We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Wetaskiwin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Super 8 Wetaskiwin
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Pincher Creek, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenn135
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 61janicew
High Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 728kristyw
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanCham
Onoway
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charitymarkl
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Devon, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

It was decent. Regular rooms were small but clean. Hot water wasn't working one night so we switched rooms next day to suite and it was amazing!! I would recommend the suite!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanont777
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Wetaskiwin. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the lack of hot water during your stay. We had a minor boiler problem during the night. It was a pretty quick fix and everything was good within an hour of discovering the problem, but of course that does...

Lethbridge, Alberta
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Our stay was good, clean room, excellent continental breakfast a great variety of breakfast items to choose from. Check in and out was good and fast and desk clerk very pleasant. No noise in the hallways, even from the group of players that were staying in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the hotel. I am happy to hear you had a relaxing and comfortable stay. If there is anything we can do for you the next time you visit Wetaskiwin, please let us know. K.Sjolin GM Wetaskiwin Super 8

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Booked here when we went to pick up our new puppy. Staff extremely friendly. Our room was absolutely amazing. There was a hockey tournament and the hotel was booked solid, but we had no idea there was anyone else in the hotel! The one downfall,breakfast wasn't much but it filled the void. Would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheEdylc .
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

I am happy to hear we were able to be part of your trip to pick up the latest addition to your family. It's great to hear your stay was comfortable and quiet. I am disappointed to hear that breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. I will share your feedback with our team and look for ways to improve...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

On business. Served my purposes nicely. The chemical "nice" smell in the exercise room is undesirable. When I work out I want fresh air not heavy scented.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2791VCmartinm
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Wetaskiwin Super 8 during your recent visit to Wetaskiwin. We know you have many options, so we always appreciate receiving your business. I am happy to hear that overall, you were happy with your stay. I am disappointed that you found the deodorizer used in the fitness room undesirable. Please accept my...

Fox Creek
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The remodel of this facility was great. Rooms were comfy, continental breakfast was great as well.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy we were able to provide you with a great guest experience. If there is anything we can do for you the next time you are in the area, just let us know. Thank you again for your business, K.Sjolin GM Wetaskiwin Super...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Super 8 Wetaskiwin

Address: 3820 56 St | Hwy 13 East & 56th Street, Wetaskiwin, Alberta T9A 2B2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Wetaskiwin
Price Range: €83 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wetaskiwin 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Wetaskiwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Wetaskiwin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles billsten, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“TIP: Always book in new building for quieter rooms and not having to go outside to get to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles CWPhoto1, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“if you don't want the morning sun the get a room on the west side.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsQ7233EK, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Had the same room both visits There was no road noise or other distributing sounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Mamalou2, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I always prefer a room away from trucks due to potential noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 463douglasb, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay