We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grifid Encanto Beach

Save
Share
Golden Sands resort, Golden Sands 9007 Bulgaria
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$132
View deal
Expedia.comUS$163
Priceline
eDreamsUS$155
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (55)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 123 hotels in Golden Sands
Travellers' Choice
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Golden Sands does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Grifid Encanto Beach, a nice option for travelers like you. Rooms at Grifid Encanto Beach offer a minibar and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A concierge is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and an on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. Grifid Encanto Beach puts the best of Golden Sands at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable. A great opportunity to combine summer beach vacation in a newly conceptualized WEL FIT Grifid Concept Room and a health and wellness journey. Complete body and mind relax & detox program in the unique at the Black Sea coast innovative MediSpa Center featuring state-of-art equipment spread on 4 floors. A-team of dedicated professionals are taking care to experience the most effective natural therapies that aim to enhance the healing power of your body, providing the tools and knowledge necessary to transform you into managers of your own health.
Read more

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Golden Sands resort, Golden Sands 9007 Bulgaria
Getting there
Vrazhdebna Airport384 kmSee all flights
Varna Airport20 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
278Reviews19Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 149
  • 78
  • 28
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ioana wrote a review 1 Sep
Bucharest, Romania7 contributions1 helpful vote
I don’t understand why everyone is giving such a big rate maybe because is the best in the area. The hotel is a very old communist hotel, little rooms just refurnished with very cheap materials, 2 small elevators doesn’t t fit more than 2 persons and are always crowded so you need to take the stairs or you will wait forever. I just felt i enter in a two star hotel where they change few things but still it feels like an old hotel. Everything is so cheap starting from the fabrics to the curtains and parquet. In the room you don’t find any amenities just a shower cap not even slippers or hair conditioner not even tissues!! The AC is very noisy! They don’t have mosquito net and because of that you cannot open the balcony! And the rooms are very low. I just came from Riu Palace Sunny Beach and when i get here i was shocked, i wanted to leave but my room was non refundable. Riu Palace is so much beautiful! First time and surely last time at Encanto! And they tricked me, i read it was build in 2016, which is not true at all! The only two good things: good tasty food and the proximity to the beach
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure they give you the room you booked (some rooms are very very small)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Encanto Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ioana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are saddened to learn you did not have the wonderful stay you have come to expect from us. We strive to achieve the high standards we have set for ourselves at all times and Iwe are sorry if we let you down on this occasion. We sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again and that we can impress you with our service on your next stay. Best regards, Your Grifid Encanto Beach Team
Read more
Nicoleta I wrote a review Aug 2021
Bucharest, Romania272 contributions39 helpful votes
We have stayed here for one week in August, traveling with small children. Although I am personally not a big fan of all inclusive hotels, I was pleasantly surprised. The room, hotel, restaurant and also beach area get 5 stars in cleanliness. All employees were wearing face masks and they were attentive for guests to obey the rule as well, where required (buffet area - masks and plastic gloves). The restaurant has a terrace facing the see, very lovely. The restaurant offered a nice variety of food which was tasty and fresh (a good part of the food was prepared there, on spot). Minus here the sweets but maybe this is the Bulgarian cuisine. The hotel is located to the end of the resort and this is a good thing because it less crowded and you have options to get to the center if you want to. The drinks were also nice in the beach bar with gin, prosecco, and pretty good wine. Personnel is polite but they could be nicer. Overall, I highly recommend it and we will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Encanto Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Nicoleta, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It would be the greatest pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Your Grifid Encanto Beach Team
Read more
phristina wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
Thank you all for the well-established organization and perfect service! Everything was on a level - a quiet beach, a unique pool, a variety of food and competent staff. Thanks to Zheni, Martina and Peter for the warm welcome and care that made our vacation wonderful! August is coming. Petko and Christina
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Encanto Beach
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Petko and Christina, thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We want to thank you for rating us at the highest level. We look forward to welcoming you once again, maybe in August. Best regards, Your Grifid Encanto Beach Team
Read more
Nikol wrote a review Aug 2021
Peoria, Illinois1 contribution
+1
Thank you so much for making my vacation so memorable. My room was wonderful and every meal was spectacular, the cakes Daniela Dimitrova was amazing. Everyone at the hotel Encanto was friendly and provided the highest level of service, particularly note was Kati front manager We had a wonderful time, thank you so much
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Encanto Beach
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Dreamer 54631364123, Thank you for sharing your impressions of the stay in Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach. We are glad to read that you are satisfied with the cakes and the service in the hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Grifid Encanto Beach Team
Read more
Anita G wrote a review Aug 2021
Cluj-Napoca, Romania40 contributions3 helpful votes
We choose this hotel especially for the good reviews regarding cleaning. I can say it was certably not clean. Maybe it depends with what you compare it with. When we checked in the floors were not clean and there was hair in the bathroom. During our stay the hair remained there. We stayed on the ground floor close to reception. Good points: the hotel is right on the beach. Amenities are nice. You can eat something almost anytime, this is good if you have kids. Good variety of food: less healthy,more fried dishes. There is one type of fish everyday, soups, fresh pasta and pizza, pancakes in the morning. We choose a "park" view room, but it was more like park-ing view. Crowded parking and a horrible smell or garbage. Rooms are big, beds are big, minibar is filled everyday with 2 bottles of water. Evening entertaining was basic. Overall we had a nice holiday, but I qas expecting way more from a 4* hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is payable- 10e per day Make a reservation to a la cart restaurant on your first day as...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Encanto Beach
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Anitag601, Thank you for your the time to share your experience during your recent visit to Grifid Encanto. We are always looking for ways to enhance our service and your feedback is a valuable tool for this process. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Best regards, Your Grifid Encanto Beach Team
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
BulgariaVarna ProvinceGolden Sands
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grifid Encanto Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Grifid Encanto Beach?
Nearby attractions include Nirvana Beach (0.6 km), Cuba Bar (1.0 km), and Escape the Room (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grifid Encanto Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Grifid Encanto Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grifid Encanto Beach?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grifid Encanto Beach?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grifid Encanto Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parmy Bar&Grill, Magdalena, and White Lady.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grifid Encanto Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grifid Encanto Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grifid Encanto Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Grifid Encanto Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grifid Encanto Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Grifid Encanto Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Athanasius Orthodox Church (15.2 km) and Roman Thermae (15.2 km).