We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westwind Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drayton Valley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Westwind Motor Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
RED DEER
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Excellent free hot or cold breakfast included in room price. Good food in restaurant and bar.Some mattresses need to be replaced. Some plug ins for vehicles in winter.Large parking lot at rear of hotel and smaller parking lot at the front just off the street, more than enough room for all the guests. Right next door to Sobeys so convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky R
Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 May 2015

This is an older motel that was in fairly good shape. Beds were a little hard, but comfortable enough. Our room was comfortable and clean with only a slight smell of stale cigarettes from years gone by. The room was non-smoking which is a must for us. We left the sliding glass door open for a while and that took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I'm staying with my boyfriend while he's working and for an older place it was a great stay... The lady at the front desk is very kind and helpful she will do whatever it takes to make you stay better and as for the house keepers the one I met was very nice, breakfast each morning couldn't be better! Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oilwife07
Reviewed 10 March 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 weeks. In that time my visa mysteriously went missing from my back pack, and on the last day there we came back in the mornin from work to pack up for days off unexpectedly and our room door was propped wide open and no cleaning lady in sight. Our room was ripe...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Turner8787
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My husband and I have stayed in many hotels/motels over the years and we have to say that the atmosphere and the friendly staff made this one of the most memorable we have yet experienced. I have to commend the cleaning staff because they were exceptional and took the time to make sure that we were well looked after. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miladymar
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2010

My recent stay here was terrible. I didn't know I was in Korea town when I walked through the doors. The front desk clerk was very lazy, she couldn't even be bothered to get off her chair to greet us, she was also too busy playing on her cell phone...VERY unprofessional. Although that must be a hotel policy to play...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaxon83
Ontario
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We spent 5 nights at the Westwind and were well pleased with everything. Staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests. The food in the restaurant was excellent and full breakfast from the menu is included in the room rate. There is a lounge/bar that was busy each night but we were never bothered with any noise. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitorfromOntario9
Vancouver
Reviewed 27 May 2009

When I saw this review I hesitate to go in but it's totally different from what its wrote down. They said owner is changed last year and all room is renovated. Room has good flat TV and clean room. And right now it has good promotion room price $69 with morning buffet include. Although the pool is closed now, other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belldandy
Camrose
Reviewed 2 October 2007

We stayed one night at the Westwind Motor Inn and were very disappointed to discover a run down hotel. The front entrance was littered with garbage, the awning was falling down, we encountered a rude, unfriendly desk clerk, there were torn, freyed carpets in the hallways, peeling paint and badly stained carpets in the room and our non-smoking room smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mama_bear85
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2006

We were to attend a wedding and the hotel we had stayed in on our last trip was totally booked. So we used the internet to find another hotel in Drayton Valley which came up with the Westwind. I called and booked the room for 2 nights and asked about the amenities with respect to internet in the rooms, pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PattiM-Cda
GeneralMGRWestwind, General Manager at Westwind Motor Inn, responded to this review

In regards to the complaint made towards the Westwind Motor Inn. I am deeply sorry for the bad experience that this person had in our establishment, it is not our policy to have our clientele leave without having a satisfying experience. I do agree that we had a problem with our air conditioners, which has since been rectified. As this...

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drayton Valley hotels
2.1 km away
Foxwood Inn & Suites
Foxwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Drayton Valley
59 reviews
1.4 km away
Home Away Inn
Home Away Inn
#6 of 11 in Drayton Valley
6 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drayton Valley
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#7 of 11 in Drayton Valley
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lakeview Inn & Suites Black Gold Inn
Lakeview Inn & Suites Black Gold...
#11 of 11 in Drayton Valley
19 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Drayton Valley All Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Drayton Valley...
#1 of 11 in Drayton Valley
71 reviews
2.1 km away
Ramada Drayton Valley
Ramada Drayton Valley
#4 of 11 in Drayton Valley
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant

Additional Information about Westwind Motor Inn

Address: 4225 50 St, Drayton Valley, Alberta T7A 1M4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drayton Valley
Number of rooms: 56
Also Known As:
Westwind Motor Hotel Drayton Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Westwind Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room away from the bar and be prepared to deal with rowdy guests”
 of 5 bubbles DavidB267, 12 May 2015 | Read review
1 of 1