We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

2.4 km from Ingersoll centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT, SAVE 10%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My sister and I decided to have a quick spa day over the long weekend. If you are expecting a luxurious high end spa this is not the place for you. The spa set up is not typical...right when you walk in the door there is a hot tub so you hear and see all guests coming in to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LLLLady
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning LLLady, Thank you for your comments on your recent spa experience. I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with the Spa and your Massage. I have passed along your comments to our Spa Director. Please contact me directly to discuss your comments, we are always looking for feedback to improve our guest experience. My email is frontdeskmanager@elmhurstinn.com...

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We met our friends from Toronto for lunch and they were very impressed by the Elmhurst Inn. We ate the buffet meal on the beautiful patio. Sue made us feel welcome and well cared for. Thank you, Sue! The buffet was $20 for delicious home made soup, roast beef, seafood Newburg, salads, vegetables, desserts and tea or coffee. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonDenise
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning RonDenise, Thank you for the kind words about your recent experience on our patio. I will pass along your comments to our Food and Beverage Department and Sue as well. We are looking forward to your next visit with us, and have live music on the patio every Thursday evening in the summer. Sincerely, Ingrid R

Winnipeg Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

I met my daughter and her friend for four beautiful days at the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We arrived on a Sunday. The rooms were spotless and over the course of the three nights, we came to understand how great the beds were - no back aches. Despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ganeshWinnipegCanada
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning Ganesh, Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. I am pleased to here that you enjoyed the Guest rooms, had an opportunity to enjoy the amazing Prime Rib and Pasta Bar buffet on Sunday. I hope you and your daughter had a great visit, we look forward to your...

Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I had the chance to stay at this hotels for two days, the site is very beautiful, the food is great and the staff is amazing. I am looking forward my next stay. I had one of some of the best night of sleep from a long time, the bed are extremely confortable and the in-room entertainement on the Tv...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louis-Philippe N
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning Louis-Philippe, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property!! I am delighted to hear that you had a great night sleep and enjoyed our in room entertainment!! We look forward to your next stay with us!! Sincerely, Ingrid R

Kitchener, Ontario
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Visited this place a few years back & decided to give them another try but with a twist. Decided to do a day of spa treatments and dinner solo. Found that spa staff are very accomodating, moved me to another room when warming blanket didn't work on massage table. But their description of having a hot tub was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vera F
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning Vera F, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations. I have forwarded your comments to our Spa director and Dining Room Manager. You are welcome to address any concerns you have to me, my email is frontdeskmanager@elmhurstinn.com, or call me at the Inn at 1-800-561-5321....

Stoney Creek
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed in one of the suites. It was very nice and clean. The Jacuzzi tub worked but only had cold water. When that was mentioned to the front desk they truly felt bad and compensated us with reducing our rate. We had a beautiful view from our room. Since it was winter time we didn't go for a walk. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good afternoon Debbie D, Thank you Debbie for your feedback of your stay at Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. I am thrilled you had an opportunity to stay in one of our Premium Suites, they have great windows facing the "valley" I do apologize again that you couldn't use your Jacuzzi tub, our Maintenance Department has addressed the issue with...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2015

My husband and I booked a Valentine's Night at the Elm Hurst Inn which included 2 massages. Our room was beautiful, very well appointed and beautiful windows. However, when we went to shower in the morning, there was no hot water, not a drop. There is nothing like a freezing cold shower to start the day off poorly. The spa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TraceyMac2014
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good afternoon Tracey Mac2014 Thank you for your review on Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. I would like to apologize for the lack of hot water for your morning shower. We do our best to maintain all of the vital systems in the hotel, but as with all property ownership, we can have a break down in our system. I...

Ontario
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I can't say enough good things about the Elmhurst, Beautiful grounds, excellent food, historic, lovely! I have been here a few times for quick get aways and have not been disappointed. Anyone I know that has gone for over night, spa, or dinner or brunch has been happy. I HIGHLY recommend Elmhurst. Love it. It is pricey but well worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vive_Cuba_Llibre
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good afternoon Vive_Cuba_Llibre, Thank You for providing our trip advisor with such a wonderful review!!! The gardens are in bloom, the fountains flowing,with water sparkling in the sunshine. The Elm Hurst Team are delighted that we have met your expectations!! We look forward to your next stay with us!! Sincerely, Ingrid R

Brantfod
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Cant say enough about this picturesque resort. We had our wedding here and the staff took unbelievable cafe of us the entire stay. Amazing landscape, every angle creates a wonderful oportunity for a truly unforgettable moment. Already planning our anniversary dinner to come back because the food is equally amazing. Hats off to chantal, mike, nicole, badir, jasmyne, and everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lordenygma
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review Lordenygma, I have forwarded your comments to our Staff and Management teams, it is always nice to have feedback from our guests. We look forward to your return for your anniversary, please don't hesitate to contact us with any requests you may have to make it another great memory!!! Sincerely, Ingrid R

Niagara Falls
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We had lunch yesterday at Elmhurst Inn in Ingersoll and it was very good. It is right off 401 at the Ingersoll exit. It is a B&B and the atmosphere in the dining room was exactly what we expected - a beautiful older home with lots of history. We ate in the main dining room but there were several other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlmostRetiredNiagara
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good evening Almost Retired, Thank you for your great review of the Elm Hurst Mansion Restaurant. I am happy you had an opportunity to enjoy our lunch buffet, especially the desserts!!! I will let our Executive Chef and our Dining Room Manager know about your great review. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Ingrid R

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
266 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Price Range: €95 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga, Canada
2 months ago
Ingersoll

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there is a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles JJtheCruiser, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a room over looking the fountain(covered up as it was winter) and pond area very beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 897russelld, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the rear of the Inn offer spectacular views”
 of 5 bubbles Sophiepup1, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take your time - if there is a lineup, just wait a few minutes and you'll save a lot of standing around time.”
 of 5 bubbles crobinson2014, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They all seem nice to me.”
 of 5 bubbles Catharine28, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5