We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Vermilion

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Vermilion
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Vermilion
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margarete934
sukhwan H, General Manager at Days Inn Vermilion, responded to this review

Medicine Hat
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor location (downtown) exterior shabby looking with debris around entrances. Stairways, especially, not clean. Room and bathroom were clean, but bath vanity almost non-existent. On Wyndham booking, it said we would get a King Sized bed, but got a room with 2 small queen sized. Being a Platinum Member we also should have been upgraded??? Front desk charged us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

After spending a previous visit with the Pomeroy Vermilion a fews earlier and had nothing but hassles, this was such a pleasant surprise. The Days Inn was previously another hotel but has been refreshed and it was a instant hit with my wife and I. We stayed on business to see clients and booked one of their 1 bedroom suites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
sukhwan H, General Manager at Days Inn Vermilion, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tim, Greetings from Days Inn Vermilion! Thank you for choosing to stay at Days Inn and for sharing your appreciation with us in TripAdvisor. It is heartening to read your positive comments in praise of the property and the warm hospitality offered by our staff. It is such feedback that encourages us as a team to continue our...

Edson, Alberta
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I stayed in the Days inn Vermillion 2 nights and was disappointed my room was not cleaned at all after my first night there

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthurcurry23
sukhwan H, General Manager at Days Inn Vermilion, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arthur, Thank you for taking the time to review us in TripAdvisor and bringing to our attention the issue you have encountered during your stay. First of all, I personally would like to thank your team in choosing to stay at Days Inn Vermilion, and had hoped that everyone from the team was pleased in the entirety of...

Fort Mcmurray
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blair T
sukhwan H, General Manager at Days Inn Vermilion, responded to this review

West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

enjoyed the stay but upon checking out (after an almost two week stay for work purposes) was told that we were not getting the rate we were told we would be getting when checking in. dishonest and unnecessary business practice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yacishynd
sukhwan H, General Manager at Days Inn Vermilion, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Yacishyn, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Days Inn, Vermilion and we appreciate your time for reviewing the hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your feedback and to note that your experience at our hotel was good. However, with regards to the rate which you have mentioned here, it was not clear to...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I stayed for two weeks. Friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient that the hotel had a bar and restaurant on the premises. Good mattress. Comfortable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
sukhwan H, General Manager at Days Inn Vermilion, responded to this review

Mr. Anthony, It was a pleasure having you stay at the Days Inn Vermilion and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your positive comments about our hotel, the experience, comfort, convenience and good service provided by our staff for the entirety of your stay are much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. It is...

Lloydminster
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The property is a little dated. The electronic door lock wouldn't accept my room key, no matter how many times I changed it, and even after the battery was changed as well. There was no iron or ironing board in my room. Price was fair. Severe lack of parking. The front desk suggested I park in the back, which was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brevynf
sukhwan H, General Manager at Days Inn Vermilion, responded to this review

Greetings from Days Inn Vermilion! Thank you for giving your feedback about your stay with us. I am very sorry if your experience was not the best. We truly appreciate your comments as it will help us improve in some areas. We regret that we did not live up to your expectations. But, we would like to let you know...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I was very surprised and pleased with the extent of the renovation on this property. Having grown up in this town and knowing how the property looked before the reno made this all the more impressive. We came back to visit family and decided to stay at the Days Inn because the price was really good. The renovations are very...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharmons580
sukhwan H, General Manager at Days Inn Vermilion, responded to this review

Greetings from Days Inn Vermilion! Thank you for choosing to stay with Days Inn Vermilion and for sharing your appreciation with us. It is heartening to read your positive comments in praise of the property and the warm hospitality offered by our staff. It is such feedback that encourages us as a team to continue our journey towards higher levels...

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vermilion hotels
0.8 km away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vermilion
0.2 km away
Super 8 Vermilion AB
Super 8 Vermilion AB
#2 of 3 in Vermilion
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Vermilion

Address: 4807 51 St, Vermilion, Alberta T9X 1B4, Canada (Formerly Brunswick Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Vermilion
Price Range: €77 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Vermilion 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Vermilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Motor Hotel Vermilion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Vermilion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure any room are better than others.”
 of 5 bubbles keithw932, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel in town if you possibly can”
 of 5 bubbles RempelW, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are cooler at night.”
 of 5 bubbles princesscruisers, 12 Jul 2013 | Read review
“A different hotel. Super 8.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelled25x, 9 May 2013 | Read review
“When booking make sure you get a confirmation number.”
 of 5 bubbles Rx2travelAlberta, 14 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5