We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel Belle Riviere

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel Belle Riviere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Motel Belle Riviere
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The host was very rude to us and did not make our stay enjoyable. We felt that we could not enjoy ourselves at this motel. Sad because it is a great Location. We didn't feel like it was worth the money because of the aggravation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanche S
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When I booked room online, it stated pets are allowed. The manager freaked out when she saw me walking my dog. She yelled claiming we didn't tell her we had a dog. I told her I didn't think it was a problem since there was nothing on the web site asking us if we had pets. Again.. yelling she wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mand147
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review

Firstly if you look at the site it is written that we do not accept pets then it's up to you to tell me if you have a dog when asked and not to try to hide it Then the extra $ 10 for The dog is normal since it is in the room like the people and reason more...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

People aren't lying when they say how awful the staff here is!! I got yelled at because I took a banana from the dining room...never ever again!!! They are very lucky my little guy and my mother was with me!!! And don't try and use the pop machine because they say that's not their problem either and don't even try...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula R
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous ne sommes pas tenu d'offrir le petit déjeuner et encore moins se faire voler de la nourriture. L'honnêteté a...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We booked Motel Belle Rivière through Expedia, to be in St-Jean-sur-Richelieu for the Canadian Armed Forces Grad Parade. We booked a room with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa to accommodate our family, my wife and I, two daughters and 80 year old grandfather on the pull out. We arrived to find there was no pull out, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff E
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Premièrement lorsque vous êtes arrivées je vous ai proposé le matelas et vous étiez satisfait de ce que je vous...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed 2 nights for our sons graduation from BMQ at St Jean Garrison. It was an easy drive there, but very glad we had GPS. Overall the motel is a bit tired, but very clean. We stayed in room 21 - single king. Room was spacious and clean, but lacked refrigerator and microwave. The motel is situated right on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Tig
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment it's very appreciated For the refrigerator and Microwave I take a note for that

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The accommodations were adequate but we felt that management was constantly monitoring us from the moment we arrived. We had left the motel room door open to continue unloading our car and we were told that it must remain shut. We could not enjoy the breakfast that was included as we have a dog and they don't allow you to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Blanche S
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Je me souviens très bien que vous étiez seul dans le motel à avoir un chien donc ce n'est pas trop difficile...

Port Stanley, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed here so we could visit our son who is at the base for language training. The room was very clean. The wifi unfortunately went out while we were there - lots of rain - but that was not anyone's fault. It was super hot when we went, but the air worked great and a dip in the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archangelsgirl
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ce fut un réel plaisir de vous servir et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt Merci

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Stayed here while on motorcycle trip. We were 5 couples and had reserved 5 rooms. They were ready for us on our arrival. The rooms are very clean. There was not one little corner that could be cleaner. The bed was comfortable. The pool very clean as well. Good view of the river from the back of the hotel, patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaGaMeHarley
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review

We are honored that you chose our property for your stay, it was a great pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again. thank you very much

Napanee
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Smaller motel but well kept and clean.Nice views of the river from some rooms and also they provide chairs and/or loungers to enjoy the scenery or watch the sun set.It has a pool suitable for warmer weather as I do not think it is heated.It is a quiet area but food services in the area of the motel are limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roystoys
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review

It's a very pleasure to serve you Thank you for your comments and see you again

Port McNicoll, Canada
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Excellent service from owners. Room was a nice size and very, very clean. Bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Close to highway but don't hear highway noise in the room. Nice little pool and great gazebo to have morning coffee in. Basic breakfast but everything was fresh. Motel backs onto a river with excellent views. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeJay309
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and I hope to serve you again

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur...
#1 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
201 reviews
1.0 km away
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur...
#2 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
150 reviews
21.0 km away
Auberge Motel Le Pigeonnier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
340 reviews
19.3 km away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
335 reviews
21.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Motel Belle Riviere

Address: 93 Chemin des Patriotes Est, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J2X 5P8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Price Range: €66 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Belle Riviere 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel Belle Riviere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel Belle Riviere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You pay more for the river view, but it is nice and relaxing, and you get patio doors onto the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Archangelsgirl, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take the rooms at the back, they back onto the river so you have a back patio door on river and can sit outside on adirondack chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles GaGaMeHarley, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the river have patio doors to the outside...river side views”
 of 5 bubbles roystoys, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“River view is worth the extra $$$ and the efficiency is well stocked.”
 of 5 bubbles MilB_13, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms opening onto the river cost a little more but are well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles fordeh, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5