We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (30)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good20%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(29 reviews)
“gravel road”(15 reviews)
“bacon”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Soule Creek Lodge
Special Rate: Lowest rates of the year!
Offers from Soule Creek Lodge
Special Rate: Lowest rates of the year!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
166
46
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
166
46
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgravel roadbaconcourse dinnerbotanical beachavatar groveown winevancouver islandboth nightslocal ingredientssitting roommountain topamazing viewseach morningbreakfast was amazingset menuprivate deck
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

What an amazing spot! We stayed for 2 nights in one of their yurts and loved every minute of it. It was clean, comfortable, quiet and very private. The food was delicious, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend - we will be...More

Thank Skouet31
Response from SouleMan, Owner at Soule Creek LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the kind words. It was a pleasure to have you.

Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Our one night stay was a delight. We stayed in the Salish by the Sea yurt which was spacious, spotless and, at the top of the mountain with spectacular views, beautifully situated. We had both dinner and breakfast. Both were creative, elegant and delicious. I...More

2  Thank Mimolette31
Response from SouleMan, Owner at Soule Creek LodgeResponded 12 June 2017

What a great review. Thank you. This is the guest experience we strive for.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The views are beautiful. The staff was friendly. The property was interesting with very unique landscaping and hot tub area. But as we travel very often around the island, we can say it was very disappointing for the price we paid, especially considering we stayed...More

2  Thank Barefoot_TD
Response from SouleMan, Owner at Soule Creek LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your critique. Guest feedback is valuable to us. The owners, management and staff work hard to meet guests expectations. Having said that it would have been good to know that we were not meeting yours. By notifying us of your dissatisfaction I/we...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We only had one night but really enjoyed the warm and cozy yurt. It was rainy and stormy which added to the cozy feel inside. Comfy soft beds. We brought our own coffee as in the room there was just instant. We had both dinner...More

Thank L S
Response from SouleMan, Owner at Soule Creek LodgeResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you L S, happy you had a good stay. If you come again feel free to ask us for a French press for fresh coffee. We just keep the Starbucks Via in the rooms as people tend to toss the grinds down the sinks...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Staying in a yurt is something completely different. They have lodge rooms but if I had a choice, I'd go with a yurt. Our yurt (Cheewhat) was spacious, clean and comfortable, and the bed was just right. The overhead skylight allowed us to see the...More

1  Thank NewMexicotraveler37
Response from SouleMan, Owner at Soule Creek LodgeResponded 30 October 2017

So happy you enjoyed the Yurt and had the full Soule Creek experience complete with rain and wind storm. You really feel like you are immersed in the elements while still warm and cozy. Hope to see again, Jon.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (30)
Pool & Beach (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Faye R
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SouleMan | Property representative |
Sorry for the late response Faye. We have two rescue dog at the lodge and although they are good with people they are not with other dogs on occasion so we do not accept others pets.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a yurt."
Read review
"Rooms in the main building are very nice."
Read review
"Stay in one of the yurts for a wonderful, unique experience."
Read review
"Any of the yurts or cabins"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing