We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a king bed and sitting area which were nicely decorated and clean. Only complaint was that we could really hear people next door especially while we were in our bathroom and they were in theirs. Also loud from hallway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisasboi
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and its layout. We apologize if any inconsiderate patrons were being excessively loud around your room or in the room beside you. The next time you are in High River, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre High...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Pros: clean. Cons: Loud pop machine on the first floor so if you don't want to hear a whining pop machine through your door avoid the first floor. Also, if you'd like to open a window on the second floor (there are 2) to let in fresh air you won't like it here. The room windows don't open at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grahame M
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Grahame, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. After looking into your problem further, we saw that our night auditor, who checked you in, remedied the issue with the ice machine by moving you to a room further away from it. As per the...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great room and great service... friendly staff and easy to reserve a room... Choice of room with breakfast or without.... we enjoyed our breakfasts here every morning... Well worth staying here... The service in the restaurant is excellent and the staff are bright and cheerful. Close to shopping and other facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miladymar
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your business and am so glad you took the time to share your experience with others. Customer service and guest satisfaction are very important to us. I have shared your comments with the Staff and there were smiles all around. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to High River. Sincerely, Hotel...

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 nights at the Heritage Inn. Check-in was easy and pleasant. We had the Premier King room which was newly renovated, it was very nice and comfortable and very clean. Just a small observation, the colour scheme of both the room and the common areas was black, white and grey, lots of grey! I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilbiteb
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found value in your stay. I appreciate your input regarding the colour scheme and have shared this with our design team. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next...

edmonton
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Room was dirty, dirty, dirty. Air Con in room did not work. 88F at 2:30. Repair came in. I got back to the room at 8:35 PM--still the same temp. Repair again came in. Very, very reluctant to move me to another room--but eventually did. Unfortunately that room too, was DIRTY. Old facecloth landed on my head that had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HBHBEdmonton
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very distressed to read your review. I do recall your visit and understand that you were frustrated. We did attend immediately to your requests. The A/C was adjusted for you and you were moved when it was determined that the room was not cooling properly. The facecloth incident was not reported to us previously and if...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

A basic but functional hotel and restaurant and that we booked into in the midst of a huge thunderstorms over this area of Canada. Wifi works, the beds are clean and the restaurant offers a decent dinner and breakfast. This hotel also has an indoor pool and hot tub as well as a gym

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to High River. Customer comfort and satisfaction is very important to us and it was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Safe travels. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Nobody smiles or seems like they want to be there with the exception of the girl in the lounge. Front desk and waitress in the restaurant just seemed like they weren't at all happy to be there. Our room didn't smell good, carpet was stained paint was peeling and there was a dirty facecloth hanging on the shower curtain behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance B
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologize for the inconsistent service we provided on your last stay. We take matters of customer dissatisfaction very seriously. We do have a strict housekeeping protocol in place which was not followed in this case and for this error we are very sorry. The matter has been reviewed with the Housekeeping Manager who will take measures...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Sleeping on the floor would have been more comfortable. Also no "free" breakfast. You have to pay a higher rate and then the breakfast is free. Bathrooms are very small and tight, shower has 0 water pressure. No elevators so you have to carry heavy luggage up flights of stairs. Spend the extra money and stay at the Ramada for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonicaT1972
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Customer satisfaction is very important to us and I was distressed to read your review. I located your booking and confirmed that you booked our basic discount rate. Like many hotels and services we have a no-perks rate which is a lower price but it has some restrictions on cancellation and does not include breakfast. If you chose...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The building looks like it was built in the 80s, clean and well maintained but not apparently rennovated since being built. Two stories, no elevator. Sprawling ranch style building. My room on the second floor was large and clean and located on a corner of the building so maybe larger than average. Bathroom supplied shampoo but no conditioner. Straight shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EsoxL
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to review your stay with us. Customer satisfaction is top of mind for us and feedback is always appreciated. We aim to provide a clean and comfortable stay and were pleased to read that you experienced this. We did note a bit of confusion in your review and wanted to share...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

There are not many hotels I can say continue to improve year on year, but this one is one of them! Having stayed regularly with the Heritage Inn since 1996 and traveling extensively globally, I've watched as many other brands/locations let their quality, amenities and overall condition slip and age. Not so here! This hotel is clearly run and managed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for noticing all the great changes we have made and for taking the time to post these positive comments. It truly is appreciated. The Company has put a tremendous effort into keeping everything up to date, providing value and comfort and a home away from home for all of our guests. We are very fortunate to...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High River
0.4 km away
Ramada High River
Ramada High River
#1 of 3 in High River
451 reviews
15.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Okotoks Inn & Suites
18.2 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Okotoks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Super 8 High River AB
Super 8 High River AB
#2 of 3 in High River
279 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the picturesque Alberta Foothills, only 20 minutes south of Calgary, The Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre in High River offers beautifully decorated guest rooms along with a host of modern full-service amenities. Whether travelling for business, leisure, an intimate gathering or large event, our hotel has everything to meet your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 1104 11th Ave SE, High River, Alberta T1V 1M4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > High River
Price Range: €76 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose a room on the main level on the east side away from the main areas.”
  • Morning sun although cloudy; view from our room
 of 5 bubbles miladymar, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best tip is to find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles HBHBEdmonton, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room looked out at the parking lot, I had the window open so it was a bit noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles EsoxL, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 117 unless you are courting typhus.”
 of 5 bubbles 746nm, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“don't book by the pop machine!”
 of 5 bubbles Clipper02, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay