We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Inn Cache Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The rooms were fine, the beds comfortable and clean.The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The location is convenient.No complimentary breadfast, but a restaurant downstairs. Convenient location to restaurants, fuel, etc. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and all of us are happy that you enjoyed your stay

Binbrook, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This sandman isn't like their signature hotels, but what it lacks in amenities it makes up in hospitality . parking is free, wifi free, rates about average for BC, remember what BC stands for (bring cash), because everything is just a little more $$. This isn't a place you will find pools, work out rooms like a larger city hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to our property, thank you for your review

Palmer, Alaska
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Sandman Inn's best quality was its comfy beds! It was great having one of the "modern" style beds with plush comforter. The bathroom was clean and had nice soap, lotion, etc. Our lounge chair was fairly dirty, but the carpet seemed clean. We could hear some hallway noise but that wasn't too bad. For a single night driving through it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaSunSeeker_13
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Sandman Inn, Cache Creek. We endeavor to keep our rooms clean and pleasant, and thank you for your positive comments

Nanaimo
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Not a lot to say. Good clean rooms with comfy beds and good linens. Fun (funny) and helpful staff. Just a nice little no frills stay on what is normally a long road. Reasonable ratea. Good option for a fishing trip to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D H
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and we are glad that you found our rooms clean and enjoyed our staff

Enderby, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We had a reservation, but they did have us booked on second floor but because I can not do stairs very well, they put us on ground floor, no problem. Staff was very good. Lobby was clean and bright. Room was small but overall was very clean. Air conditioner was a little noisey but was able to sleep quite well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad that our staff was able to accommodate your request and we do try to make sure our rooms are clean and presentable

Vancouver
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

A couple of years ago we stopped by to enquire about a room. Thankfully, I asked to inspect the room before accepting it. Smelly - dingy old furniture and lumpy beds. Did I mention mold in the bathroom? We never came back. (In general, over the years we've stayed in the area because we had to break our journey here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Titetown_11
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

The staff and management of Cache Creek would like to thank you for your review of our property. We have all worked hard to bring our property up to the level that our guests expect at any Sandman property. We all appreciate your review as you have shown us that the effort is being appreciated. We look forward to seeing...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

This place was not bad, I just expected more I guess. I have stayed in many Sandmans and thisnone is the worst. Again not bad, but not even a hot tub or pool that should be there for the price. Cleanliness should be improved as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamelaEwert
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Would not recommend this hotel at all. The front desk clerk was interesting to say the least and not very professional. She appeared to be the night manager and when checking in with a reservation I had to give her my life story, I have never had to give that much detail when checking into a hotel. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MozzieBear
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were disappointed in your accommodation, Unfortunately we only have one room with a king bed and this had been rented for several days prior to your arrival. We strive to greet our guests in a professional manner and endeavour to make them feel that we value their business and are interested in where they...

Victoria BC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Fabulous food at this Greek inspired restaurant, visited four restaurants in Cashe Creek prior to arriving here. Food was hot tasty and excellent service the waitress was warm and welcoming. Visited there the next morning for breakfast once again very tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert R
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the Heartland Restaurant, I will be sure to pass the information on to the new managers. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Sandman used to be our go-to for our mid-trip stop en route to northern BC. The staff are very friendly, the room is clean and quiet with a few amenities (I really like the scent of the body lotion :) . They used to have a family room, which allowed the snorer to be isolated from the light sleepers, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candace M
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

I am sorry that the suite was not available when you arrived, we endeavor to accommodate all guest requests. In the future when making a booking please request the suite and if it is available at the time of your booking we will be more than happy to accommodate your request. We look forward to having you return to Cache...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cache Creek
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
#6 of 10 in Cache Creek
26 reviews
36.7 km away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
100 reviews
0.4 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bear's Claw Lodge
Bear's Claw Lodge
#7 of 10 in Cache Creek
52 reviews
0.7 km away
Sage Hills Motel
Sage Hills Motel
#5 of 10 in Cache Creek
83 reviews
0.8 km away
Bonaparte Motel
Bonaparte Motel
#4 of 10 in Cache Creek
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the historic Gold Rush Trail, Cache Creek is a gateway to BC's Cariboo Country and Southern Interior. The inn features 35 comfortable guest rooms including kitchenette suites and on-site dining. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Sandman Inn Cache Creek. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Address: 987 Highway 1 South | PO Box 278, Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Price Range: €80 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Inn Cache Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sandman Inn Cache Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Cache Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Inn Cache Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, if you have trouble with stairs ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles AM739, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We liked our room on the bottom floor…north side, I think.”
 of 5 bubbles Bunterwolf, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“there are 2 floors to this hotel , if you request ground floor , you can drive up to your room entrance door .”
 of 5 bubbles 410jefft, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles MozzieBear, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of this motel will have a better view but cannot comment on condition of room.”
 of 5 bubbles 390allan, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay