We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Broadoaks Country House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Broadoaks Country House
Broadoaks Country House
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Broadoaks Country House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 798: English reviews
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2015

I've just returned from Broadoaks after a one-night romantic stay for my husband's birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the country house to be stunning inside and out. We booked as part of a package which included a four-course evening meal and breakfast. Also there was cream tea on arrival. Before our dinner we received canapés in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wilkie_Pal
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This break was a Christmas present. We had a one night stay. Really can't fault the place. The staff were lovely. The food was excellent and the room was extremely comfortable. It is in an idyllic setting. Only 10 minutes from Windermere. Would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this boutique hotel. The hotel and it's rooms we're great and the food fantastic. The advertised option of spa facilities we're some what miss leading. It turns out that you can be bussed to a near by spa, but no actual spa at the hotel. Despite my disappointment about the spa we still had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janetflowerpot
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We booked last minute and had to call the hotel for confirmation, so booked with them directly. We expected afternoon tea, but were given cream tea, which was less than expected. The evening meal was delicious and my husband decided to have the wine pairing. When we came to pay the bill for the drinks, we were charged extra for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wendy f
Broadoaks, General Manager at Broadoaks Country House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review . We are a little confused by your comments however If you booked on one of our packages that we are offering this month then we include cream tea and not full afternoon tea . We always offer an upgrade to full afternoon tea if you wish at an extra cost...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015

My partner and I had a two night stay at this fantastic country hotel celebrating a special birthday courtesy of my family. From the moment we arrived we felt comfortable and welcomed by polite and friendly staff. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The food at evening meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gus0035
Broadoaks, General Manager at Broadoaks Country House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review , we are thrilled that you had such a lovely time and we look forward to seeing you both again in the near future . x

Glasgow
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Beautiful and full of character house with good staff , however there are a couple of issues which need to be addressed to justify 5*. 1. Why at high tea are there 2 different menus. It would appear that if you are on a deal then you are not entitled to the full menu.I find this unacceptable because it creates...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tonilGlasgow
Broadoaks, General Manager at Broadoaks Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review . I will respond to your points as you have raised them 1. Most of our packages include Cream Tea , some include Afternoon tea ...it just depends on what offer you have booked on . If you have booked on a Cream Tea package , if you look at...

London
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Third trip to Broadoaks – the first was our ‘mini moon’ in 2008 then the next about 2011 I think – and it really gets better every time. The new ‘Orangery’ is such an great addition – we had wonderful afternoon tea – although I was a bit put out that so many others knew of our ‘secret escape’ –...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lellybellybean
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

the Hotel check in time is 3pm which is later than most and somewhat inconvenient, however, the wonderful afternoon tea took up some of the slack, the room was very nice, but the bed creaked all night and kept us awake, also the bright lighting in the courtyard meant the room was light all night. The food was to die...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Broadoaks, General Manager at Broadoaks Country House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review , we really appreciate all feedback . We are sorry that you found the bed to be a bit creaky , this is the first time that anyone has brought this to our attention so thank you for doing so . Regarding our drink pricing , I can only assume that...

Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night on a groupon voucher which we were given as a gift. The hotel is in a beautiful setting with a 20 minute walk into Troutbeck. The hotel is very boutique meets country. When we arrived our room (which we knew) would not be ready until 3pm. We were served cream tea with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2142
cumbria
Reviewed 8 March 2015

an absolute delight,quality,quantity,very very good.a lovely hotel in a gorgeous setting,clean and well cared for.attentive staff and a nice orderly dining room.a pleasure to eat here and we will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdpl

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Other (88)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutbeck
1.6 km away
Cragwood Country House Hotel
Cragwood Country House Hotel
#2 of 20 in Windermere
869 reviews
2.6 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
5.8 km away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Merewood Country House Hotel
Merewood Country House Hotel
#5 of 20 in Windermere
671 reviews
2.3 km away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
2.0 km away
Langdale Chase Hotel
Langdale Chase Hotel
#9 of 20 in Windermere
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Broadoaks Country House

Address: Bridge Lane | Troutbeck Windermere, Troutbeck LA23 1LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Troutbeck
Price Range: €135 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Broadoaks Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Broadoaks Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadoaks Country House Hotel Troutbeck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Broadoaks Country House staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow
over a year ago
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Rotherham
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Broadoaks Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is wonderful but the Retreat is amazing. Our challenge is to try them all!”
 of 5 bubbles 227leannp, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pine had good views of troutbeck”
 of 5 bubbles chriscja, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No need for tips here. All rooms are stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles IanBullivant, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a dog they will put you in a garden suite - these are about 50m down the drive, so bring an umbrella if its wet!”
 of 5 bubbles markkA1550DK, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had the spruce and it was superb but there are greater rooms”
 of 5 bubbles J5210WGdavem, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay