We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Traveller's Motel

Share
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (31)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Charming
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
12
9
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
9
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

The operators of this place are doing a lot with a little. Exceedingly simple place, hodgepodge appliances and furniture, but it all worked, and was very clean. Very friendly staff. I look forward to the opportunity to give them more business on my way back...More

Thank RMTailleFer
Response from Hyma P, General Manager at The Traveller's MotelResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest. I thank you for taking your precious time out to review this motel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We strive to provide quality and comfort at our motel. I would also be looking forward to serve you...More

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Thank you to the Traveller's Motel for making our stay over Christmas a pleasant one. This motel is a little dated in furnishing, but what it lacks in style it makes up for in service, price and cleanliness. Also included was a full sized fridge/freezer,...More

Thank 310kristina
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

This small motel is very clean and comfortable, the rooms are small but have a microwave, fridge and tv. Located close to town and a good restaurant.. Very reasonable prices. Stop in and see for yourself.

1  Thank DaveTanchak
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were about an hour away and reading through the reviews for Burns Lake BC. We do read things closely so we were able to find this place and we were not disappointed. There was some work going on there but the main thing we...More

Thank Monty S
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I was on my way back to Fl. on my motorcycle. I stopped here. I have never felt as welcome as I did here. I walked in and was greeted with a beautiful smile. The room I had was excellent. Clean,neat well stocked. Fridge, microwave,...More

1  Thank Skip3580
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
StockandMorgan
11 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DaveTanchak | Reviewed this property |
Hello We didn't book in advance because it was in the middle of winter and not many people are travelling..just drove up and got a room. I do have a phone number but as far as I can tell there is no website. 1 (250) 692-7471 More
0
Votes
21226
7 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Manoj P | Property representative |
My dear Guest !!! First of all, I am so sorry for responding little late. I understang your concern regarding these reviews, and it does seem reasonable to some points, but you probably didn't notice that some of the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a 2-roomed room."
Chrosmond
21 Jul 2015
Read review
"Rooms along the back are very quiet as they are blocked from highway noise"
791katrinaj
8 Oct 2014
Read review
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaBurns Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing