We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Widnes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Widnes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Widnes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
York
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Best place to stay if you are going to Knowsley Safari Park the next day, just 10 minutes drive.Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a room near to the 'electric room' just outside our room, quite noisy when you've opened the window. But dont bother us at all. Will definitely come and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V_Claude2015
mbro
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights on 1st july visiting friends room clean but awful smell. Told to leave window open because cleaner had washed carpet with mop. Stayed in main building on ground floor. Staff friendly but would not stay here again due to smell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisMbro
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Widnes Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to improve the...

Bellshill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel was in decent location, across from a retail park with Tesco, Morrisons and Asda all within a short walk. The roam was relatively clean, but could do with some upgrading, I.e. Bathroom door has no lock and barely closed properly and looking a bit tired. TV volume on ITV was barely audible, even when turned up full, but limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your detailed feedback with us at our Widnes Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate...

sheffield
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Good value for money for what we paid 2a 2c 2 nights £103.00, spacious room very clean lovely comfortable beds, shower excellent. Within walking distance of shops and plenty of food choices. would return and recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom43521
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for weekend staff lovely and very helpful rooms not that clean anymore our room had a funny smell they did offer to change us but we were half way through our stay so said no we've stayed here before but a don't think I would stay again and this morning I waz talking to the lady on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherineleo
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointments regarding your accommodation, however we're pleased to hear you found a majority of our staff members to be lovely and very helpful. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such...

Cumbria
Reviewed 10 July 2016

A mid week overnight stay before flying off for the weekend, we were after a cheap comfortable room. We secured a good rate, and free parking was a pleasant bonus. On arrival the receptionist was a chatty and cheery Widnesian who offered us a breakfast box. (Which we didn't need). Registration was straightforward . The room was clean, fairly well...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willsca
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my 5 night stay, the room was clean, the bed was fantastic and I slept very well. The staff were very friendly, I can't fault this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and its in a prime location for amenities, everything I needed was a short walk or a short drive away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveFood7777777
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

stayed over one night, we had a early morning flight. the staff were very help full, can`t go wrong for the money. would stay there again next time were needing an early morning flight i would like to say thanks to jackie and julie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1965stuart
Egremont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Spent 6 nights here whilst on a work course. Can't fault the accommodation for the price. Was in the annex building away from the main reception area. Was quite quiet apart from the traffic noise, but you're going to have to expect that with it being situated next to a busy main highway! All in all wasn't a bad room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyagnew
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Widnes Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean and had all the facilities that you needed. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your comments...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We were staying here as we had an early morning flight from Liverpool airport. The travelodge is just off a very confusing roundabout but has plenty of resteraunts, cinema, bowling and ice skating around as well as a retail park with shops. Staff on check in were friendly enough, cant fault them. The room was very very basic. It reminded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Your comments are greatly appreicated and we will be passing them onto the hotel team as continuous improvement is our main focus. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
3.2 km away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
193 reviews
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
643 reviews
8.1 km away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#6 of 21 in Warrington
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Widnes

Address: Fiddlers Ferry Road, Widnes WA8 0HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Price Range: €43 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Widnes 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Also Known As:
Travelodge Widnes Hotel Widnes
Widnes Travel Lodge
Widnes Travelodge
Travel Lodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Widnes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Widnes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're a light sleeper ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles BennyBlue, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not much to choose - all look out on retails park/roads.”
 of 5 bubbles catme, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“opt for a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 57rosel, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quite noisy at front of hotel if you have windows open”
 of 5 bubbles thepikes5146, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Go some were else.”
 of 5 bubbles 164stephent, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5