We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 7 hotels in Sun Peaks

Coast Sundance Lodge

272 reviews
Save
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good40%
  • Average22%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(20 reviews)
“suitable room”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (272)Write a Review
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
65
97
57
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
97
57
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsuitable roomunderground parkingduring summerearly hoursone night staylonger stayfully equipped kitchenovernight stoproom was clean and comfortableski liftreception staffroom was largefantastic locationski resortbit datedan upgrade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The first night we stayed it was nice because we had no-one staying in the adjacent room. Unfortunately the next night they closed the bar for a private function which they kept rocking till midnight. But it didn't end there. The room next to ours...More

Thank HuskyDog123
Response from James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance LodgeResponded 2 days ago

Hello HuskyDog123, Thank you for your review. I'm very disappointed to hear about the ongoing noise from the Christmas party that was being held during your stay. This was unexpected and certainly not the norm. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your first night...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't give into pressure to reserve ahead to get a deal. They do not have a refundable reservations. :( If the weather turns bad or you get the flue or get injured (all of which I've had happen before) you loose your money. We're...More

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank 81ramonar
Response from James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance LodgeResponded 4 days ago

Hello 81ramonar, Thank you very much for your review. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our fantastic Black Friday promotion! We have some more snow coming in the forecast, but in the meantime...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Reasonable standard hotel, although it looks quite dated and could do with a bit of a cosmetic update. Comfy beds and friendly staff. Just be mindful that you are not allocated to an interconnecting room unless you are interconnecting with people you know, as that...More

Thank Marieke P
Response from James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance LodgeResponded 23 October 2017

Hello Marieke P, Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to read about your stay and the noise issues you experienced from other guest rooms. I will be sure to share your comments with our team so that we can do our best to eliminate...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Greater and checked in by helpful And friendly staff we enjoyed a stay in a clean, comfortable and well appointed room which ensured a good nights sleep We didn’t eat or drink at the hotel but the receptionist was very helpful in advising of eating...More

Thank keith w
Response from James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance LodgeResponded 17 October 2017

Hello keith w, Thank you very much for your review! I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to provide you with all the information you needed regarding various dining options in resort. I will...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had a one night stay in September whilst travelling through the Rockies and, as a stopover, it was fine ... The room was comfortable but very dusty and tired looking - as was the hotel really. The carpet outside our room (on the 4th...More

Thank Tipishca
Response from James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance LodgeResponded 17 October 2017

Hello Tipishca, Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased to say that we are currently addressing all of these issues, including replacing the carpet on the 3rd and 4th floors. We hope that you will visit us again in the future so you can...More

PreviousNext
12345651
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Bathroom (17)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Suites
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite