We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copper River Inn & Conference Centre

Expedia.comUS$130*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$130*
Great Deal
US$134*
US$134*
US$130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Copper River Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Copper River Inn & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
London, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lobby unappealing, dirty floors and carpet. Had to wait for a desk clerk to appear.Room was very expensive. Had trouble with door key many times. Room next to stairway, very noisey. Room was very dark, furniture to big for room, felt like a cave. Bathroom fan had dust hanging from it. Bathroom had very poor lighting. Beds very uncomfortable. Too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _ftbw
Bryce_Campbell, Owner at Copper River Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello _ftbw, Well, today I do something that I don't believe in, and that's responding to a review negatively. Because our property management software is very detailed I can look to see who from London Ontario stayed in a room next to a stairwell, and as soon as the guest profile came up I was not surprised at this review....

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Travelling for business with 3 co-workers and we needed rooms for the night due to weather. I called to book and 6 hours later we checked in. I was the only female in our group. My 3 co-workers were put on in beautiful rooms and I was in clearly what is used as an older party/hockey tourny room. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michy75
Bryce_Campbell, Owner at Copper River Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello michy75, I'm very sorry to hear of your poor experience, your stay did not meet your standards nor ours. As soon as I read your review I immediately met with our housekeeping manager to see what could of happened. We are very upset to discover that on the housekeeping report for Wednesday, room 109 came up as a stay...

Goderich, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Amazing food! Friendly staff and a very homey atmosphere. After travelling for work, I appreciate a comfortable bed and it has to have heavy comfy blankets. I slept like a stone as the bed and blankets were incredible. The food in the hotel was amazing - yes you pay more for it but again, I want good food, not fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui E
Bryce_Campbell, Owner at Copper River Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Jacqui E, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you found the food to be amazing and that you had a great sleep! Hope to see you again soon one day here at the Copper! Yours in hospitality, Bryce Campbell chg_hotels@live.ca

Foley, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Except for midnight noisemakers, 3 drunk 50 year old women, the hotel was pleasant. Room spacious and beds comfy. Will return. Dinner in the in-house restaurant was delicious. French onion soup thick and full flavored. Pizza wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chetspringer61
Woodstock Ontario
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The place is in a remodel state, the owners need to pay attention to the details. Doors don't fit on cabinets ours was warped on the TV stand, the bathroom vanity has no knobs the towel bar is 12 inches above the toilet. moldings etc poorly finished. The look is awesome the finishing is just lacking. Even finished I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hungrywatcher
Fort Frances, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Just moved to Fort Frances with the hubby for his new job and stayed here until our house was unpacked. We were impressed. The cookies and fudge was a nice way to be welcomed to the town. Best part was that I still got my Starbucks in the morning right at the hotel. Room was very nice, enjoyed the soaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyamayfair1954
Kenora
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We stayed here for a hockey tournament last weekend. We weren't the ones to select the hotel, so we booked a room for the weekend at $149 per night. Since we weren't going to spend a lot of time in the hotel, I wasn't too concerned about what it would be like, but based on the description of the grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
Bryce_Campbell, Owner at Copper River Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay B, Wow, I am very concerned by this review. This room clearly was not finished and should of never been put back online for rental. I am very sorry for your experience. I have notified our front desk team to block this room immediately and will be in touch with our building manager to make sure that the...

Fort Frances
Reviewed 31 December 2016

As we walked into the new remodel hotel and restaurant we were amazed at what a nice job they did. This was our first time in the dining room. It is very cozy with a woodsy theme. I found it a bit dark and difficult to read the menu. The waitress was very informative and suggested a choice. I like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanna Gary B
Bryce_Campbell, Owner at Copper River Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Susanna Gary B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your visit. Glad to hear that you found the food to be great and the portions large! And yes, we are not a lower priced establishment, but we try very hard to offer top quality ingredients in all of our dishes and we feel we...

balm beach
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The room has all the accents of a boutique hotel but really the should update the bathroom more than painting the rotten counter tops a ceiling tiles. The front desk people should actually be at their station rather in the bar

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paradise1965
Bryce_Campbell, Owner at Copper River Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello paradise1965, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I would like to let you know that many of our rooms do in fact have fully renovated bathrooms, we wish we could update them all overnight but it does take a little while. Our Deluxe Guest Rooms and Superior Guest Rooms all have fully updated bathrooms, our Standard...

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The lady at the desk is great. Large, well appointed room. Hey the guest gift on the desk in the room is fantastic - Maple Fudge, chocolates, popcorn. The bath soap is locally made (by Charlene, the desk lady) and it's great. Quiet A/C, clean, being renovated by new owner and it's going well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeandBa
Bryce_Campbell, Manager at Copper River Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello BeandBa, Thank you so much for your feedback! Glad to of had you staying with us and hope we will see you again in the near future! Yours in hospitality, Bryce Campbell chg_hotels@live.ca

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Frances
0.3 km away
Super 8 Fort Frances
Super 8 Fort Frances
#1 of 4 in Fort Frances
344 reviews
4.7 km away
La Place Rendez Vous Hotel & Convention
2.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Interna...
#2 of 7 in International Falls
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Days Inn International Falls
Days Inn International Falls
#5 of 7 in International Falls
136 reviews
3.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in International Falls
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are Fort Frances' largest full service hotel featuring 2 on site restaurants, a full service bar offering a full food menu, pool area with a spa and sauna, and 5,000 SF of meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copper River Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 700 Stewart St, Fort Frances, Ontario P9A 2Y2, Canada (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Fort Frances
Price Range: €91 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copper River Inn & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Copper River Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Copper River Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
_ftbw, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Buy some of the soap and fudge”
BeandBa, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room where the renovations are complete.”
noworries2000, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not fancy but clean and comfortable”
967all, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
richardsQ5183SF, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$130* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$134
Orbitz.comUS$130
Hotwire.comUS$130
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates