We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Sands Motorcourt

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustico
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for White Sands Motorcourt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
St. Peter's, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This is a terrible campground. The bathrooms are disgusting. No hot water. We were charged $114 a night for a tent lot and no power or water. No soap, toilet paper or paper towels most of our stay here. We would have left but had no where else to go.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 875Laurie1968
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We had a good 3 night stay in Cabin # 3 from June 30th - July 3rd, 2016. We rented a bachelor cabin for 2 adults and 2 children. It was small but cozy :) I think next time we will upgrade a size bigger. Price was good, staff were friendly, grounds were maintained, very quiet, and family friendly. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

A beautiful spot, immaculately clean with friendly staff and the owner is a good soul. Close to the water and only a 2 min drive to shops and entertainment and restaurants. The cottage was super clean and complete with dishes and a barbecue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Truro, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I stayed at White Sands for Cavendish Beach Music Festival 2015. I had the best time ever! Yes it was loud, and a little crowded but the staff were excellent and the experience was fantastic. I am a 20-something who was looking to have a fun and exciting vacation; I got what I was looking for. I wouldn't recommend booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Spent 5 days there cabin was clean and had all the comforts of home. Owner and staff went out of their way to accommodate. Wasn't able to attend this year but hope to be there next year at the end of summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LM W
White Rapids
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We rented two cottages (birch), overall appearance of grounds were rundown, very friendly when checking in and given a list of rules, you are charged a hefty fee if rules are broken. Also informed that the toilets back up very easily and may become plugged. We proceeded to our cottages, upon entering there was a terrible smell (could almost taste...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Timothy N
Capeturner, Manager at White Sands Motorcourt, responded to this review

We are sorry tho hear this reviewer. There is an inspection of each cottage by office staff upon completion of cleaning. Therefore it is impossible for those allegations to be trough. Two people cleaning each unit and one inspecting it before it gets rented. This person also checks people in. Our units offer kitchens. TV channels are very few, namely...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We booked 2 nights in a cottage at White Sands as my in-laws had had good memories from previous family reunions they'd had there. When we arrived we noticed it was VERY tiny but thought it was no big deal, we could snuggle for 2 nights. The fridge didn't work and when we called they said they would bring in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie A
Capeturner, Manager at White Sands Motorcourt, responded to this review

It is unfortunate to hear this lady. She was so honest and said that it was to expensive here and if we don't give her a full refund she will plaster the most terrible reviews on the Trip Advisor. She wasn't kidding. We have abot four inspections total pre-season and through out season by qualified inspectors from Quality Tourism Services....

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2015

This was a bad experience all together. The staff was under a lot of stress and as a result were very unfriendly to the people supporting their business. There wasn't enough employees to handle it. Coming back from the festival at night I seen a woman at the gate, and the next morning I seen the same woman 8 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AdriRJS
Capeturner, Manager at White Sands Motorcourt, responded to this review

This review i'm sorry to say is false. The lady at the gate went to sleep and started the fallowing morning. We are asked by our staff to give them as many hours as they can have to earn more money. Concert is the time of the very short season that people can earn more so they do work longer...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2014

This is my second visit to p.e.i. and my second stay at the White Sands. It has comfortable cabins, with all you need to make your stay comfortable. The staff was very helpful, and had all the answers when we needed them. You can't ask for anything more!! I'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Kitimat, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2014

A party of 4 of my family spent 4 days@ Whitesands PEI. We found the cabins comfortable & clean. Owners were very obliging. Atmosphere was quiet & restful. Location was close to quaint shops & restaurants. Was close to other attractions Marvin and Donna Kitamat, BC, Canada

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvin r

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustico
13.3 km away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
164 reviews
4.4 km away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
5.7 km away
Silverwood Motel
Silverwood Motel
#3 of 8 in Cavendish
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
66 reviews
3.5 km away
Around the Sea Rotating House
Around the Sea Rotating House
#1 of 2 in North Rustico
117 reviews
3.1 km away
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about White Sands Motorcourt

Address: Cape Road off Route 6 | North Rustico, Rustico, Prince Edward Island COA 1X0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Price Range: €70 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Sands Motorcourt staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from White Sands Motorcourt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stinky, very rundown, dirty, Once they have your card number they gotcha. Sorry pictures were not taken.”
 of 5 bubbles timothyn27, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I understand wifi signal may not be great in all cabins check with desk when booking if important.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldh208, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“all great cottages”
 of 5 bubbles dorish28, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Look else where.”
 of 5 bubbles bhreaghm, 26 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Book Somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles travelwifes, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5