We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crewe Hall

PricelineUS$114*
View Deal
#1 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$114*
US$129*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crewe Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crewe Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,094: English reviews
Lncashire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked through an on-line service and only requested one preference which was 1pm - 2pm check-in. Reception on arrival ( @ 1.45pm ) were un-helpful and sent us off to the bar, took our mobile number and told us that the room would be another hour or so and they would ring us when ready and luggage would be taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Langdale57
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Langdale57, Thank you for your comments following your stay at my hotel. I am disappointed to hear that we were not able to offer you an early check-in. We cannot guarantee a certain time that rooms will be ready and advise that rooms are available "from 3pm". We do try to have rooms available as soon as possible which...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel, great staff and magnificent grounds. Visited with a friend for a spa afternoon. Everyone was super friendly and we were able to explore the grounds and sit outside enjoying a drink. i will most certainly visit again. Bar staff were happy to cater for my friend who requires gluten-free food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Tracey J, Thank you for your recent review of Crewe Hall. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your spa afternoon at our hotel and particularly appreciated our service and the grounds. I do hope you will consider a return visit in the near future. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been fortunate to visit Crewe Hall several times in the past and as I had not been for a while, I decided to book a spa package for myself and three friends. Sadly I left feeling really disappointed after this visit. The pros :- Overall the staff are polite and helpful. The Old Hall is beautiful as are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanineHam
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear JanineHam, Thank you for taking the time to review your spa break at our hotel. I am disappointed that despite appreciating many facets of our hotel, you did not enjoy your visit to our Brasserie on this occasion. I have taken the time to discuss your comments with my Executive Head Chef and Restaurant Manager to ensure similar instances...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service at crewe hall is exceptional. All members of staff were polite and professional. Booking in was fast and we were soon in our room. Our bedroom was extremely roomy and bed comfy. The shower was powerful and water temperature just right. We were extremely dissappointed not to use the spa or lounge as my partner was ill on arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette D
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Annette D, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Crewe Hall. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your visit and particularly enjoyed your bedroom facilities and the food in our Brasserie. I do hope you are feeling much better and will consider a return trip in the future so you may fully enjoy...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I celebrating our 30th anniversary chose Crewe Hall to celebrate with 4 of our friends who were celebrating their 25th. Excellent hotel with stunning grounds and facilities. I would like to mention Sue duty manager, Konrad and Nadine in the restaurant who all offered outstanding service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewwelsh
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear andrewwelsh, Thank you for your feedback regarding your anniversary stay at Crewe Hall. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and particularly appreciated the service provided by Sue, Konrad and Nadine. May I take this opportunity to wish you and your wife plus your friends a very happy anniversary on behalf of all the team. I...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chose Crewe hall for a night away on bank holiday weekend. Cannot much fault really, place is in a great setting, stayed in the new part of the hall, rooms spacious and also dog friendly. Maybe worth thinking about external doors from the room outside for dog owners maybe ? Instead of trekking through the hotel to find the outdoors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilse5
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Wilse5, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crewe Hall. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your break and appreciate our breakfast selection, bedrooms and our dog friendly status. I have taken your comments on board regarding the air conditioning and outdoor access and will share them with our Maintenance Manager. I do hope we...

bolton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The main building is amazing!! Love the old carved woodwork and the little chapel was breathtaking. The only thing that let down our trip was the bar/restaurant. We waited an absolute age for drinks as the staff didn't know what they were doing. One girl wasn't measuring spirits just chucking a bit in. The food was poor. We asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank muckychar
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear muckychar, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of our hotel. It is met with disappointment that you did not enjoy your experience in our Brasserie Bar and Restaurant. I have passed your feedback to our Restaurant Manager so he may continually improve our food and beverage offering. With regards to your comments regarding the measuring...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We turned up at the hotel just after 11, hoping our room would be ready early as check in isnt supposed to be until 3pm.. luckily we only had to wait an extra 10 minutes! We also asked whether or not there was any availibility to upgrade to a junior suite, initially the answer was no as the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jade2508
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear jade2508, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Crewe Hall. I am happy that you enjoyed your visit, particularly the spa treatment from Sarah and your Junior Suite. We have recently recruited a new Executive Head Chef who is currently in the process of designing new menus. Should you choose to visit in the future,...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were given a night's dinner, bed and breakfast as a Christmas present, and it turned out to be one of the best we've had. The experience started with the approach down the drive to the magnificent building. Check in in the breathtaking hall was quick and efficient by Danielle and we were given clear and accurate directions to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Michael P, It was delightful to read your feedback regarding your recent stay at Crewe Hall. I am pleased that every part of your stay was enjoyable and I would like to thank you for taking the time to contact us. I am particularly happy to hear that Barbara provided excellent customer service in The Brasserie, I shall thank...

Ross-on-Wye, UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only just heard of this hotel and happened to be in the area so booked it up. We were put in one of the newer rooms which was excellent. Good size room, good pillows, curtains that shut, a separate shower with good power. Good wi-fi. Lovely grounds to walk around, very nice restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janedaphne
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Janedaphne, Thank you for your recent review following your stay at Crewe Hall. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and could not find any issues with your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Crewe Hall soon. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson General Manager

819 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (804)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (408)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
29.6 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,482 reviews
7.5 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
30.8 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
33.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
14.4 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A superb 17th century hotel located in Crewe in Cheshire. This Grade I listed building has been attracting refined guests since the 17th century, including our current monarch Queen Elizabeth II. This hotel is a fine mix of historic Jacobean and sharp 21st century architecture. The magnificent history oozes throughout the hotel from exquisite marble fireplaces to stained glass windows. Yet the contemporary edge of Crewe Hall can be found throughout the hotel from the revolving bar in the brasserie to the state-of-the-art leisure club. The hotel has 117 spacious, comfortable bedrooms, some are located in the historic old building but majority can be found in the new contemporary wing. Just minutes from the M6 motorway, Crewe Hall is only 24 miles from Chester’s sights and shops and close to Liverpool and Manchester.Crewe Hall is home to a modern conference and events centre. It is very impressive with both it's facilities and service that we offer you. Modern facilities, free Wi-Fi, extensive grounds and a meetings package that gives you total piece of mind, whether you’re brainstorming with the team or delivering an important message, Crewe Hall makes meetings easy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crewe Hall

Address: Crewe Hall Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: €97 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crewe Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crewe Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crewe Hall Hotel Crewe
Hall Hotel Crewe
Crewe Hall Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crewe Hall staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Crewe Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for a room on the higher floors”
T6631GXtinam, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“3206 front room over looking lawns and has two levels.”
keithp269, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Look out for offers”
Daisy0505, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Excellent allround”
756AndyD, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Highly modern and spacious or olde worlde and wonderful.”
peterf688, 19 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$114* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$114
CancelonUS$129
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates