We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The White Horse

    Main Road, Brancaster Staithe PE31 8BY, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (93)
          Dining (14)
          Room & Suite (11)
          The Hoste
          1,261 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Burnham Market
           
          The Ship Hotel
          409 reviews
          #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brancaster Staithe
           
          Titchwell Manor Hotel
          765 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Titchwell
           
          Briarfields Hotel
          377 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Titchwell
           
          Overview
          • Excellent57%
          • Very good28%
          • Average7%
          • Poor5%
          • Terrible1%
          Travellers talk about
          “oysters” (33 reviews)
          “bar menu” (24 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          3.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          The Hoste
          1,261 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Burnham Market
           
          The Ship Hotel
          409 reviews
          #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brancaster Staithe
           
          Titchwell Manor Hotel
          765 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Titchwell
           
          Briarfields Hotel
          377 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Titchwell
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (552)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 552 reviews

          Reviewed yesterday

          This hotel has a really good atmosphere with a mix of locals and guests. Sitting on the outside terrace overlooking the marsh is lovely - especially at high tide. The bar is traditional with a very good outside dining area. The restaurant is lovely with...More

          1  Thank lipsticklover
          Reviewed 5 days ago

          Stay 5-6 May 2017. We were looking for a good place to stay and chose the White Horse as others had provided good reviews - and we weren't disappointed. We had one of the two Marsh View rooms on the first floor. Plenty of space...More

          1  Thank davidmJ1553PN
          Response from Christina B, General Manager at The White Horse

          Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you had a great time and you would return. I will speak to my team regarding your complaint at breakfast and would like to apologise about the issue. come and see us again soon....More

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          Stayed one night , in The Room at the Top. Everything was perfect , especially the view. Bed amazingly comfortable. Very quiet. Room perhaps a little warm , but heating off, however it allowed us the opportunity fo all windows to be open and the...More

          1  Thank Eliz G
          Response from Christina B, General Manager at The White Horse

          Thank you for our wonderful 5 star review and your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind regards Christina

          Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

          Had a great family meal after getting lucky and securing a bar table having left it too late for a reservation over the Easter holiday weekend . Was a little disappointed with the initial modern double glazed appearance of the pub as we pulled up...More

          1  Thank james p
          Response from Christina B, General Manager at The White Horse

          Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you were able to find a table on what was a very busy weekend. Our gin selection is one of our specialities so I am glad you were able to...More

          Reviewed 19 April 2017

          A sunny Saturday and the view from our table for three was exquisite, looking out over the marshland and the huge Norfolk skies. Our starters - oysters and a savoury custard crumble were superb - Brancaster oysters should be world famous for their size and...More

          1  Thank Vansittart
          Response from Christina B, General Manager at The White Horse

          Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so locally to have such a sustainable delicacy on our doorstep in the form of the Brancaster oysters. Farmed at the bottom of the garden and delivered fresh daily. I am told the...More

          The Hoste
          1,261 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Burnham Market
           
          The Ship Hotel
          409 reviews
          #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brancaster Staithe
           
          Titchwell Manor Hotel
          765 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Titchwell
           
          Briarfields Hotel
          377 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Titchwell
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Accessible rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 15
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • East Anglia >
          • Norfolk >
          • Brancaster Staithe
          • Also Known As
          • White Horse Hotel Brancaster Staithe
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (93)
          Dining (14)
          Room & Suite (11)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (68)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          The Hoste
          1,261 reviews
          3.80 km away
           
          Briarfields Hotel
          377 reviews
          4.25 km away
           
          Titchwell Manor Hotel
          765 reviews
          4.06 km away
           
          Vine House Boutique Hotel
          3.94 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The White Horse Restaurant
          892 reviews
          .01 km away
          Deepdale Cafe
          400 reviews
          .32 km away
          The Ship Hotel
          372 reviews
          2.75 km away
          Tillys Cafe
          158 reviews
          3.93 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Dalegate Market
          50 reviews
          .32 km away
          Brancaster Bay
          144 reviews
          2.09 km away
          Mable's Paint Pot
          7 reviews
          4.17 km away
          RSPB Titchwell Marsh
          399 reviews
          4.19 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Bennett003
          Hi Christina B, General Manager. I would like to apologise for an error in my recent review "Truly Amazing". I was wrong to say that the Special was so expensive. I now find it was just 50p more than a main. I am sorry and I hope you will forgive me. Please make whatever comment on my review that you deem appropriate. I found your hotel and restaurant a serene delight and would gladly recommend it to anyone and come back again to savour your delightful menus and cooking. Thank you for the experience when we visited recently. Regards Ian Lowther
          30 March 2017|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Top floor in main building or an outside room"
          Read review
          "Marsh view rooms are quiet. See comments above on external rooms at the rear"
          Read review
          "Amazing view , room 11 , the room at the top,"
          Read review
          "Lovely hobbit like rooms in the garden of the hotel."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing