We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have visited this hotel. The service was poor the 1st time but gave them the benefit of the doubt. Although..... The 2nd time was just as bad if not worse. No one designated to welcome the guests so the one lady serving behind the bar (on NYE) had to check us in so had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this.

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

well we had two nights booked at the hotel arrived Friday booked in and dined in the restaurant for our evening meal the place was freezing and we asked to move nearer the fire the service wasn't good with the server constantly having to be reminded of our food and drink order. When we went to the room the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harleyfatboy2007
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at The Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2014

These days, what can you get for £65? Certainly, not a great deal, and the Innkeepers lodge seems to tick quite a lot of boxes for a budget stay over. We booked online and for the price, I was really not expecting a great deal but upon arrival we found there was more than adequate parking and the reception was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vapourtrail28
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. .

Kimberley025
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Stayed just 1 night in the family room as the doubles had all gone. The room was nice enough but the bed was too soft. The noise from the traffic on the main road was quite noisy when we had the window open so kept us awake as the heating was on and it was too hot. Also when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley025
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

North East
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Working in Winsford during the week, this hotel is within easy reach. The rooms are great, good size, comfortable and clean. The restaraunt has a great menu, with a two course fixed price, element, if you need it. Wines and beers, there is an abundant choice, I recommend the Hob Goblin draught! A continental breakfast is included in your room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEM1957
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2014

I don't like to leave negative reviews so I'll start with the positive - lots of the staff were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived the car park wasn't too full, but the parking spaces are very narrow. The car we parked next to kept setting off an alarm that we were too close but we did have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca598
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We recently booked in for an overnight stay at the Bears Head, as it was our midway point on our journey to Glasgow. We arrived at around 10.00 p.m. on a cold blustery night and nothing could have been better than the warm welcome we received. Our room in a little cottage just a few metres from the Inn was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarannC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

As a family of 4 (children aged 5 and 7) we found this overnight stay perfect for our needs. I was looking to book something that had a bit more character than the usual "premiere inn" and this fitted the bill perfectly. In fact, I will certainly look at Innkeeper's Lodge for our next trip. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welovegottodance
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Stayed in here with family for a family member's 50th party which was held nearby. Very clean and tidy rooms. We stayed in room 103 on the ground floor, other family members in rooms 105 and 102. (One note, the room key for 103 is really awkward to open!) Only downside, the ground floor rooms face the road. With windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danalar G
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. .

Rugby
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Not far of the M6 but feels like miles from a motorway when you actually get there, Village type surroundings and local pub feel. The rooms are good and the food is excellent with a good choice. They have some great pies designed by James Martin. Worth staying if you are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FiltaGroup
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandbach
2.5 km away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
629 reviews
11.2 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,051 reviews
9.9 km away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crewe
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
7.2 km away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
287 reviews
3.9 km away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bears Head is conveniently located just off J17 of the M6 and not far from Holmes Chapel. The hotel is convenient for Knutsford and Crewe. Each of our 25 rooms has a refreshing shower, a desk to work at, Wifi in every room, telephone and modem services, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen digital TV and a comfortable bed. Breakfast is a complimentary continental buffet, however there is a cooked breakfast available and an additional charge and is served in the Bears Head Vintage Inn next door. We are coveniently positioned for attactions such as Alton Towers,Joderal Bank and also Chester Zoo. We are also within a short journey of Manchester International Airport and for shopping trips to the Trafford Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel

Address: | The Bears Head, Brereton Green, Sandbach CW11 1RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Sandbach
Price Range: €62 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bears Head Innkeepers Hotel Sandbach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A courtyard room (300's).”
 of 5 bubbles GaryKitch, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure there are any good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles micks342, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and avoid the ground floor closest to the main road”
 of 5 bubbles SimonToyne23, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“101 very accessible, but next to the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles jestersluck, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi only worked intermittently. Choose another lodge if you want a good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles The_remnant, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5