We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My family stayed here for one night and that was plenty enough for me. The heat didn't work unless you wanted to be cooked. It was either no heat or full heat and fan. The bathroom appeared as though it hadn't been scrubbed and the shower curtain fell down on us. As well the light that was used for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Devon S
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I came here with my boyfriend and we spent the night just because it was close to Rattlesnake point. The positives were that it has free parking, good wifi and it was a decent price. However the rooms are incredibly old and dated. They are very dark and the bathtub looked like it had never been scrubbed... After we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina A
Management response:

Hi Gina A I am sorry you had an unusual experience here during your stay. The evening you stayed with us we did have another guest at the Inn with an issue. This guest had a very high tech battery that became pierced and started to smoke. Although the battery was contained by the guest right away, it did cause... More 

Travellers are raving about these Milton hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Our wedding was held at the Mohawk Inn, The bridal party stayed in the Treehouse across the lot from the main inn. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the accommodation was very clean. Each room had a fireplace which was a romantic touch to our cool fall evenings. It may not have been the fanciest or most modern, but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine H
KristaHeilesen, Front Desk Representative at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rustic country atmosphere. We hope to see you back in the future! More 

Level Contributor
382 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We recently booked one of the conference rooms at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre for a family birthday party. We tried this place because it is centrally located geographically based on where our family comes from and because we wanted a place that could cater the food for us to reduce the worries of a “pot luck” kind of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
KristaHeilesen, Front Desk Representative at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a great experience with one of our conference rooms. This matter will be looked at closely and determine what happened. We do hope that you will give us another try! More 

Rockwood, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The food is very good here. There is a decent menu. One of my favourite places to have lunch. There is a wide variety of things on the menu to eat. I have also stayed at the hotel which is not bad , comfortable beds.

Helpful?
1 Thank tayleefarm
KristaHeilesen, Front Desk Representative at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Yes, the Chophouse has great food all around. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

You be the judge Bed was comfortable. Room was clean . Simple rustic feeling . Have a few drinks 10 min walk across parking lot your at the casino .. Restaurant was great with pkg deal offered . Staff friendly "just ask " attitude .

Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
KristaHeilesen, Front Desk Representative at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes the Mohawk Inn does have a nice rustic feeling. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed here for a conference. It was okay. My room was clean and the bed comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was good. Coming for a conference, I really missed having wifi in my room, which was in an annex of the hotel. The hotel did set up a quiet room where I could access wifi, but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria L
KristaHeilesen, Front Desk Representative at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Yes our Treehouse does not have wifi, we do hope you enjoyed the room we set up for guests. We hope to see you in the future! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We spent from August 6 to Aug 20. It was very economical for two 950.00 including all taxes. The front desk person when we checked in was great as for the housekeeping of the room that left all to be desired we went to use the microwave and it was filthy with left over food stuck on the walls the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
KristaHeilesen, Front Desk Representative at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will be contacting you shortly. More 

Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

we missed a connecting flight in Toronto and had to spend the night, scrambled to find a hotel when all were booked up. Finally found this hotel and were told it was 20 minutes from airport. walked outside and asked cab driver how much for cab to this hotel and was told $75, found out it is actually 45 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mildred J
KristaHeilesen, Front Desk Representative at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so disappointed to hear you had a negative experience during your recent stay with us. We would like to investigate your recent stay with us but unfortunately we cannot find you in our records. More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Great local attraction knowledge from the employees, friendly smiles, great service and the best Caesar I've ever had (made by Penny). Definitely worth a quick detour off the main highway, or the short walk from KOA campground. Worth the stop!

Helpful?
Thank nap0009
KristaHeilesen, Front Desk at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you back soon! More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
8.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#8 of 11 in Oakville
166 reviews
26.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
20.3 km away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 1967 and located in the hamlet of Campbellville on the Northwest corner of the 401 and Guelph Line, the Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre offers comfortable and affordable accommodations and event space in the heart of Escarpment Country. Less than 30 minutes from Kitchener, Oakville and Guelph, and 45 minutes or less from Toronto, the Inn is surrounded by conservation areas, hiking and biking trails, cycling routes, cross-country and downhill skiing, endless golf courses and Mohawk Racetrack & Slots, making it a convenient and ideal location from which to enjoy all the region has to offer. Each of our 30 spacious guest rooms has been recently upgraded with a refreshed look. Clean, cozy and affordable with a warm, comfortable feel each room comes with free highspeed wireless internet and is equipped with standard amenities including refrigerator, cable TV, hair dryer and more. The Treehouse is a unique hide-a-way with a communal lobby and seven large, full-service guestrooms - all with fireplaces. Steps from the main building, yet private and secluded, this space is great for a private romantic getaway with that special someone, for a girls' or guys' weekend, or for wedding parties that would like their own space. Our picturesque and newly-refurbished meeting rooms with exposed wood beams are perfect for any special occasion including weddings, anniversaries and corporate functions. Conservation Hall, our largest function room will hold up to 180 people, while the Escarpment Room holds from 10 to 80 people. Birches Boardroom and Meadowview Office can accommodate from 1 to 12 people. We offer full-service catering in all rooms provided by the Mohawk Chop House, in-house audio-visual equipment and support, and planning assistance from our professional event staff. The Mohawk Inn is your go-to venue for entertainment and local events in the Halton Region. The Mohawk Chop House and Horsemen's Lounge specializes in premium, heavily-aged steaks and chops, with guest-obsessed service and uncompromising standards. Open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks, we offer a casual dining experience in a friendly, inviting environment, featuring made-from-scratch recipes using the freshest local ingredients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 9230 Guelph Line | PO Box 81, Milton, Ontario L0P 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Price Range: €72 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the main hotel building have wifi”
 of 5 bubbles M1417SVmarial, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles MildredJ_12, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for your free slot play vouchers!”
 of 5 bubbles StouffvilleDanal, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 206 in the Treehouse is I believe the largest room out of the seven rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles BornToTravel025, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose the rooms facing the back with the 401 in the distance.”
 of 5 bubbles terryw996, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay