We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton East Midlands Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hilton East Midlands Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton East Midlands Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,500: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights while in for a conference. Very good business hotel but not a place to stay for leisure travel. Once you're there, you're locked in....this is a place where you must have a car to get out. You can't walk to anything and there are no walkways anyway!! Great food and conference services....nice large bar area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review

Dear Chris O Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TA and also for recommending us as a business hotel with great food and conference facilities; this is sincerely appreciated. We're grateful for your feedback and can also understand your observation about our location. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming...

doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

very nice hotel but they failed to recognize me when i was supposed to be picked up from the airport so i could get my car to go home i was made to use a taxi to get back to the hotel when i got back to the hotel the receptionist wasn't very apologetic about the mistake she made but...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review

Dear M M Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Blue HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the return transfer service. Please accept our apologies that this wasn't up to our usual...

Reviewed 28 December 2015

We booked here for the convenience to East Midlands Airport, parking the car for 2 weeks and staying overnight on our return. Only slightly more than parking alone would have cost so great value. Check in was simple and we were taken quickly to the airport on our arrival. On return a quick phone call and a taxi took us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie B
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review

Dear Eddie B Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TA and also for mentioning our park and fly package; this is sincerely appreciated. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room package worked well for you. I can also confirm that Wi-Fi is now free for all Hilton HHonors guests when they enrol and...

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

We arrived at 2am and were well attended to. The hotel felt secure, warm and welcoming. We slept comfortably and well - until the guests in the next room started opening and shutting drawers or cupboards at 8am. It is not unreasonable of them to get packed at that time. But clearly the sound insulation is not perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review

Dear Andrew D Thank you for your feedback which you have posted on TA; this is sincerely appreciated as it allows us to improve our service in line with our guests expectations. We're happy that you had a relaxed stay and we have also noted your additional observations as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we...

West Midlands
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Family 1 x night stopover leaving the car whilst we went on our holiday. Check in quick & efficient - more info on hotel facilities etc. could be given at this time like facility location, opening times etc. Room nice a spacious, clean, everything that you needed. Food overpriced & not all that - lasagne should be classed as vegetarian...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quilpie
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review

Dear Quilpie, Thank you for giving us your feedback about a recent stay at our hotel and also for mentioning the great transfer facilities we have for our park and fly package; this is sincerely appreciated. We're sorry to hear of your dining experience on the night; whenever we have private events that book out the entire restaurant we endeavour...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We had our company Christmas party at this hotel and we was very impressed. We stayed at the hotel overnight on a package deal that included breakfast and car parking. The hotel is easy to get to being just off the A50 and M1 JNC 24, and about 2 miles from East Midlands Airport. The rooms are very stylish and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ram028
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review

Dear ram028 Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on TA and also for giving us a 5 star rating; this is sincerely appreciated. We're delighted that you had a great time with us particularly with the Christmas party; thank you also for the feedback about the DJ music service. We're also really pleased that you were able to...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015

thank you for excellent overnight stay before early morning flight the reception staff very friendly and welcoming rooms very comfortable even though alongside motorway very quiet no disturbance very reasonable price if you book package with transfares which are first class with friendly helpful drivers only thing i think restaurant prices a little expensive as are most hotels and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank les b
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review

Dear les b Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on TA and also for giving us a 5 star rating; this is sincerely appreciated. We're delighted that you enjoyed our park and fly experience and we are grateful for your recommendation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again....

Weil am Rhein, Germany
Reviewed 17 December 2015

This is not your typical airport, motorway exit hotel. Though it is just off J24 of the M1 and next to the East Midlands airport. BUT make sure you have directions - it took us about 30 minutes to find it. The staff were extremely attentive and courteous. The front desk manager - Carlos Borges - was incredible. Very concerned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeturner7
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review

Dear jeturner7 Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on TA and also for your kind comments for our staff; this is sincerely appreciated. We're delighted that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities especially the breakfast. Thank you also for your feedback about your experience getting here. Thank you for choosing to stay with us...

West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Was in the area on business ands the hotel was the most reasonably priced for what I wanted. Great location just off M1 and a very comfortable hotel. Had restaurant , bar area, coffee shop and gym so has all the facilities you want in a hotel including a business area. Rooms were clean and comfortable exactly what you'd expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernie680
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review

Dear bernie680 Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TA and for giving us your feedback about our facilities; this is sincerely appreciated especially coming from a business guest. We're happy that we met with your expectations and grateful for your recommendation as a pleasant place to stay in the business area. Thank you also for your feedback about the...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This was a complimentary stay after I'd had a bit of a whinge about some of the spa facilities being closed on a previous visit; a generous gesture by the hotel so I thought there was a risk that we would get a basic room and basic service. Not a bit of it. We'd had a bad drive through snow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikewalshuk
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review

Dear mikewalshuk Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on TA and also for giving us a 5 star rating; this is sincerely appreciated. We're really grateful for your glowing tribute to our 'Make it right' commitment; this is a huge focus for us and it feels great to be recognised for our endeavours. Thank you for choosing to...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
3.0 km away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
673 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
547 reviews
0.0 km away
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Premier Inn East Midlands Airpor...
#4 of 8 in Castle Donington
724 reviews
5.6 km away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#5 of 8 in Castle Donington
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IMPORTANT TRAVEL ADVICE: When travelling to the hotel and using a satnav, please search for the hotel name in the 'points of interest' or 'hotel search' section of your device. The reason is the hotel postcode covers such a large area that it can be imprecise on some devices. Please also note that if your satnav's maps are not up to date this can also cause misguidance, especially on tomtom devices. We strongly advise you to refer to our directions page on the hotel website ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton East Midlands Airport

Address: Junction 24, M1, Derby Road, Castle Donington DE74 2YW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Price Range: €60 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Hilton Hotel Derby
Hilton Derby
Derby Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#3 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton East Midlands Airport staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton East Midlands Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffreyA378, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Perfect if you are going to Download Festival! \m/”
 of 5 bubbles Roffe30, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top room, hopefully no noisy guests!”
 of 5 bubbles RustyForest, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not to close to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JustynaAnnaGmiterek, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 107 is on the ground floor and easily accessible from reception.”
 of 5 bubbles 994petert, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay