We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Widnes

184 reviews
Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(18 reviews)
“toby carvery”(15 reviews)
“shopping park”(4 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)Write a Review
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
84
63
17
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
84
63
17
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgetoby carveryshopping parkstayed herewalk in showertown centreroom was cleanblonde hairbreakfast boxeslots of shopslady on receptionbusy roadknowsley safari parksee you next yearliverpool airporton arrivalperfect stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was greeted with a very warm welcome from Gill on arrival she was very helpful with pointed me in the right direction for a evening meal.. There is plenty of safe parking on-site with no parking charges. There are plenty of amenities nearby McDonald’s...More

Thank Pete J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is convenient for access to Liverpool and Manchester. But the room was cold, the heating did not work efficiently. Therefore I was tired and miserable. I couldn't wait to checkout. Travelodge have better hotels than this.More

Thank jrp56
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge WidnesResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with the accommodation provided to you. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean big room. Good parking facilities and close to a pub for evening meal. Staff friendly had no need to require help once checked in. Great check out time . Had lovely stay with friends and partner

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank A6606BWcls
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely warm welcome from Gill when we arrived here. She made sure we were in one of the quieter rooms (which was a different block to reception but was no problem) as there were some road or building works going on. The...More

1  Thank oldtransit
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on 6/1 for 1 night and the night staff where very nice. Name was Mandy we ordered food and she brought our food to our room for us. Also there’s all sorts to do near by shopping bowling cinema restaurants.

1  Thank Dannyefc1878
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345637
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jillstowell
29 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Baggy_11 | Reviewed this property |
No but plenty within a short walk
1
Vote
Pauline D
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from widneshaz |
There is a Toby Calvert across the road and Morrisons is close by 5 minute walk in to town for cafes etc Hope this helps
1
Vote
John L
14 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from polieli | Reviewed this property |
sorry I don't know, I didn't see any at the hotel either of my visits
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Not possible"
Read review
"I think the quieter rooms might be in the separate block."
Read review
"Rooms at the back away from the main road are quieter"
Read review
"avoid main block as nearest to roundabout with access to retail park/main road into Widnes"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing