We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (1250)
Room & Suite (217)
Dining (55)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good22%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“wine cellar”(215 reviews)
“birds of prey”(131 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,353)
There are newer reviews for Peckforton Castle
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,346 results
Traveller rating
1,271
524
281
144
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,271
524
281
144
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarbirds of preyland rover experiencetranquility spaafternoon tearoll top bathoff roadsecret escapesthe wow factorwedding venuewedding guestsfour postermain restaurantbeautiful venueclassic rooma la carte menuwedding breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
421 - 425 of 2,346 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Just come back from a lovely evening at Peckforton Castle. We booked with groupon for bed breakfast and 3 course meal and we weren't disappointed . We were a little apprehensive that we may be treated differently because we had booked through groupon but this...More

1  Thank JamesNRach
Response from Stefan H, Guest Relations Manager at Peckforton CastleResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you for your brilliant review! I am glad that you have enjoyed your time here with us, that your room was to your liking and that our staff have been knowledgeable and helpful during your stay. It's always fantastic to hear such positive feedback,...More

Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed at Peckforton for both our 50th Birthday's and 25th Wedding Anniversary celebrations, we stayed in the Tattenhall Room. From the moment we arrived to when we left we had an amazing few days, the room, the service, the staff, the Castle and its...More

1  Thank boboldham2017
Response from Stefan H, Guest Relations Manager at Peckforton CastleResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you Bob for your glowing review! I am glad that you have enjoyed your special occasions here with us, and I can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments about our staff. It's always nice to hear such positive feedback, especially about our staff...More

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

After reading numerous reviews stating a few 'niggles' I was a little apprehensive after booking the anniversary package with four poster room upgrade....I needn't have been! Not a single niggle from us. The 'surprise' day began with the Falconry Experience for my wife with Jimmi,...More

2  Thank Paul S
Response from Stefan H, Guest Relations Manager at Peckforton CastleResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for a fantastic review Paul! I am very pleased that we have exceeded your expectations, as all our staff work very hard to achieve this. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed your Anniversary here with us, and that your food and...More

Reviewed 8 February 2017

An absolutely amazing and truly unique place to stay. The castle looks like it was built in medieval times , however it is much more modern. All the reception rooms including the restaurants, bars etc are of a high standard and take in the castle...More

2  Thank Brian C
Response from Stefan H, Guest Relations Manager at Peckforton CastleResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you Brian for your wonderful review! I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and have taken in the special atmosphere that the Castle has to offer. I am also pleased that our staff have been friendly and attentive in their...More

Reviewed 8 February 2017

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Peckforton which we booked through Secret Escapes to the tune of 300 pounds. The castle itself is spectacular and I can see why people choose to have their wedding here. We had a three course...More

3  Thank boro1989
Response from Stefan H, Guest Relations Manager at Peckforton CastleResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you have been impressed by the aesthetics of the Castle, and that you have enjoyed your evening meal in the 1851 Restaurant. It does surprise me to hear of the issues during your arrival, as your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tarporley
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$225 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$225 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1250)
Room & Suite (217)
Dining (55)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (27)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thelaurasweeney
25 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Alison N | Reviewed this property |
10am for normal guests which I think is a bit early. Not sure if different for wedding guests.
0
Votes
330victoria330
7 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from David S | Reviewed this property |
There is an a la carte option with a range of dishes and prices that are not surprisingly comparatively expensive.
0
Votes
Mike K
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Swebbo50 | Reviewed this property |
actually in the castle 👍
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I don't think I will advise this hotel/castle nobody after my experience."
Read review
"Suites are fabulous take earplugs noisy radiators all night"
Read review
"Bentley Room"
Read review
"Our room was a little noisy with creaking floors, but this added to the charm"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing