We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel Belle Riviere

Expedia.comUS$78*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel Belle Riviere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Motel Belle Riviere
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We recently spent a night at this Motel while attending a graduation at Canadian Force Base St. Jean. The Motel was very close to the base which was a bonus. The Motel, albeit older, has had some nice upgrades. The room we were in had been partially remolded with new flooring. It appeared to have a new flat screen HDTV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick S
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comment this was very appreciated.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Motel Belle Rivière is a cute little Motel with a beautiful river view right from your room. The room was clean, quite spacious and had some updates which was nice. The owner was very nice and helpful providing us a map to get to the CFLRS. I definitely would stay in the motel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn742015
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that you took the time to leave us your comment, it was very appreciated. Rest assured that we take the time to take care of all the small details so that all our customers are satisfied.

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

The host was very rude to us and did not make our stay enjoyable. We felt that we could not enjoy ourselves at this motel. Sad because it is a great Location. We didn't feel like it was worth the money because of the aggravation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blanche S
Motel Belle Riv... M, Responsable réception at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review

Thank you for seeing the time to leave your comment to be assured that we take all of them into consideration.

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

When I booked room online, it stated pets are allowed. The manager freaked out when she saw me walking my dog. She yelled claiming we didn't tell her we had a dog. I told her I didn't think it was a problem since there was nothing on the web site asking us if we had pets. Again.. yelling she wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mand147
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review

Firstly if you look at the site it is written that we do not accept pets then it's up to you to tell me if you have a dog when asked and not to try to hide it Then the extra $ 10 for The dog is normal since it is in the room like the people and reason more...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

People aren't lying when they say how awful the staff here is!! I got yelled at because I took a banana from the dining room...never ever again!!! They are very lucky my little guy and my mother was with me!!! And don't try and use the pop machine because they say that's not their problem either and don't even try...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula R
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous ne sommes pas tenu d'offrir le petit déjeuner et encore moins se faire voler de la nourriture. L'honnêteté a...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We booked Motel Belle Rivière through Expedia, to be in St-Jean-sur-Richelieu for the Canadian Armed Forces Grad Parade. We booked a room with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa to accommodate our family, my wife and I, two daughters and 80 year old grandfather on the pull out. We arrived to find there was no pull out, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff E
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Premièrement lorsque vous êtes arrivées je vous ai proposé le matelas et vous étiez satisfait de ce que je vous...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed 2 nights for our sons graduation from BMQ at St Jean Garrison. It was an easy drive there, but very glad we had GPS. Overall the motel is a bit tired, but very clean. We stayed in room 21 - single king. Room was spacious and clean, but lacked refrigerator and microwave. The motel is situated right on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Tig
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment it's very appreciated For the refrigerator and Microwave I take a note for that

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The accommodations were adequate but we felt that management was constantly monitoring us from the moment we arrived. We had left the motel room door open to continue unloading our car and we were told that it must remain shut. We could not enjoy the breakfast that was included as we have a dog and they don't allow you to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Blanche S
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Je me souviens très bien que vous étiez seul dans le motel à avoir un chien donc ce n'est pas trop difficile...

Port Stanley, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed here so we could visit our son who is at the base for language training. The room was very clean. The wifi unfortunately went out while we were there - lots of rain - but that was not anyone's fault. It was super hot when we went, but the air worked great and a dip in the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archangelsgirl
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ce fut un réel plaisir de vous servir et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt Merci

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Stayed here while on motorcycle trip. We were 5 couples and had reserved 5 rooms. They were ready for us on our arrival. The rooms are very clean. There was not one little corner that could be cleaner. The bed was comfortable. The pool very clean as well. Good view of the river from the back of the hotel, patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaGaMeHarley
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this review

We are honored that you chose our property for your stay, it was a great pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again. thank you very much

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur...
#1 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
207 reviews
1.0 km away
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur...
#3 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
153 reviews
24.1 km away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
337 reviews
2.0 km away
Motel Iberville
Motel Iberville
#5 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
18 reviews
5.4 km away
Motel Montgolfiere JP
Motel Montgolfiere JP
#4 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Motel Belle Riviere

Address: 93 Chemin des Patriotes Est, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J2X 5P8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Price Range: €64 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Belle Riviere 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel Belle Riviere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel Belle Riviere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You pay more for the river view, but it is nice and relaxing, and you get patio doors onto the river.”
Archangelsgirl, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take the rooms at the back, they back onto the river so you have a back patio door on river and can sit outside on adirondack chairs.”
GaGaMeHarley, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the river have patio doors to the outside...river side views”
roystoys, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“River view is worth the extra $$$ and the efficiency is well stocked.”
MilB_13, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms opening onto the river cost a little more but are well worth it.”
fordeh, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$78
TravelocityUS$78
PricelineUS$78
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates