We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crewe Hall

Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6UA England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1397)
Room & Suite (172)
Dining (68)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#3 of 10 hotels in Crewe
A superb 17th century hotel located in Crewe in Cheshire. This Grade I listed building has been attracting refined guests since the 17th century, including our current monarch Queen Elizabeth II. This hotel is a fine mix of historic Jacobean and sharp 21st century architecture. The magnificent history oozes throughout the hotel from exquisite marble fireplaces to stained glass windows. Yet the contemporary edge of Crewe Hall can be found throughout the hotel from the revolving bar in the brasserie to the state-of-the-art leisure club. The hotel has 117 spacious, comfortable bedrooms, some are located in the historic old building but majority can be found in the new contemporary wing. Just minutes from the M6 motorway, Crewe Hall is only 24 miles from Chester’s sights and shops and close to Liverpool and Manchester.Crewe Hall is home to a modern conference and events centre. It is very impressive with both it's facilities and service that we offer you. Modern facilities, free Wi-Fi, extensive grounds and a meetings package that gives you total piece of mind, whether you’re brainstorming with the team or delivering an important message, Crewe Hall makes meetings easy.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
2807Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,390
  • 753
  • 339
  • 194
  • 131
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gareth D wrote a review 16 Jun
Cardiff, United Kingdom278 contributions50 helpful votes
Stayed at Crewe Hall on a business trip, the hotel looks amazing and staff can’t do enough for you. I upgraded my room in the main house, totally understand this is an old building but disappointed to see a hole in the shower celling which was unsightly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Jodie R wrote a review 8 Jun
Llanymynech, United Kingdom186 contributions104 helpful votes
From the moment I contacted reservations to the moment we checked out this Hotel surpassed my expectations. The lady on reservations was so helpful, friendly and professional. I was booking through British Airways using my Avios points so needed to ensure that there was an accessible bedroom and she was so helpful, giving me the room numbers, booking dinner and breakfast. Beautiful grounds, spacious bedroom, very comfortable bed and bedding, exceptionally clean, tasty dinner, pleasant helpful staff and a good breakfast. It was a shame there was a wedding on as we couldn’t use the bar but what a place to get married.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Spacious accessible room
See more room tips
Response from Howard Lewis, General Manager at Crewe Hall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jodie, Many thanks for your recent review of your stay at Crewe Hall. The team and I are so glad that you had a lovely stay and that the staff looked after you so well right from reservation through to the stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crewe Hall again very soon, Kind Regards, Howard
Read more
Suzie R wrote a review 6 Jun
2 contributions
The Hotel was absolutely beautiful to pull up to as a surprise. Stunning grounds and fantastic staff. Clean and very spacious family room. Wonderful to be able to walk round and see the history of the building. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Howard Lewis, General Manager at Crewe Hall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Suzier, Many thanks for you recent review of your stay at Crewe Hall. We are so pleased that you had a great family stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crewe Hall again very soon. KInd Regards, Howard Lewis
Read more
Moll wrote a review May 2021
24 contributions
I’ve thought long and hard about posting this review as I’m not someone to complain, but, I want to share my experience so others aren’t left disappointed. My new husband and I booked a 2 night stay at Crewe and booked our stay well in advanced, we wanted something special for our wedding evening & the evening after so we booked & paid for a ‘four poster room’ as their website made these seem super luxurious. Been driven down the drive was fab, we arrived in our suit and wedding dress and were so excited for the stay, things seemed a bit off when we checked in & the staff were disinterested and more focused on swapping with the night staff. I was hoping to get a photo in the grand entrance but I suffer with extreme anxiety and the staff made me feel a little uncomfortable & as if we were in the way, so I didn’t ask. We’d made the hotel aware a few times that it was our wedding day but, even though I was in my dress, no one congratulated us or acknowledged it. We were given our room number & because we booked in advance and made it very well known we were here for our wedding night I was so excited to see the grand room with garden views. However, when I opened the door my heart sank. The room was tired with very minimal, basic decor. Think less downtown abbey & more musty grandparents house. The carpet was stained in lots of places & was frayed and pulled up around the skirting boards. The sofa was ripped and had all the stuffing showing. The wall paper was peeling, as well as the paintwork, and the bathroom taps dripped and the tiles were broken. The ‘garden views’ also faced a wall and what I assume is a delivery area. The description said we would have upgraded toiletries but we only received shampoo and there was only one bath robe for the both of us. There was a four poster bed, which was comfortable and that was pleasing. Because I struggle with my mental health, I’m really struggling with this experience & I wouldn’t recommend the more expensive rooms to others as instead of relaxing I feel guilty for booking this and bring my partner here. I don’t think our stay was worth £500 & I do wish we’d researched a little more before booking. The menu was good & the food was nice - but again I was let down during afternoon tea as we were not able to sit in the big nice room. My partner was really disappointed by it as I’d previously been to the hotel for afternoon tea and raved about it. But this felt totally different, like all the decadence had been stripped from it. One thing that I must compliment is their super star staff member Jackie - she literally couldn’t have done enough for me whilst we were eating & she was the only member of staff who mentioned our wedding. Thank you Jackie, you really made me feel at ease.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Howard Lewis, General Manager at Crewe Hall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Molly, Many thanks for taking the time to review you stay with us at Crewe Hall. I am very sorry for the issues that you experienced during your stay and as you have also e-mailed direct I have responed to you privately regarding the issues that you experienced and to offer you a return stay. I have checked the room you have stayed in and any issues that were highlighted have been rectified by the housekeeping and maintenance teams. The room is located on the ground floor in the Grade 1 listed Hall and whilst it is due for refurbishment soon it is well maintained and I am sorry that you found issues that are unacceptable during your visit. I have passed your kind comments on to Jackie, the whole staff at Crewe Hall are here to ensure that all guests have a great stay and we will hopefully be able to welcome you back to Crewe Hall again very soon. Kind Regards, Howard Lewis
Read more
bmb3bdf wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We have just returned from 2 nights at the hotel. The drive in is impressive and opens on to a beautiful 19th century mansion. It is stunning and the reception area is beautiful. The rooms are nice but some are a little dated. The only reason this ain’t a 5-star from me is I felt the hotel is a little bit confused as to what it wants to be. You have the old world opulence of the main house and then the glass and chrome fronted conference facilities attached. If you can, the main house is worth asking for - although most of the facilities are in the new bit. (As I said, the hotel is a little confused as to what it wants to be) What I can’t emphasise enough is how utterly utterly wonderful the staff are. No request or need was too much. Towels, room service, questions about local area all dealt with and all dealt with such professionalism and courtesy that it made the stay. Wonderful team, good hotel - will be back as the staff mean you know it will be a good stay. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Howard Lewis, General Manager at Crewe Hall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for your recent review of your stay at Crewe Hall and for your detailed commentary. The team and I are thrilled you had a good stay and have acknowledged the staff in particular. I appreciate the comments re the facilities at present which are slightly impacted by current restrictions and business levels. We certainly would plan to have a more defined offer in the Old Hall as things continue to unlock. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crewe Hall again very soon. Kind Regards, Howard Lewis
Read more
US$79 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
crewe hall hotel crewe, hall hotel crewe
United KingdomEnglandCheshireCrewe
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crewe Hall
Which popular attractions are close to Crewe Hall?
Nearby attractions include Crewe Lyceum Theatre (3.2 km), The Beer Emporium (7.3 km), and Godfrey C. Williams & Son Ltd (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crewe Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Crewe Hall?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crewe Hall?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crewe Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include Minshull's Country Kitchen, The Crown Inn, and The Rising Sun.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crewe Hall?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crewe Hall?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Crewe Hall?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Crewe Hall offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Crewe Hall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Market Square (7.2 km).
Does Crewe Hall have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.