We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Marystown

Marystown Hotel & Convention Centre

74 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good30%
  • Average24%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible25%
9 Jul 2017
“Clean and friendly, but noisy!”
13 Mar 2017
“wonderful spot if owner thought more about his customers!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Marystown Hotel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
9
19
17
7
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
19
17
7
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stayed at this hotel on September 22, 2015. I cannot say enough good things about it. Our room was lovely, the bed was very comfortable and the staff were so friendly and helpful with information about the area. A big THANK YOU to all the...More

Thank jeangarland930
Response from PeterK431, Operations Manager at Marystown Hotel & Convention CentreResponded 2 October 2015

Hi jeangarland930, thank you for the great review of our Hotel and our Staff. I’m sure they will appreciate your review as much as I. Reviews such as yours make our owners, management and staff proud of the hard work and dedication put into making...More

Reviewed 22 August 2015

I stayed here this past weekend and what a horrible experience. I will say that the room was clean but that was the only positive thing that I can say. I was there with my son for soccer so we had two early mornings, we...More

3  Thank edpc01
Response from PeterK431, Operations Manager at Marystown Hotel & Convention CentreResponded 3 September 2015

It’s always disappointing to hear from customer’s who didn’t enjoy their stay with us. Your comment “it doesn't matter what your reason is for staying there everyone should be treated with the same respect and hospitality” is absolutely correct. We stress the importance of this...More

Reviewed 22 August 2015

My nephew got married in Marystown last weekend and had the reception at this hotel. We had booked our rooms 1 year in advance. My brother booked his room first and then a few minutes later I called to book mine. When I called to...More

1  Thank Marilyn B
Response from PeterK431, Operations Manager at Marystown Hotel & Convention CentreResponded 1 September 2015

Sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay at our hotel. Notably the weekend you stayed we were at full capacity with large numbers of check-outs and new arrivals on Saturday. Check in time is 3pm & check out time is 11am and while we...More

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on 23 of July 2015 first of all the rooms are like little coffins very dark and grungy then to top it off my daughter found a used condo in our room. So much for clean and comfortable hotel first and last...More

1  Thank Ian W
Response from PeterK431, Operations Manager at Marystown Hotel & Convention CentreResponded 6 August 2015

After a thorough investigation of your claim we have conducted disciplinary discussions with the employee responsible for cleaning your room on that date. We cannot apologize enough for the ordeal you and your family went through after checking in and fully understand your disappointment and...More

Reviewed 22 July 2015

My husband and I attended an event with a group of friends in Marystown for a weekend and the majority of our group stayed at the hotel. It was not the first time we stayed there. We stayed there the year before in a room...More

Thank 22Gail_B
Response from PeterK431, Operations Manager at Marystown Hotel & Convention CentreResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you for your review, it’s always great to see good reviews from repeat customers. We do apologize for the noisy AC but we are pleased to state that we are replacing all those old window units with new incremental heating and cooling units.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456714
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Suezarrin
20 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Ian W | Reviewed this property |
Google it
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request the room with an entrance to the outside if you don't want to walk through the hotel."
Read review
"I'm sure any room would be fine."
Read review
"Not sure what I could say."
Read review
"Ensure the hot water in the shower is working when you first arrive. Not much good to learn that when you..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite