We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bell Mountain Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bell Mountain Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We spent one night at this motel. Not a new place but it was very very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had a nice quiet sleep there. We would stay there again and would recommend this place to anyone. This place is well maintained. No complaints!

Helpful?
1 Thank Gway72
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review about our place. Yes you are certainly correct saying it is not new. But we try hard to keep it nice and keep improving as we go along. Thanks so much again for taking the time to write. Lyn More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
345 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

A true mom-n-pop with owners that really care about the place. Well maintained and updated to provide a very comfortable place to stay with all the amenities. The owners also happily provided insight on places to eat in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Denny G
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

thank you so much for the your nice review. We are happy you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. Lyn and James More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

While our first impression of this motel was not very positive; we opened the door to a room that had yet to be cleaned, the manager (owner) was quick to correct this while we went for dinner. Apparently there were no other rooms available. But when we returned the room was thoroughly cleaned and we were presented with an apology... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianSNEdmonton
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Well that was the most embarrassing thing ever, seeing we had overlooked cleaning one of the rooms. We appreciate your understanding but still wish it had never happened. But glad that the rest of your stay was as you had hoped. Thank you so much for staying with... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Cute and clean motel mountain views rooms have kitchenette's . We also had access to the barbecue which was great picnic table outside to use worked out great for a group of bikers perfect stop. Also had some deer keeping us entertained beautiful little place to stay a night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria K
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice words and for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy you were pleased with your room and enjoyed your stay. We hope the rest of your trip is enjoyable and the weather stays nice for you. Thanks again for staying with us. Cheers Lyn and James More 

Lake Ainslie, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

These owners recently purchased this motel and are doing a great job. The room had one queen bed in a separate room, a full bath, a complete kitchen and a sofa and TV. The window looked out onto the surrounding mountains. The owners are quite well-versed on the local area and can recommend areas of interest. The town's visitor center... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CeilidhGirl
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so pleased you were happy with your room and also enjoyed our little town. We hope the rest of your trip is as enjoyable. Thanks again for staying with us. Lyn and James More 

Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We rode in on motorcycles from Calgary and we're treated like friends, not guests. We'd had some mechanical gremlins on the way out, so at 8pm on a Saturday, they were able to get a hold of someone to come and look at our bike. Truly people who believe in going the extra mile for people and truly the reason... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DonNJane
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad we could help and hope the rest of your trip is good and you got your bike fixed. Thanks so much for staying with us. Safe travels....Lyn and James More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended. This is a beautiful motel. Very roomy. Great bathroom. Shower pressure very good. Kitchen fully equipped set on very quiet grounds over looking the mountains. House cat is a very friendly one also. Loved him. On the whole throughly enjoyed our stay

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review Wendy. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it fit your needs. Hope the rest of your holidays are great. Belle (the cat) enjoys visiting with all our guests too. Thanks again James and Lyn More 

Rochester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Was on a motorcycle trip and chose this hotel based on the reviews on this site. Was not disappointed. The owners were extremely friendly and gave us extra towels right at check in. The room was extremely spacious and we had a kitchenette. Even though we didn't use the kitchen, it was well stocked. We had a newly renovated bathroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara Y
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Awww, thanks so much for taking the time out of your trip to send in a review. Thank you for your nice words. We are glad you had a nice stay and a good rest before carrying on the rest of your trip. Thanks so much for staying with us. Cheers Lyn and James (and Belle) More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We were planning to stay in Prince George on our way to Calgary but we decided to keep going and settled here for the night. I'm so glad we did. It was the cutest little town and this motel was fantastic. The owner was incredibly friendly (even invited us to join him and his family by the fire) and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea J
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad your stay was good. I'm so sorry about the shower and the smallest bath tub in the world. You are correct, that bathroom is scheduled for a full reno this spring. Hopefully in the next week or so. Thank you once... More 

Edmonton Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Buddy and I stayed here on our last sled trip. Very basic and very clean room. Lots of room to park the pickup and 3 place trailer. Hot tup was a nice bonus which was very clean also. Owners were very accommodating. I would not hesitate to stay here next time I'm in McBride.

Helpful?
Thank zrmakk
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

I there, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad your stay with us was good. Only wish we could of supplied you with more snow on the hills. Thanks again Lyn More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McBride hotels
0.3 km away
Sandman Inn McBride
Sandman Inn McBride
#3 of 3 in McBride
50 reviews
0.3 km away
North Country Lodge
North Country Lodge
#1 of 3 in McBride
57 reviews
0.3 km away
McBride Hotel
McBride Hotel
#4 of 4 in McBride
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge & Cabins
0.4 km away
Dominion Creek B&B
Dominion Creek B&B
#3 of 4 in McBride
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bell Mountain Motel is now under new management (June 2012) Since purchasing this motel we have been working hard on updating, painting and repairing the rooms. It is situated in a quiet rural setting yet it is only one block off the highway. All rooms are ground level and non smoking. We have 4 pet rooms and there is two acres for them to stretch their legs. Double and single rooms are available and most rooms have full kitchenettes. WiFi and brand new TV's with 150+ satellite channels are in each room. Most of our rooms also have new beds. Kitchens have microwaves, coffee makers, fridge, cook tops and dishes and cutlery. There is lots of free parking and a large turn around at the end for trucks hauling trailers. Seasonal hot tub, horse shoe pit, BBQ and fire pit available for our guests to enjoy. We have a few rooms which are wheel chair accessible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bell Mountain Motel

Address: 815 Bridge Rd | P.O Box 250 British Columbia, McBride, British Columbia VOJ 2E0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > McBride
Price Range: €64 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bell Mountain Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Bell Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bell Mountain Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the same”
 of 5 bubbles M9127ZImariak, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are traveling with pets this is the place to book”
 of 5 bubbles T4342XOchristineg, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“rooms 5 and 7 have nice kitchen and close to hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles BAJA2, 26 May 2014 | Read review
“there is pet rooms available if needed and bbq's outside to use”
 of 5 bubbles jaeh2013, 26 Sep 2013 | Read review
“be friendly and go at low end of season and you may get lucky and recieve some discount !”
 of 5 bubbles KieranP543, 5 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay