We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Melia Grand Hermitage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Melia Grand Hermitage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Grand Hermitage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 678: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Having stayed at the Melia last year, we were looking forward to going back again, but were very disappointed this time. We waited 40 minutes to check-in and not even a smile or a "welcome to the hotel" from the staff. The same happened when we checked out - no "have you had a nice time, please come back" just... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Avenka
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Avenka, We are grateful you took the time to review Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage in such detail. Your feedback is important and valued. First of all, we would like to apologies for the unpleasant experiences you have during your second visit in the hotel. We can assure you our guests are the most important persons in the Hotel and... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I could say that for a just married couple this was our best choice for honeymoon. My wife and I had the feeling we were in heaven. We got The Level Program and All Inclusive for our stay. All the facilities are well maintained, the staff is extremely kind and helpful. We recommend this hotel to everyone who wants unforgettable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Lisa W, On behalf of the whole Team of Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage, thank you for reviewing us in TripAdvisor. We are honored that you have chosen us for your honeymoon celebration. As we know that this is a really important time for every couple we tried to provide you unique moments of happiness and joy. It is delightful... More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just come back from this amazing hotel. Food was delicious and a wide variety. We certainly didnt starve, you can eat and drink soft drinks starting from 7.30 breakfast. bar opens at 10 am till 11 pm. In the bistro they have hot dogs and burgers from 12 noon. In the main restaurant there are set times for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Десислава Г
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Десислава Г, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage. We are happy to know that you have had an amazing time during your stay here and enjoyed your All-inclusive program. In our Café Roma we are offering a variety of sandwiches and pastry so you can have snacks during the day. Also we are glad that you have... More 

T'Boli, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We are a few days ago by a absolute dream vacation returned. The hotel was just great! Pure relaxation.-) We had the Level booked, the very spacious and nicely decorated. To the greetings there was Champagne, truffles and even a birthday cake was waiting for us when we arrived ( my wife had a birthday that day) the terrace with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregari D
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Gregari D, The whole Team of Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage wants to Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your lovely words are the best recognition to our work. We are working to make every guest’ experiences in the Hotel delightful and pleasant. We are happy that we managed to surprise you and make you... More 

Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have been there with my family during my 30th anniversary. When we checked in we share with the receptionist that we are coming to celebrate my birthday and she quietly took notes. Than a few minutes after we enter the room we received a small present cake, this was really amaizing feeling. The Level restaurant has a really nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bebentse
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear bebentse, I want to thank you on behalf of the Team of Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage, that you have taken the time to write us a review. We are honored that you have chosen our hotel for your anniversary celebration. It is our pleasure to make your special day even more special and joyful. Your smiles and pleasant moments... More 

Plovdiv, Bulgaria, Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I am extremely happy to share my experience at Melia Grand Hermitage. I was there with my girlfriend in a sea view room, but then we decided to move to The Level program and we are happy we did it. Sophisticated restaurant,smiley staff and much more. We recommended this hotel to all our friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank nikitasov
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Nikitasov, Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. It is really joyful to know that you have had a good time in Melia Grand Hermitage and that the Level program has given you all the things you look for in a vacation. We are working hard to make You, our guests, feel special and to have pleasant experiences in... More 

London
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is very big and the pool is huge. The rooms are clean and the bed very confortable. The restaurant is crauded, but if you go at the beginnig of the meal you can find table and the food is very nice. I will come back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank CurtRainhold
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear CurtRainhold, We are thankful that you have reviewed Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage. Our guests’ good experiences and delightful stay in the Hotel are our main priority. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation here. Looking forward to welcome you again! Best Regards, Anna Gancheva Quality Manager More 

Burgas Province, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

As I am a doctor, I have got the chance to visit the hotel, during one medical event at the end of June! What impresses me mostly was the builiding, the wide and comfy rooms and of course the food! A huge variety of small bites, accompanied with very nice wine - during our cocktail evening!

Helpful?
1 Thank Siana I
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Siana I, Thank you for this review. We are happy that we have the chance to host your special event and to make your stay here pleasant. We are working constantly in direction to meet our guests’ needs. Your lovely words about the Hotel are the best recognition to our work! Thank you once again! We are looking forward... More 

Lidingo, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Melia for 6 nights and it was a decent hotel. No way near 5*. It was more like 4* if you take the amenities into consideration. If you like to lay on the beach you'll have to pay for chairs since the hotel doesn't have a private section while others do. All drinks are blended with local... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl-Johan Ö
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Carl-Johan-Ö The Team of Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage is thankful for your review. We learned from your review that you did not take what you expected from your stay in the hotel and that some of the services did not pleased you. We can assure you that we are providing the best services, which we can, but always look... More 

Bucharest
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

In big lines the hotel was OK as I will detail below. But I paid extra for a "sea-view" room only to get a room on the side of the hotel, facing the opposite hotel wing. True that the sea was visible if I went on the balcony, but when paying extra for sea-view, I would have expected that the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MagCri
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear MagCri, On behalf of the Team of Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage I want to say thank you for writing us a review. We are happy to know that you have liked the room you are in and the amenities that you could take advantage of. Thank you also for noticing that all of the staff members are friendly and... More 

1,323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (955)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (401)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
The Level Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Pool 2 (38)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Amenities (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.3 km away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 109 in Golden Sands
438 reviews
0.7 km away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#15 of 109 in Golden Sands
155 reviews
0.3 km away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#11 of 109 in Golden Sands
130 reviews
1.1 km away
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
#12 of 109 in Golden Sands
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine a place with a unique atmosphere and service where you can relax and enjoy the serenity, the sun and the sea... Imagine a place that will exceed your expectations... Located on a quiet hill and surrounded by a green park, this exquisite luxury hotel offers the tranquility you are longing for. The 5-star resort welcomes you with stylish atmosphere, quality service and refined cuisine. Lounge on the sunniest balconies, relax in the SPA centre or have fun on the beach with the water sports available. Indulge your senses in the 5-star YHI SPA Centre: exclusive high quality massages, therapies and procedures offer a chance to get away from the stress and enjoy the serenity of your vacations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Grand Hermitage

Address: 1 Grand Hermitage Alley, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Price Range: €118 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Grand Hermitage 5*
Number of rooms: 727
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Melia Grand Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Grand Hermitage Hotel Golden Sands
Melia Golden Sands
Melia Hotel Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage Bulgaria/Golden Sands
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#4 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#5 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
#7 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Grand Hermitage staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Grand Hermitage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles hamedr2013, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors and looking over the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 14margaritak, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book the Romance Suite.”
  • Romance Suite bed
  • Romance Suite with jacuzzi
  • Double shower in Romance Suite
  • View from Romance Suite
  • Bed when the chambermaids gave up making the bed every day!
  • Secondary wash area in the Romance Suite
  • Main bathroom in the Romance Suite
 of 5 bubbles benoit908, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms with ocean view are much better compared to those with jungle view”
 of 5 bubbles ashkankv16, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As i always say, book the Level room!”
 of 5 bubbles Cristian84i, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay