We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Kings Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Kings Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 422: English reviews
Start your review of The Kings Arms Hotel
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had our wedding reception last weekend at Kings Chapel to the rear of Kings Arms hotel! It was the perfect night; the venue has all that you could want for a wedding party and the staff were incredibly helpful throughout the process and on the day. Bridal suite was stunning and Most of our guests stayed in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katkingston
Northamptonshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here on business on 14th February. The room cost £145 which was more than I'd usually pay, but my usual hotels were fully booked and I thought I'd give them a try. I went to the restaurant for dinner and was told that the usual menu wasn't available - just a two course Valentine's menu for £30. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry70
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend booked us a getaway and I'm so pleased he picked here. Old Amersham is such a picturesque village, an array of shops and pubs can't really ask for much more to unwind. We arrived late afternoon and it was all a bit hectic the restaurant was full as was the bar but the lovely receptionist was on hand...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mary G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My beautiful wife had organised a meal at this well known Inn after watching Four Weddings and a Funeral recently. It's relatively close by and we'd never been before. I have to say the Amersham is very 'English' and quaint/pretty so it was nice to have a drive there and explore anyway. The Inn was very historic and looked fabulous....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Floyd M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Heading home after the most amazing wedding- staff were courteous and helpful, rooms well appointed and a great breakfast! The Chapel was a perfect wedding venue and the whole day flowed seamlessly. I'd wholeheartedly recommend this place- fab!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kewfamily1
p_stlawrence, Owner at The Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this review

What a fantastic review - thank you so much. peter

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First evening in Amersham with family and friends a delightfully supper. Being sat semi-seperate in kind of a booth made it cosy and gave a VIP feeling. The antipasti plate was YUMMMMM. As we're the burgers and the fish &chips. In the ceasarsalad salad was sparse it was mostly well cooked chicken. That was a little disappointing for the one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Naomi B
p_stlawrence, Owner at The Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Naomi Thank you for this really useful detailed and very positive review. Peter

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I chose the Kings Arms as our regular haunt was being upgraded. Once getting over the grumpy bar staff, the log fire was a treat. Fish and chips and Bacon /cheese burger well cooked and presented ( £13.00 each ) by pleasant staff. Good glass of Chenin Blanc @ £4.20 Americano coffee 31.70. Reasonable cost for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
p_stlawrence, Owner at The Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Colin thank you for the review - we hope to see you again. I think we have resolved the grumpy issue now. Peter

County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on a business trip and decided to stay in this beautiful and inviting location, the Fabulous food and excellent bar service made for a very comfortable stay. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff. Overall, a great few days away. We will definitely be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shane807
p_stlawrence, Owner at The Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review. Peter

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful and inviting from the outside, full of history - but average thereafter. Clean, except for walls in corridor and room which showed signs of scuffing and wear. Tiling in bath lovely but then shower head broken - symptomatic of hotel that wavers between a 3 and 4 stars. A little more attention to detail and this place could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhianna8
p_stlawrence, Owner at The Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Shower head now fixed - I am sorry this was not spotted before. Peter

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the King's Arms several times during a weekend stay at Amersham. Fabulous food and excellent bar service. We were so impressed with the friendly atmosphere in this cosy hotel with the real fires roaring and live music we could have been in our local! .... and we are from Ireland!! Definitely worth a visit... this is home from home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katega32
p_stlawrence, Owner at The Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words - we hope to see you again soon. Peter

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amersham
0.1 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
711 reviews
4.6 km away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
677 reviews
8.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Chartridge Lodge
Chartridge Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chesham
290 reviews
22.1 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
618 reviews
29.0 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about The Kings Arms Hotel

Address: 30 High Street, Amersham HP7 0DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Amersham
Price Range: €131 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kings Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Kings Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Arms Amersham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kings Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Kings Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with Disabled bathroom on ground floor very accessible. Comfortable beds and roomy, with rooms at the back quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeewhiz1234, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Double rooms for a real touch of olde worlde feel in the old section of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles StaceyD942, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We preferred to be in the old building but others may prefer the recently booked ones.”
 of 5 bubbles 368janeh, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 214 if you're hoping for peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jillw0, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose one away from the courtyard which is the main thoroughfare for people and traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanetteH321, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5