We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fisherman's Landing Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fisherman\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fisherman's Landing Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

what can a family of five say!!! Make a reservation by phone with credit card given, only to re confirm reservation later in the day --- yes yes we have you......huge travelling distances, to arrive at 9 pm to find out the room has been given away. Business 101 folks....training of your stff in learning how to make and confimr...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Domesticdive
Huntington Beach, CA
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Having waited until a few weeks before my visit to Gros Morne to book lodging, I didn't have a lot of options. Fishermans Landing wasn't cheap, but provided clean, comfortable accommodation. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the location in Rocky Harbour was ideal for exploring the national park. Although not on the water, it is a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TGP67
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that your accommodations were clean and comfortable and that the staff were friendly and helpful as this is very important to us. We hope you have the opportunity to visit again soon. Until then safe and happy travels! Sincerely, Roxane :-)

Murphys, California
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I rented two rooms for my family at this motel. One of the rooms reeked of cigarette smoke. I immediately went back to the desk to let the clerk know, and to request a different room. She stated the motel was full, and there were no rooms available. She acknowledged that the cleaning staff had found a cigarette butt in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sagewalkerclan
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff kept the kitchen opened a little longer so we could have a quick bite to eat. Homemade fish cakes were tasty pub fare. We were introduced to the "Crazy Stick", a homemade music contraption used when there is entertainment in the pub. Check the schedule if you are interested in the pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveltimenow2016
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Until next time safe and happy travels! Sincerely, Roxane :-)

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed one night while traveling through on The Viking Trail, and our brief stay was enjoyably spent. The beds were comfortable, the live entertainment in the lounge with a group of strangers being "screeched in" much fun. The motel and rooms were clean, the lobby decor very nice, the small gift shop offering quality souvenirs at a variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of Fisherman's Landing Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comfort is our top priority as well as friendly and efficient services. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Until then safe and happy travels!! Sincerely,...

BC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Considering the cost of this Inn plus the hotel tax and then a surprise 3 percent tourist tax I didn't feel that it was worth the price. Perhaps it is dearer because it is in the park. The foyer was beautiful but to be honest the corridors were more like a barracks than a hotel. However it was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notanangel
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear of your displeasure with the price as we do try to stay competitive with other accommodators in the area. However, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful, spacious foyer and that your accommodations were comfortable and clean as this is very important...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Fisherman's Landing. Pauline the Chef and part of the evening entertainment made it so enjoyable. The dinner she made us was great and at 8pm they had a couple playing local music and Pauline joined in showing us how to use the homemade instruments and joined part in all the events of the evening....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patty H
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Hi Patty, Thank you so much for the great review of Fisherman's Landing Inn. We are so happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. Pauline is indeed one of a kind and we are lucky to have her as part of our team. We hope to see you again soon. Until then safe and happy travels!! Sincerely,...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed just one night and had a comfortable stay. My only complaint was that the walls did not seem to be sound proofed. For us it was just a place to lay our heads at night while touring the park, but our neighbours business at 6 AM should have remained our neighbours business! Staff were fantastic, and the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargaretRK
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that overall your stay was an enjoyable one and I apologize for the noise from the next room. We hope you have the opportunity to visit Gros Morne again soon. Until then safe and happy travels!! Sincerely, Roxane :-)

Milan
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Disappointing location No waterview (as the hotel name would suggest) but a parking area and a neighbor gas/petrol station for this wide inn, which was quite disappointing for someone spending holidays in Gros Morne. The plus: 10 minutes walking distance through a nice path to the water Front, generously sized rooms and bathrooms. Reception staff very friendly and helpful, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiaraMorris
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While we wish we were located on the waterfront, unfortunately we are not as not all properties can be. We are often recommended for the quite, serene location by many of our guests and the name is because our sister business is indeed on the waterfront. I am happy to...

Victoria BC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This is a good solid Inn for someone looking for a reasonably priced place to stay. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable as any reputable chain motel. Each room has convenient outside access. The waterfront is a short walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of Fisherman's Landing Inn. We are so happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and friendly accommodations. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Gros Morne. Until then safe and happy travels! Sincerely,...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Harbour
0.9 km away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
178 reviews
20.5 km away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
6 reviews
37.9 km away
Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 km away
Seabreeze B & B
Seabreeze B & B
#1 of 3 in Cow Head
228 reviews
7.5 km away
Neddies Harbour Inn
Neddies Harbour Inn
#1 of 4 in Norris Point
216 reviews
5.7 km away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serene, retreat-like setting nestled in the heart of Gros Morne National Park. Relax in our outdoor hot tub or sit & listen to the trickle of the stream as you basque in the glow of our outdoor fire, where wildlife sightings are common. Excellent location for a conference or special event with a friendly, effecient team ready to cater to your every request. Within walking distance of all restaurants and gift shops on the waterfront & a short drive to Western Brook Pond Boat Tour. Ideal for snowmobiling and sporting events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fisherman's Landing Inn

Address: 21-29 West Link Road | P.O. Box 124, Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K-4N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Rocky Harbour
Price Range: €113 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisherman's Landing Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fisherman's Landing Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishermans Landing Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fisherman's Landing Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Motel is located not far from the main highway, but there was no noise problem.”
charlescZ307AW, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be located away from the pub end of the hallway because there might be a noise issue if it is a scheduled music night.”
Traveltimenow2016, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overall it was very quiet, which perhaps accentuated noises from attached room!”
MargaretRK, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no great views nor is there a noisy street to avoid. They are all pretty much average”
DanB970, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not go through booking.com; contact hotel directly. There are many choices of rooms,which they will be able to tell you about.”
Grosma65, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5