We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 930: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Special thanks to Genaro and Ricardo at the buffet. Juan-Carlos, Bell boy service, Giovanni at the Front desk and Carmen for being so sweet everywhere she saw us. I traveled a lot and can say that you have the Best staff ever

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamshid - M
Abington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I had stayed at this hotel in 2013 and loved it. In fact, we loved it so much that we decided to come back with our kids. Unfortunately, it's a shame of what's happened to this hotel in the past 3 years. The rooms that we had smelled like mold and the AC unit on mine did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 347edwinr
Pleasant Ridge, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice place to stay good value for the money. The cenote is as good as any in the Maya Riviera.Juan Carlos was a great help with everything. Nice pool, shuttle to a nicer beach. stayed there last year and came back again this year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfareese
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This resort is very mainstream and budget friendly. Although the resort is not far from the airport (45 mins drive) and from Tulum (45 mins drive) we were able to stay here during Thanksgiving weekend. We did not really enjoy the food every much as it was over salted and not enough vegetables offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Bel Air Riviera Maya. We regret that your expectations have not been exceeded. Be assured that your comments have been shared with the department involved in order to improve on the areas of opportunity you mention. We hope you give us an opportunity to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It seems that this hotel was very good in the past, but is now in decadence. Everything is far to walk from your room, the pool is not heated and you have to take a car to the beach. There are cart stops around the hotel that guarantee a ride every 10 minutes which is a total lie, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank el12rrvc
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear El12, In advance I thank you for sharing your review as we are very important for your comments, they help us to improve. Please be assured that each of the above details will be taken into account. Without more for the moment I say goodbye and I extend a cordial greeting, hoping that we give a second chance and...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

first of all the staff was wonderful. room was clean. the resort is very old it is dark and dreary. common areas at night had no lighting turned on. the paved areas was difficult to walk at night due to various sizes and shapes of pavers raised up areas and low areas made it treacherous at night due to no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GailVarcoeCampbell
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to have met you and we regret that your experience despite all the efforts made by the staff did not live up to your expectations, we will share your review with the people involved in your service in order to improve. We look forward to serving you on your next vacation and exceeding your...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There are so many better options for a resort hotel along this coast, pick one of the others! It is in the middle of tourist-land, nothing but resorts and adventure parks for miles. The place has what seems to be an old zoo, which contains of some very unhappy encaged animals such as jaguars, leopards, crocodile, and a very depressed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank idapalmas
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Best regards Ida Palmas: Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback of your stay. We take into account the comments of all our guests, it is worth mentioning that we have a new Executive Chef who is already in charge of improving these points. As well our maintenance team has a program in which...

Jasper, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This property is not for everyone. It has a nice Mexican patina. It's not all crisp and sterile and perfect like a Barcelo or one of those ridiculous ginormous chains. I like Mexican patina. The Room: Little pods of buildings, each building has only 2 units. One up one down. We had a lower unit and to our delight it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cdepqlr
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear cdepqrl: We will remember you in this holiday as one of the joyful families, we thank you for dedicating us some of your valuable time and taking into account our collaborators recodiendo their names From paradise we wish you a wonderful day inviting you to return to your home Hotel Bel Air Xpuha Riviera Maya.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love all time we spend in the hotel, special thanks to Giovani, Hernesto entertainment guy, Carmita, Samoel, we have wonderful time!!!!!! We love the beach, which you need take a bus from hotel only 5 min away, wonderful time!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana R
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear Svetlana: We appreciate your excellent commentary. We are pleased to know that I enjoy your stay and that our staff was part of it, we will be happy to congratulate you on making your experience a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you again with your family in this Bel Air Riviera Maya home. Regards,

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A peacefull place to stay, a very good service, employees are very kind and help you all the time. The pool is good for children and adults, the only bad thing is the beach is 10 minutes far away on car and the car frecuency is each 30 minutes. The berooms are comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deyby47164715v

1,840 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1805)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (346)
Viewed
Room/Suite (154)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (299)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (125)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (759)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xpu-Ha
16.2 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
33.0 km away
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
#90 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
8,339 reviews
15.1 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Grand Oasis Tulum
Grand Oasis Tulum
#16 of 22 in Akumal
1,472 reviews
29.9 km away
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort
#68 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
11,421 reviews
18.1 km away
Barcelo Occidental at  Xcaret Destination
Barcelo Occidental at Xcaret De...
#70 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
10,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bel Air Xpu-Ha is the newly open Resort of Bel Air Collection at Riviera Maya. Feel with your family the natural environment, the perfect place to rest and delight yourself. A unique place for a romance experience. Enjoy our facilities surrounded by natural beauty in an eco-paradise. A gourmet experience in each of our restaurants, from Mexican-Italian fusion cuisine to sushi & martini delightful Japanese style, all in a la carte menu selection. Premium brand drinks and appetizing snacks in our Bars at Lobby and pool area. A unique layout of a cozy and peaceful guestrooms in liberate getaway with all the luxury and comfort of a five stars resort, refurbished indoors with jacuzzi and branding amenities; a relaxed exterior and a spacious terrace with hammock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km. 265, Xpu-Ha 77710, Mexico (Formerly Xpu-Ha Palace)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Xpu-Ha
Price Range: €80 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya Hotel Xpuha
Xpu Ha Palace Xpuha
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya Mexico - Xpu-Ha
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Xpu-Ha
#4 Spa Hotel in Xpu-Ha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya staff and other travellers.
115 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (115)

Questions? Get answers from Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it was very quiet not but very old no activities no music or dancing really not much at all”
 of 5 bubbles GailVarcoeCampbell, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bottom floor rooms have a low ceilings, 2nd floor rooms have soring thatched ceilings with ceiling fans. the ac worked great”
 of 5 bubbles sanchezgusbegin2016, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are terrible and filthy”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaBruce, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles 733mandya, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring good walking shoes.”
 of 5 bubbles mlotto7, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay