We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Langstrath Country Inn

    Stonethwaite, Borrowdale CA12 5XG, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BorrowdaleSee available hotels in Borrowdale
    Traveller (51)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (5)
    Scafell Hotel
    790 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Rosthwaite
     
    Royal Oak Hotel
    257 reviews
    #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rosthwaite
     
    The Leathes Head Country House Hotel
    276 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Borrowdale
     
    Lodore Falls Hotel
    2,070 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Borrowdale
     
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good29%
    • Average9%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    Scafell Hotel
    790 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Rosthwaite
     
    Royal Oak Hotel
    257 reviews
    #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rosthwaite
     
    The Leathes Head Country House Hotel
    276 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Borrowdale
     
    Lodore Falls Hotel
    2,070 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Borrowdale
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (206)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 205 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    We arrived early evening to a warm welcome from the front of house gentleman who could not do enough for us , we were show to our room which was far and above our expectations, fantastic room over looking the beer garden which was busy...More

    Thank Dave C
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    thank you so much for the welcome , even my wife said this is the first inn I have ever walked into that smelt so nice , the food was amazing and the owners were so charming and welcoming , the place was cleaner than...More

    Thank Simonjrmarsh
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We were not expecting a lot from the Langstrath based on memories from about 30 years previously, so when we arrived cold and wet having walked from Langdale we were particularly delighted to find this gem. We were quickly found a place infant of the...More

    Thank Carole R
    Reviewed 1 June 2017

    Have used Langstrath on several occasions but visit this time was very disappointing. No hot water due to arriving after everyone had showered - or the second time too early when the hot water is not on. Didn't want to risk another night decided to...More

    Thank 1310RA
    Response from Guy F, Owner at The Langstrath Country InnResponded 11 June 2017

    Dear 1310RA Obviously disappointed to see this when we did actually reply (see below) to you in October 2016 "Thank you for your email and I'm very sorry to hear you had problems with the shower. Yesterday we tested and ran the shower thoughout the...More

    Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

    In remote Borrowdale in the tiny village of Stonethwaite. Welcome watering hole for Hikers. Inside it is not as oldie-worldie as I would like but it's still nice. Very efficient & helpful barman. Nearby there is a bonus for Twitchers as we actually could SEE...More

    Thank WestHamEddie
    Scafell Hotel
    790 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Rosthwaite
     
    Royal Oak Hotel
    257 reviews
    #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rosthwaite
     
    The Leathes Head Country House Hotel
    276 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Borrowdale
     
    Lodore Falls Hotel
    2,070 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Borrowdale
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cumbria >
    • Lake District >
    • Borrowdale
    • Also Known As
    • The Langstrath Country Hotel Keswick ,
    • Country Inn Keswick ,
    • Keswick Country Inn ,
    • The Langstrath Country Inn Borrowdale/Keswick
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (51)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (41)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Mary Mount Hotel
    521 reviews
    5.36 km away
     
    Lodore Falls Hotel
    2,070 reviews
    5.08 km away
     
    Scafell Hotel
    790 reviews
    1.04 km away
     
    Dale Head Hall
    176 reviews
    6.36 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Flock Inn cafe & tea shop
    130 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Littletown Farm
    39 reviews
    6.37 km away
    King's Head Inn
    48 reviews
    6.80 km away
    Restaurant at Hazel Bank Country House
    35 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Castle Crag
    44 reviews
    2.43 km away
    The Bowder Stone
    143 reviews
    2.70 km away
    Catbells Lakeland Walk
    1,172 reviews
    6.98 km away
    Lodore Falls
    86 reviews
    5.00 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    TaylorPeejay
    20 August 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from DrG29 | Reviewed this property |
    I'm sorry I don't know- i thought we had ours at 8??
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "book early"
    Read review
    "Room 9 is small but the view up the valley is breathtaking!"
    Read review
    "Make sure you get the right time for a hot shower!!"
    Read review
    "We have stayed here twice. All rooms seem fine."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing