We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Crewe Hotel

216 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“co op”(32 reviews)
“chinese takeaway”(19 reviews)
“car park”(22 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (216)Write a Review
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
107
56
28
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
107
56
28
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsco opchinese takeawaycar parkconvenience storestayed herebed was extremely comfortablenice pubthe king size bedtravel lodgequiet locationfamily roomwould stay here againfriendly receptionistoulton parktown centrebusiness parkone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Another excellent stay in this travelodge, room and bathroom were spotless and it smelt lovely and fresh! As always the bedding was immaculate. Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. Can’t fault the place, would highly recommend this hotel.

Thank Bambi802
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Following a poor experience in a Travelodge in London some years ago, we have always opted for other bargain chains when looking for a one night stay, but on this occasion, the Travelodge in Crewe was our best option ( or so we thought). The...More

Thank Youngatheart6248
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge Crewe HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Crewe Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was comfortable, however we would like to apologise that the cleanliness of your room was not up to...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting family, this is my 3rd time at this Travelodge, staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Room is always clean and comfortable. Look forward to my next stay :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank W8724HXandy
Reviewed 7 January 2018

this is by far the best travelodge we have stayed in stayed for the new year and couldnt fault the place as always Andrea was on reception cheerful and chatty as always and once again we will be back later in the year to revisit...More

Thank ddb17
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The pillow case was dirty and the shower was not great. My kids said that was disgusting! We had to take the pillow downstairs to show it to the receptionist who was very apologetic. The water stream was very weak at the shower.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank hussainaB5936BS
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Crewe HotelResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Crewe Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345644
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Travelodge Crewe Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"choose a room on top floor and facing the back rooms are a bit quieter"
Read review
"Room at the back is away from the crowd park and pub."
Read review
"Plenty of amenities nearby"
Read review
"Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter as away from the car park side."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing