We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Sands Motorcourt

Save
Traveller (13)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“the cottages”(9 reviews)
“cavendish beach”(4 reviews)
“next year”(4 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Parking
Pool
Kitchenette
Golf course
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Cape Road off Route 6 | North Rustico, Rustico, Prince Edward Island COA 1X0, Canada
23.7 km to Charlottetown Airport
12 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for White Sands Motorcourt
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
27
9
3
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
9
3
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagescavendish beachnext yearnice spotnational parknight stayget awaysandalskrispeifencefirewoodofficeplayutensilssummercampers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I stayed at White Sands for Cavendish Beach Music Festival 2015. I had the best time ever! Yes it was loud, and a little crowded but the staff were excellent and the experience was fantastic. I am a 20-something who was looking to have a...More

1  Thank Rachel F
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Spent 5 days there cabin was clean and had all the comforts of home. Owner and staff went out of their way to accommodate. Wasn't able to attend this year but hope to be there next year at the end of summer.

2  Thank LM W
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We rented two cottages (birch), overall appearance of grounds were rundown, very friendly when checking in and given a list of rules, you are charged a hefty fee if rules are broken. Also informed that the toilets back up very easily and may become plugged....More

2  Thank Timothy N
Response from Capeturner, Manager at White Sands MotorcourtResponded 7 February 2017

We are sorry tho hear this reviewer. There is an inspection of each cottage by office staff upon completion of cleaning. Therefore it is impossible for those allegations to be trough. Two people cleaning each unit and one inspecting it before it gets rented. This...More

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We booked 2 nights in a cottage at White Sands as my in-laws had had good memories from previous family reunions they'd had there. When we arrived we noticed it was VERY tiny but thought it was no big deal, we could snuggle for 2...More

2  Thank Julie A
Response from Capeturner, Manager at White Sands MotorcourtResponded 7 February 2017

It is unfortunate to hear this lady. She was so honest and said that it was to expensive here and if we don't give her a full refund she will plaster the most terrible reviews on the Trip Advisor. She wasn't kidding. We have abot...More

Reviewed 14 July 2015

This was a bad experience all together. The staff was under a lot of stress and as a result were very unfriendly to the people supporting their business. There wasn't enough employees to handle it. Coming back from the festival at night I seen a...More

3  Thank AdriRJS
Response from Capeturner, Manager at White Sands MotorcourtResponded 7 February 2017

This review i'm sorry to say is false. The lady at the gate went to sleep and started the fallowing morning. We are asked by our staff to give them as many hours as they can have to earn more money. Concert is the time...More

View more reviews
About
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$75 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$75 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$75 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$75 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$75 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$75 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$75 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from White Sands Motorcourt staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Stinky, very rundown, dirty, Once they have your card number they gotcha. Sorry pictures were not taken."
Read review
"I understand wifi signal may not be great in all cabins check with desk when booking if important."
Read review
"all great cottages"
Read review
"Don't stay here. Look else where."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing