We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Beaconsfield Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Waterlooville, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I had a room for two with twin beds, never again. The covers on the beds are too small. There was mould in the bathroom due to lack of fresh air. The hotel had no hot food arrangement with the adjoing public house and no communial area, so you are very restricted to your room. For one or at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
Budapest
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Very happy with my stay at the Beaconsfield Central TL. Friendly and helpful staff, clean, comfortable room. Within walking distance to restaurants and shops and about 2o mins to Bekonscot Model Village.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

Mansfield
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I had a pretty poor experience at this Travelodge last week, as they put me in room 17. All I could hear was what the night porter told me was an air compressor - sighing and banging rhythmically every 5 seconds or so. At about 1.30am I decided I could take no more and complained to reception. The guy there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sly20_1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel and staff were ok but i was put in a room which had a noisy air compressor nearby which kept disturbing me. I complained twice, the night porter agreed it was noisy and said he'd had complaints before but that there was nowhere to move me to. At 2.30am i elected to sleep in my car, as the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonaO5677FN
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. As your stay was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stay recently and check in was fine, room a nice size with decent bed and bathroom and main room both clean. We were able to borrow an iron from reception which was handy. Only problem is that it seems every door in the hotel has no form of anti-slamming! From 7am I was kept awake because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonrobbo89
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Great stay. Ideally located for beaconsfield and the surrounding areas. Staff so helpful and friendly and we would definitely stay here again. The booking process and check in process was so easy and we loved the parking facilities and amenities around this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jobob10
United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Typical well kept travelodge with free parking in a really nice small town with lots of places to eat and drink Room was clean, staff pleasant and helpful - everything as it should be, wi-fi £3 for 24 hours a bit difficult to access but worked fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonrat
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I was staying at the Travelodge in beaconsfield for 2 days. Nice, clean rooms. The staff was very nice and helpfull. Especially my concierge Chris helped so much through my stay. He was very nice and extremely helpfull in all my requests and issues regarding my stay in Beaconsfield.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlforchhammer
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Booked online for 1 night... Not too expensive. Annoying that the check-in time is 3.00pm and you can check in early for "£10 extra". Clean room and bathroom, good bed. Have stayed here previously maybe 10 years ago, is next to an old pub. Free parking for hotel guests. No restaraunt or bar in the hotel but there are plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craigside
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Booked the room five weeks in advance. When we arrived we were informed that check in was at 3pm. We were given a parking permit which was great. On return to the hotel at 6.30pm we had to wait for the rooms to be checked. Once in our rooms our shower was broken and my friends room had twin beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Beaconsfield Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.9 km away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
342 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
4.7 km away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
5.4 km away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Beaconsfield Central

Address: Aylesbury End, Beaconsfield HP9 1LW, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Beaconsfield)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Price Range: €56 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Beaconsfield Central 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Beaconsfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central Hotel Beaconsfield
Innkeepers Hotel Beaconsfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Beaconsfield Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room thesame I was on the ground floor and slept well”
709keitha, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good value for a budget hotel”
Mrfarandaway, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Had a downstairs room which was a bit noisy”
jeffhD6348DF, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs back rooms”
320jimo, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room.”
  • Rm 127
RobertL668, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5