We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wall Hill Farm Guest House

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Wall Hill Farm Guest House
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love the fact we arrived and our key was waiting for us - perfect check in - we arrived late so brought a takeaway with us - used the dining room to eat it - perfect - the room was delightful and the team in the morning knew how to treat us like royalty. As I said perfect and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marley3012
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great place and location before taking canal boat trip and close to town for supplies for canal trip.Great breakfast and welcoming host who took our supplies to canal depot which was walking distance from accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N0rthernTravellers
Singapore
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. It is a small establishment with only a few rooms. The rooms are nicely appointed, well heated and comfortable. The breakfasts are cooked individually to your requirement. It does not have the bells and whistles of a glass and stainless steel hotel. But it is homely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KooKokKee
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. We have 7 rooms and our aim is to offer our guests a friendly and comfortable stay with a hearty breakfast. Your comments are just what we want to hear. Thank you Richard

Sweden
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Friendly, warm welcome from the host, Richard, with lots of practical and useful information. Room a little smaller than we'd expected (not the one we'd chosen on the website Hotels.com ... their fault, not that of the B&B!), but very comfortable, clean and well-appointed and we had everything we needed. Excellent breakfast, lots of choice including full English made to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bergquist
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very complimentary review, we do appreciate your time taken to leave a review. We were sorry to hear from you that Hotels.com had booked you into the wrong room. We would advise booking direct through our own website or alternatively direct by telephone. We also offer a 10% discount for telephone bookings. Thank you Richard

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I stayed her on business one night, I would have given 5 stars but it fell down on the very annoying hum all night long plus the breakfast was lovely but was let down by pre-cooked sausages & what tasted like instant coffee in a pot. Its in a village, a railway line is close by, but I dd not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevGSmith
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate the feedback. Thankfully you managed to stop the hum from the consumer unit by removing the key card. Whilst we have been told there is no adjustment we are investigating means of soundproofing the box. We do have a coffee machine that provides freshly ground coffee and I am suprised you did...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

On arriving the B&B looks lovely I rang the owner on arrival and he came over and showed me to my very small room I have never stayed anywhere where within 10 seconds of walking through the door of the hotel my phone beeps to say I've been charged for my stay !! He room was very small and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We seem to have annoyed you from the outset by using the latest technology on our booking software. This charges your pre-authorised card payment without requiring use of a card reader. The Contemporary you in which you stayed is our smallest room however it does have a king sized double...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Been visiting relatives in the area for 30 years and in the last 5 or so, staying in local hotels and b&b's. But in all this time I could never get a booking at Wall Hill, until now! And now I know why? Very clean, modern features, nice furnishings in the room, plenty of parking and a superb breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samsmob
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Great review, thank you! Hope you can book and stay in 2017 Richard

wigan
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We booked a room to stay during the recent British Superbikes Weekend at Oulton Park and the atmosphere was delightful. We enjoyed a calm, quiet start to each day and a peaceful retreat from roaring bikes at the other end. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented by friendly and efficient staff. We did move rooms during our stay but this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank orrellvisitor
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The hum may have come from the electric box in the room, some light sleepers have mentioned a humming. Unfortunately there is no adjustment and our electrical contractor advises to remove the key card, however this does turn off the electricity to the room. I would say...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Thankyou for a wonderful stay in your beautiful oriental room,we booked last minute as our plans changed but we wasn't disappointed. Lovely location and breakfast was perfect too with very friendly staff. Shame we only stayed one night but will highly recommend you and hopefully come and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aspring1960
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review. Pam and were on holiday, so it is really nice to hear that Wendy and Lorraine looked after you well. Thanks again Richard

Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

was really pleasant. We arrived and were shown to our room by Pam. We had chosen the Contemporary room on the ground floor; it has been the last double available when we booked. It is nicely decorated and has a good sized bathroom. The room itself is on the small side though. We did not hear any noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wing6rider-Australia
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Contemporary room. It was nice talking to you both about you extended tour of the UK. Thanks again and I hope the rest of your holiday went well. Richard

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
5.9 km away
Hartford Hall Hotel
Hartford Hall Hotel
#3 of 3 in Northwich
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
311 reviews
7.5 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,347 reviews
18.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
7 Luxury bedrooms all en-suite in a rural setting. 4 Inns within easy walking distance, all serving food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wall Hill Farm Guest House

Address: Wall Hill Barn Acton Lane | Acton Bridge (Top of hill, RH side), Northwich CW8 3QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Price Range: €59 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wall Hill Farm Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms and Expedia so you can book your Wall Hill Farm Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wall Hill Farm Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wall Hill Farm Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room No.1, large, very attractive and lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles Bergquist, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the Contemporary Room if you want a good nights' sleep!!”
 of 5 bubbles 725debbiew, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“English Country room has great views. Oriental Room has a small double.”
 of 5 bubbles Sythie, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bank Holiday Sunday and we struggled to get a taxi so book in advance as it is a distance from Northwich”
 of 5 bubbles adebabeh, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Any of the available rooms will offer the same high standard of accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles gforce_iom, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5