We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
 Click to rate
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this location about a dozen times over last few years. Consistent service and room quality make me a repeat customer. Lots of free parking. Close to 401 so can hear some road noise but not a big deal to me. Restaurant has changed hands and haven't had a meal there lately so can't comment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwendolyn J
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed the stay here near 401 but there is no noise. There are many restaurants in area and natural surroundings is right around corner. I loved the quiet setting and the ability to drive to Rattlesnake Point and other attractions. Would definitely recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 242shaha
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We made reservations a few days in advance for 2 rooms with 2 beds each - 7 people. In the morning of arrival I called ahead and asked for joining rooms with a door in between rooms. I was told that this was not possible on such short notice. On arrival we were told that they had gotten us joining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helena W
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean. Everything worked. We needed to stay for a wedding and the venue was next door. Staff were nice and we liked the room. We would recommend this hotel and would stay again. We didn't use the Internet or the coffee machine but everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mediocre service, mediocre hotel. No house keeping showed up and we had to hunt down towels and toilet paper. Heating/cooling in room non-functional. Internet was quite slow considering it was supposed to be high-speed

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there for business. Clean rooms, nice gym and pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Sara ( Sara, have a great trip to Spain!) There was always enough parking and the restaurant was pretty good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alana n
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2017

First time staying at this hotel and will not be returning! VERY outdated hotel. Although they have tried to "attempt" to upgrade the lobby it looks like a cheap and half assed attempt to me. My room was soooooo small, the bathroom you cannot move in and is very outdated, although the shower had been updated. The carpet in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfurgiuele90
ccookson2016, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry that our property didn't meet your full expectations. I wish we could have addressed some of your concerns while you were here as our helpful team should have been able to resolve this while you were here. We are currently in the process of renovating...

Port Elgin, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The room was very, very clean, which is extremely important to us. For that reason alone we would consider staying here again however, there is nothing complimentary. Coffee is available in the room but has only coffee whitener, no real cream. There wasn't even lotion in the bathroom, which disappointed as I did not bring any assuming there would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hikingrocks
ccookson2016, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

Happy New Year to you! Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness of our rooms. We really value your feedback and want to ensure that our guest experience is a home away from home feeling. As such, with a new year comes new changes which we are...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I understand this is a "working man's" hotel but have been coming for years and it has started to allow things that it did not in the past. Common to get a room that has been smoked in, guys out back (and sometimes front) having beers at picnic tables or smoking a joint, carpets in halls dirty from muddy boots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dun_00
ccookson2016, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

Good morning Scott, I am terribly apologetic that you have noticed a difference as of late. Our smoking policy is taken very seriously and our staff are doing regular inspections of the hotel to ensure there is no smoking in the rooms and that the hallways are clean and well maintained. We have implemented and are strongly enforcing a $250...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Needed to find a place to stay over night prior to our vacation in Mexico. Considering the Airport Hotels are sooooo! exspensive. This was just 25 minutes away. $ 136 for the night and we got a beautiful suite. Very clean with great bed-top notch They have a restaurant on site but has weird hours 6-10 thats 6 pm to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crazymark2006
ccookson2016, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

We are really honoured by your comments about your recent stay with us. This certainly defines our overall brand and image. It is indeed our focus to provide our guests with cleanliness, top quality service and the personal touch that you most certainly deserve. We certainly aspire to provide travellers to Milton with distinctly warm welcome. Our proximity to the...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Halton Hills
BEST WESTERN Halton Hills
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
15.1 km away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
21.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton

Address: 161 Chisholm Dr, Milton, Ontario L9T 4A6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Price Range: €74 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milton Hotel Milton
Best Western Milton
Milton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in the upper floor, 5th level and it was nice and quiet.”
530alanan, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“While hotel is close to 401 We faced the opposite direction so we did not hear any traffic.”
Hikingrocks, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator.”
jamaicajoe9, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South facing rooms look onto the parking lot.”
Sabrina_A072015, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Roms facing west are the quietest.... Facing away from the 401 highway, which is one minute away.”
377brucer, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5