We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow

Save
Share
180 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3LF England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (196)
Dining (34)
Room & Suite (33)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow
Updated 20/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Handforth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, our well appointed and stylishly furnished bedrooms will more than satisfy your requirements. With comfortable beds and fluffy duvets, Freeview TV and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel we have everything you need for a great stay. A choice of room types, dining options and impressive gardens completes the picture.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Patio
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1113Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 608
  • 308
  • 122
  • 45
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Charlotte C wrote a review 11 May
Gatley, United Kingdom7 contributions
We had my elderly neighbours wake here last week and everything was beyond expectations. We had 11 of us in our party in the end including 2 vegans. We had afternoon tea served in the marquee in the gardens and there was plenty to go around. The two vegans (who usually have low expectations when dining anywhere) were blown away with the standard of their offerings. After a solemn occasion, this was the perfect location for family and friends to reflect and refresh. Ric, Alex and Serena and Harry all on hand to help and kept the tea and coffees flowing. Thank you again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Charlotte C, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your event at the Pinewood Hotel; especially under the circumstances. I'm glad that as a team we were able to look after your party and yourself and thank you for the recognition of the team members that you have mentioned; I will be sure to pass this on. We do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pinewood in the near future. Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager
Read more
yink44 wrote a review Oct 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom50 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
After lockdown and no holidays this year we thought we’d book an overnight stay at the Pinewood. A bit of a running joke with friends as it’s only up the road from where we live but booked anyway for a change of scenery. The check in process was simple, our room comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our booking included a 3 course dinner and bed and breakfast. Dinner was really lovely, beautifully presented and the service was wonderful. All residents were well spaced to adhere to Covid regulations and we felt safe at all times. For breakfast we had a huge choice of pastries, fruits, cereals, full English etc, all served at our table by the lady who served us the previous evening. We didn’t get her name but she was fabulous, attentive at all times, friendly, efficient and yet taking care of the restaurant alone. She deserves a special mention for making our mealtimes enjoyable. A really friendly hotel, all the staff were great and the hotel itself was incredibly well kept and attractive. Worth a walk round the garden too. Thank you for a lovely overnight stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear sangu16, Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic review following your recent stay with us. It is always great to receive such feedback from our guests and to know that the efforts of the team are truly appreciated. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager
Read more
Simon M wrote a review 6 May
1 contribution
Made a booking and cancelled within hours due to cover restrictions. The hotel would not refund money paid, atrocious manner on the phone. Desperate, dreadful behaviour from a low rate hotel. Be very careful when booking with this company.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Simon M Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that you decided to post such a negative review, however, I think it only fair that I set out the circumstances of the booking so that others can judge who was at fault. Your reservation was made with Booking.com on an advance purchase non-refundable basis two days prior to your call and five days before your scheduled arrival date. When you first rang to cancel the booking, our Reception Manager, who is a highly regarded member of the team, explained that any refund must be made through Booking.com. We were therefore expecting your arrival, unaware that you had cancelled your travel plans, until you phoned the day after you were due to check-in to once again demand a refund. At this point the reception manager repeated that any refund must be provided by Booking.com in line with their terms and conditions and patiently dealt with your reaction. Our commitment to customer service is evident in the number of positive reviews we have received and it is unfortunate that you have decided to blame the hotel for a situation we were not responsible for. Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager
Read more
shabird2014 wrote a review Dec 2020
25 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel is nicely situated in Wilmslow area. A waling distance to the small parade of shops. A large car park. Checking in and out was swift. Staff are very good and helpful. Breakfast set up and items were good. Harry at the Bar and at breakfast is very helpful. I got a take away from the Chinese shop near the chicken place. Very good. Room was a decent size and decor was good. I could not work out the air condition system but I thinks it was just me. Enjoyed my 2 day stay alot. Will definitely stay at the hotel again. Would recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Dear shabird2014 Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Pinewood. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager
Read more
reveclipse wrote a review Dec 2020
Lancashire England213 contributions33 helpful votes
Very pleasant hotel, extremely friendly and efficient staff. Room nice and clean, comfortable bed. Breakfast was disappointing. Not hot and overcooked. Soggy, cold toast. Restaurant food very nice but overly expensive, veg as extras at £3.50 per item ridiculous.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Dear reveclipse Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed the room and my apologies that there were some food issues. I have brought the breakfast comment to the attention of our Head Chef. Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western pinewood on wilmslow hotel handforth, menzies pinewood manchester, hotel menzies pinewood
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pinewood Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCheshireHandforth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Nearby attractions include Head Over Heels (0.7 km), Rick Green Cycles (0.8 km), and Meriton Road Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hellas Taverna, Giuliano, and Bulls Head.
Is Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.10 km away from the centre of Handforth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Staircase House (7.5 km), Stockport Air Raid Shelters (7.2 km), and Bramall Hall & Park (3.8 km).
Is Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.