We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Albert's Motel

    15086 Cabot Trail | Cheticamp, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CheticampSee available hotels in Cheticamp
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good32%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “the owner” (27 reviews)
    “cabot trail” (49 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (198)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 195 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Albert's motel is what you want to find when you are traveling. The room we had was large and clean. Better yet, the bed was comfortable and, although the motel fronts the main road, we found it quiet although we were there towards the end...More

    Thank Bill P
    Reviewed 15 October 2017

    We stayed just one night at Albert's motel in to beautiful village of Cheticamp , we felt very welcome right from the start with local menus and suggestions on where to have breakfast the next day ! Their rooms are very nice , clean and...More

    Thank Rheal Gloria A
    Response from dilosafamily, Owner at Albert's MotelResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thank you for such kind words and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to send off the hat and we do hope you receive it really soon. Thanks and have a good day

    Reviewed 27 September 2017

    Sparkling clean and bright. All updated Comfortable beds and pillows. Nice view to watch the sunset. Lovely friendly owners who clearly take pride in their place. Best place my picky companion and I stayed at :)

    Thank Khis
    Response from dilosafamily, Owner at Albert's MotelResponded 28 September 2017

    HI there we are glad you and your friend were very happy with your stay hope your flight home was good thanks for staying with us see next time around.

    Reviewed 25 September 2017

    The owners were amazing. Very Friendly , like they were your friends for years. The rooms are very clean and very nice. They have everything you need. Small fridge, Microwave, table and chairs as well as kettle for coffee /tea- all supplied of course. Beds...More

    Thank wdnbshute
    Response from dilosafamily, Owner at Albert's MotelResponded 28 September 2017

    Thank you for the kind words. We always enjoy talking with our guest. it is very heart warming that you felt this way. Some times you have to make sure everyone has there privacy. Great to hear everything was perfect during your stay. Thank again...More

    Reviewed 25 September 2017

    Albert's is a unassuming roadside motel. When we arrived the owners were in their office chilled out and very friendly. We saw them over two days while they took care of their lovely establishment. The motel is centrally located with a grocery/general store across the...More

    Thank 194gottago
    Seascape Coastal Retreat
    306 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Ingonish
    50.0 km
     
    The Markland Coastal Beach Cottages
    316 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Dingwall
    53.0 km
     
    Cabot Links Resort
    314 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Inverness
    48.3 km
     
    Silver Dart Lodge
    674 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Baddeck
    62.0 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Nova Scotia >
    • Cape Breton Island >
    • Cheticamp
    • Also Known As
    • Albert`s Hotel Cheticamp
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Boulangerie Aucoin's Bakery
    213 reviews
    4.18 km away
    Harbour Restaurant
    426 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Happy Clam Cafe and Grill
    155 reviews
    2.36 km away
    Doryman Pub & Grill
    142 reviews
    2.16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Les Trois Pignons
    128 reviews
    2.53 km away
    Saint Peter's Church
    115 reviews
    .10 km away
    Sunset Art Gallery
    18 reviews
    3.82 km away
    Cheticamp Harbour Range Front Lighthouse
    12 reviews
    .59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Liana R
    22 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from LynnLetourneau |
    Sorry I'm just a traveller. Call the hotel directly. Very charming.
    0
    Votes
    Susan M
    25 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from dilosafamily | Property representative |
    So sorry we are full on the 26th but we do have a room left for the 27th. Thank you for the inquiry
    0
    Votes
    Nancy B
    28 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from dilosafamily | Property representative |
    Hello I am sorry we do not have rooms with 3 beds or do we offer a rollaway. Thank you
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "They have 4 rooms with two double beds in each. I have been in all the rooms and they are all lovely!"
    Read review
    "Room 4 is in the corner, so you have the deck to yourself."
    Read review
    "All rooms were excellent"
    Read review
    "Only four rooms, end rooms are usually quieter than others."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing