We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel

    Rocky Hill Road | Trinity East, Port Rexton, Newfoundland and Labrador A0C 2H0, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$70US$90
    View Deal
    Traveller (10)
    Dining (3)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent84%
    • Very good12%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
    Deals (4)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 2xSingle Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
      US$90US$70
      View Deal
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
      US$90
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals from US$70
    Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
    769 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in St. John's
     
    Delta by Marriott St. John's Conference Centre
    761 reviews
    #7 of 22 hotels in St. John's
     
    Quality Hotel Harbourview
    398 reviews
    #16 of 22 hotels in St. John's
     
    Comfort Inn Airport
    296 reviews
    #10 of 22 hotels in St. John's
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (57)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 57 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    We stayed in two of the private rooms but otherwise all hostel rules applied. No double bed room available so had to pay extra for a "family room". Shared bathrooms and kitchen with other guests and campers. Breakfast (cereal, toast and oranges) included. Do your...More

    Thank RAND23456
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    I was here just one night. But I liked that relaxed atmosphere. Owners and volunteer staff were very friendly and helpful. For dinner I had mussels for the first time in my life. Delicious! Thanks für a wonderful stay.

    Thank manublech
    Response from SkerwinkHostel, Owner at HI Trinity Skerwink HostelResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed the mussels! Definitely the best mussels we've ever had. Kind regards, Gavin and Martha

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Myself and a few friends stayed at the skerwink hostel for one night. We were in the dorm room - It was very clean and modern. It was nice that the doors had keypad locks and we had a private bathroom which was nice! The...More

    Thank Robyn Isabella W
    Response from SkerwinkHostel, Owner at HI Trinity Skerwink HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you Robyn for you fantastic review! We're happy you enjoyed your time at the Skerwink Hostel and the Bonavista Peninsula! Hope to welcome you again in the future. Warm Regards, Gavin and Martha Owners and Operators HI Trinity - Skerwink Hostel

    A TripAdvisor Member
    1
    Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for 3 nights. Martha and Gavin were incredibly helpful and run a right ship, clean throughout, chilled atmosphere and every amenity attended to. The rest of the volunteer staff helped make us feel welcome and were always on hand for tips, information...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from SkerwinkHostel, Owner at HI Trinity Skerwink HostelResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for your wonderful review! What you have described is everything that we strive for in our business. Hope to welcome you again in the future. Warm Regards, Gavin and Martha

    Reviewed 13 June 2017

    I have never witnessed owners, managers or even staff at any hostel that are as helpful and thoughtful as Martha and Gavin. If you need any tips or advice about the surrounding areas, the owners of Skerwink Hostel are more than happy to tell you...More

    Thank StacyPony
    Response from SkerwinkHostel, Owner at HI Trinity Skerwink HostelResponded 4 days ago

    Thanks Stacy! It was great having you here. Hope you manage to make a trip back out to Newfoundland some time soon. We would love to have you back out again (as would Alto). Gavin and Martha

    Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
    769 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in St. John's
     
    Delta by Marriott St. John's Conference Centre
    761 reviews
    #7 of 22 hotels in St. John's
     
    Quality Hotel Harbourview
    398 reviews
    #16 of 22 hotels in St. John's
     
    Comfort Inn Airport
    296 reviews
    #10 of 22 hotels in St. John's
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$35 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Newfoundland and Labrador >
    • Newfoundland >
    • Port Rexton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Dining (3)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
    769 reviews
    101.89 km away
     
    Comfort Inn Airport
    296 reviews
    97.00 km away
     
    Quality Hotel Harbourview
    398 reviews
    102.00 km away
     
    Delta by Marriott St. John's Conference Centre
    761 reviews
    102.63 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Two Whales Coffee Shop
    246 reviews
    1.95 km away
    Twine Loft
    306 reviews
    2.14 km away
    Fishers' Loft Inn Restaurant
    107 reviews
    .76 km away
    Trinity Mercantile
    169 reviews
    1.92 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Skerwink Trail
    379 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Port Rexton Brewing Co.
    37 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Sea of Whales Adventures
    231 reviews
    2.01 km away
    Lockston Path Provincial Park
    18 reviews
    1.67 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Cyn2371
    24 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Martha N |
    Hi there, Yes there are shuttle services from St Johns that come right to the hostel for $40-$45 pp. They leave every day between 12-2pm. Have a look at the hostel website for more info on how to get to us underneath... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "There are family rooms, dorms, and it looked like a dorm with en suite bathroom. Ask when you book."
    Read review
    "Stayed in a private room for three"
    Read review
    "No real difference"
    Read review
    "This was a house rental. The above ratings do not apply. The house was like a home and very comfortable with..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing