We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Middlewich

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“petrol station”(9 reviews)
“car park”(15 reviews)
“stayed here”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
73
51
19
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
51
19
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationcar parkstayed heretravel lodgevalue for moneyreception staffthe room was nicewest sidecheap hotelgreat showerfluffy bath towelssandwich shopdisabled roomharvester restauranttoilet didn't flushten minute walkeating places
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 164 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Nice clean and tidy hotel, friendly staff, competitive prices. Lots of road noise as the hotel is close to the main road and the rooms are not well insulated. If you want a hairdryer you have to ask for one at reception as they are...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank richardlambert2018
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean quiet and comfortable. Very helpful reception and looked after well. Will certainly stop again when we can. I need to keep typing to get 200 characters but there is nothing else to add. It was clean quiet and comfortable

Thank Susan S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend in Mid March, everything was great, the staff were a real asset to the place, very attentive and hard working. The room was big and had everything you need, also very quiet and had no problem sleeping. Great location, with...More

1  Thank Andy P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely and warm on arrival, nice and clean, comfy bed. Just a ten minute walk to the ring and ride at Tesco Extra and was only £2.50 return for up to 5 adults, takes you straight into Shrewsbury, so a nice clean Travelodge and a...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank murph4748
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The WiFi didn’t work The bed wasnt conftable Some staff was rude It wasn’t clean The price was rubbish for what u get The bed was horrible to sleep in also the non slip in the bath I slipped and feel the guy on nights...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Caitw88
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge MiddlewichResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Middlewich Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review,...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nairy10
30 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CLR90 | Reviewed this property |
yes - bath with shower.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"quieter rooms are available just ask, quieter upstairs."
Read review
"We had room 26 at the rear overlooking some shrubs and a grassed area. It was fine."
Read review
"room at the back."
Read review
"There is no lift so request a ground floor room if mobility is an issue."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing