We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

friendly staff, polite, room very clean. would stay here again if the need arose, good valve for money on the dates booked. shame the wifi speed was not faster and free for longer, but that is a minor issue.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daz-Cov
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 July 2016

the hotel has a very friendly staff but besides the pub next door is no place to go near by. The room was ok but nothing more, The problem with the travel lodge is you have to pay up front. if you shorten you stay you can only ope a refund will be booked back to you credit card account....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanz v
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Ashbourne Hotel. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving....

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Good service clean room. What more do you need. Fast check in and check out. They have a few shops and a bar in the area so something to do. Aldi across the road. The only thing I had a problem with is sat nav took us passed the place but we could see it so it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Customer1980
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Overall great Hotel and location for Alton towers. We paid for 1 night and got 1 free so well worth the money. My only complaint would be the Bed comfort. We seem to have had a room which the bed had not been upgraded to the new style mattress. The bed was very hard and i did not have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kymnugent
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel and room were acceptable in almost every way, just too hot to sleep properly. Lovely pub next door for breakfast/dinner. Normally I'd open a window but a car alarm was going off all night too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Ashbourne hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. However we are happy to note...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Great location, not far from Alton towers itself (25 min drive) and an aldi and cute little pub onsite, foods lovely in the pub. We've stayed in a family room and a twin, room clean as always and plenty towels and tea and coffee :) would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you found the location of our Ashbourne Travelodge ideal for your needs of visiting the local area and enjoying the city's attractions, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations, and...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The stay was perfectly fine it's a standard travelodge that does actually have free parking too. Its also beside a aldi and a pub which serve food all day. It is about 15min drive to Alton Towers from there. What was disappointing for us we had to wait over half an hour to check in as no one was at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah995
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we apologise that this was not delivered on this occasion. Sometimes staff members need to help other guests away from the reception desk, however staff should be mindful that other customers may...

Leeds, West Yorkshire.
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Travelodge in Ashbourne for two nights in connection with a coach trip to Ilam Hall. Seriously, I wish I could've stayed at Ilam Hall YHA! Breakfast - it's the most important meal of the day, but here it's practically non-existent. It's a bit much when a youth hostel does a better breakfast than a hotel! Why on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel K
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience. We are pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay. We apologise that it was not clear to you that this hotel has no cafe. Not all of our hotels have an onsite bar/cafe and we state this on our website during the booking process so customers are...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We travelled as 4 friends with the original plan to stay in a b&b, but due to a rude owner and filthy accommodation we found ourselves seeking an alternative place to stay for 2 nights. We called the hotel at 8pm that night with not much hope but were told there were only 2 rooms left a disabled twin and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Passportreadytogo
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you experienced friendly and helpful staff and that you were able to stay with us at such short notice. We are sorry however to learn that the noise from our other guests impacted your stay so we’ll be more than happy to provide our...

York
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Clean and food to eat and by next door. Easy to find Pub serving food next to lodge Also an Alda next door to by food and drink. Staff very good and lodge clean. Big car park Handy for Alton Towers and the Derbyshire Dales.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mastic
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Ashbourne Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you....

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashbourne
1.1 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashbourne
313 reviews
5.7 km away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
13.4 km away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Callow Hall Hotel
Callow Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mappleton
303 reviews
19.2 km away
Premier Inn Matlock
Premier Inn Matlock
#2 of 4 in Matlock
262 reviews
23.1 km away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel

Address: Carnation Way, Ashbourne DE6 1AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ashbourne
Price Range: €53 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel Derbyshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Derbyshire
Swindon, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from reception. Less likely to be disturbed when people come back to their rooms”
774KarenC774, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There's no lift so ask for a ground floor room if you have mobility problems or a lot of luggage!”
OcassionalTrippers, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor”
Kd8773, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at back of hotel which overlooked fields”
flossey71, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room seemed quiet enough .”
lonelytraveler190784, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$65
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates