfast but they offered me a pack lunch instead to take with me which was outstanding and just a really though full touch. Dog walks from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victorianic1
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

On the outskirts of Thirsk on a fairly busy road, this pub seems popular. The room was comfortable,warm and had everything you needed, so good value for money. There was a problem with Wifi in the room ; it was intermittent and needs sorting out. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The pub restaurant at night was full and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikerider599
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Booked originally for two nights but actually stayed for three - the room was very comfortable - very clean and tidy - excellent shower - very good tea and coffee facilities. The breakfasts were superb - set you up for the day. Would highly recommend a stay at The Old Oak Tree and to eat in their restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzieandPeter
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Spent one night here with my husband, sister and her partner. Lovely location, good sized room with large comfy pillows and bed. At night we found the room a little warm. Lots of milk, tea, coffee. Very good evening meal, my husband and I had the recommended by reviewers gammon steak. We shared a cheesecake which was lovely. Friendly staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinchy
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

On way home from airport called in for lunch. Had 12oz gammon wife had fish pie lots of salmon in it.Gammon was one of the besst.Came with chips and veg.Gammon had onion rings and mushrooms. When I used toilet sign said mind the step which I forget it's an age thing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I visited for Sunday lunch , unfortunately we had to ask for more vegetables as the quantity was very mean for 5 people , this was dealt with without fuss .The waitresses were very sweet and friendly , no problem there . Now pudding ! This was poor , bought meringue , defrosted fruit and squirts of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 932mandier
YorkshireLass071, Owner at Old Oak Tree, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were disappointed with your visit. We always provide extra vegetables and potatoes free of charge to all of our customers. Our meringues are always homemade on site, we use fresh raspberries wherever possible but use frozen ones all year round, the cream is also fresh but presented through a cream gun which uses cartridges to...

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We'll be happy to return and here's why... It's run by the owners, an enthusiastic couple with big plans for the future and an eye for detail, who took over this closed-down village pub and redeveloped it. Lodge-type accommodation in a separate block is modern, clean and well appointed. We were travelling in a hired classic car and could park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlatCapEric
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Modern fairly newly built block of large comfortable clean rooms set to one side of the pub with on-suite facilities. Free tea, coffee and biscuits in the rooms plus a hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Friendly staff who looked after us very well. The full English breakfast was delicious. If you want to eat in the evening then book a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RayWilts

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thirsk
0.0 km away
Golden Fleece Hotel
Golden Fleece Hotel
#2 of 5 in Thirsk
756 reviews
0.0 km away
White Horse Lodge Hotel
0.0 km away
The Angel at Topcliffe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Three Tuns Thirsk
0.0 km away
Storrs Hall
Storrs Hall
#7 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
569 reviews
0.0 km away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#20 of 20 in Windermere
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 2012, each of our modern appointed en suite rooms have private access, 42" TV, sofa, luxury toiletries, crisp bedding and fluffy towels. We have a choice of twin, double or family rooms and our prices include a proper Yorkshire breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Oak Tree

Address: South Kilvington, Thirsk YO7 2NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Thirsk
Price Range: €82 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Oak Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Old Oak Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Oak Tree Thirsk, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Oak Tree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are of a high standard”
 of 5 bubbles petermet, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to offer similar standards”
 of 5 bubbles Julie2309, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“exterior rooms have good access”
 of 5 bubbles victorianic1, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are similar. Great for a short stay.”
 of 5 bubbles bikerider599, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be of equal quality”
 of 5 bubbles LizzieandPeter, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5